Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Free Succulent Puzzle for 6 or 12 months with your first box!

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1st order

Mar 18, 2021
Robin K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Plants could be a bit bigger for price

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Apr 05, 2021

I am so sorry to hear that you are not happy with the plant you got from us. :( Would you mind sharing with us some photos showing how the plants are doing now, so we can better assist you with it?

Shipping issues and product issue

Mar 03, 2021
Kim H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First one died in transit. Tried to get replacement and customer service said nothing could be done.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 04, 2021

Hello Kim,
We are very sorry to see what happened to your succulent. :( No worries, we are more than happy to send you a new one to replace it. But would it be fine if we are to send the replacement together with your next box with us, by adding an extra succulent to it?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

Poor shipping/packaging solid products

Mar 03, 2021
Alison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

50% of the plants that arrived were either broken, or suffered so much damage that they died within a week of arrival. The plants that lasted have been great. If the shipping/packaging could be improved I would purchase again.

Verified Purchase

Been ok up until now

Feb 01, 2021
Theresa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was placed upside down by delivery service even though it was clearly marked with an arrow "this side up".
Plant was broken inside.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Theresa,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

frozen succulents

Jan 31, 2021
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If the succulents were delivered to our door as opposed to our PO Box outside in the snow, they might arrive alive and not dead. How can we request this ?

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Wray,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please contact us for the best services.

A little disappointed

Jan 06, 2021
Lois S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the plants is fine, the other is drying up and dieing. We have only had them for a week and followed the directions for setting them up. We have no idea what to do try and save this poor little plant.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
I am very sorry to hear about the problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know,

Not impressed after first delivery

Dec 13, 2020
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered both the air plant plus accessory subscription and the two succulent in clay pots and paid separate shipping for both. First box arrived and they crammed both into one small box and dirt was all over the place and the air plant was broken. Sent an email to customer service and still have not received a reply. I would like shipping on one subscription to be refunded also if they are just going to smash everything into one tiny box.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 22, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

What went wrong?

Nov 29, 2020
Lacy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received 6 plants so far. And I have only 1 alive. I’m contacting the company now to discuss my results. Not sure why they all died. I spent a lot of time reading up on each plant. The moment I transferred them... they just would not last. I will do another review. Im so disappointed

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Lacy,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can I send replacement plants for you right away?
Please let us know, Lacy!

Ehhhh.

Nov 24, 2020
Kierstin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been getting this subscription for a couple months now. Every thing has been good until this month when one of my pots had an already dead succulent in it that was so buried in dirt you couldn’t even see it. I had to dig just for that disappointment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Kierstin,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it?
Please let us know.

Not the greatest quality

Mar 02, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was really excited to purchase this 3 month succulent box for my mom at Christmas because she loves plants.
The 1st shipment was disappointing as the plant arrived 1/2 dead. Additionally there were supposed to be 2 plants on the first shipment (agreement after a discount code didn't work) and there was only one.
I contacted the company and they did remedy the situation by reshipping 2 plants and they were in better condition. The remaining shipment arrived and was in pretty good condition. Quality really wasn't what I expected (pictures shown on the site).

Verified Purchase

Good for price I guess

Jan 27, 2019
Amanda C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

The succulents I received were good, we shall see how they hold up. However the packaging was atrocious! They were literally thrown into a box with a few packing peanuts. The soil had spilled completely out and two of the succulents had snapped off the stem completely during shipping. They also had bruising on the outer leaves. It's only 5 bucks a month so I'm giving it a three star, but this was definitely NOT packed with love :/

Verified Purchase

Buy this box if you have a green thumb

Jan 17, 2019
Molly B.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I want to be the kind of person that is good at plants, but the only plants I have caused to thrive are ones that are extremely resilient. The succulents that come in this box come with very little soil in very small plastic pots. They are then wrapped in bubble wrap, fairly tightly, and set inside a cardboard box. The box is very difficult to open, and the plants are hard to get out of the bubble wrap without turning them upside down and using a knife or sharp scissors to cut into the wrap. By the time you get through all that, some soil has fallen out of the plants and the plants themselves are covered in soil. After all that, I have learned that succulents are just a bit tricky to care for until you get the hang of it. So if you're looking for a really high quality product, this isn't the box for you. But if you're just looking for a plant and you're already good at caring for them, this is a great value.

Verified Purchase