Bring Healthy & Unique Succulents into your home each month!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No charge or shipping notice!

Mar 21, 2020
Alisa C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love succulents and thought this would be perfect! The succulents are great, but the communication from them is awful!! I never knew when my order way getting ready to be sent or when on the way. I NEVER received shipping notices in advance. Always received 3 emails about it being shipped a day or 2 AFTER I received the box. When I contacted them, it was just, sorry we don't know why you're not receiving the notice. I subscribe to a few boxes and ALL of them contact prior to shipping. Not impressed, I already know another company I'll subscribe to.

Verified Purchase

Hmm...

Nov 15, 2019
Christie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant looks great, good quality, hearty, it's a cute little plant.
The problem I had was more with the shipping process. The package was crammed into the mailbox, upside down. When I opened the box the soil was all over the place. But the succulent seems to not be bother by any of this at all, and I believe that is what matters most.

Verified Purchase

Donkeys tail

Feb 25, 2020
Ruth C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I obviously don't have a green thumb. I'm having a hard time keeping my plant happy

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...6 days ago

Hi Ruth,
We're sorry to hear about your problem. Feel free to contact us for replacement. We'll make it right for you.

Seller

New to Cratejoy

Jan 28, 2020
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was received as described, with the exception of one plant being extremely buried and small and almost non existent.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...6 days ago

Hi Melissa,
We're sorry to hear about your problem. Feel free to contact us for replacement. We'll make it right for you.

Seller

Good for price I guess

Jan 27, 2019
Amanda C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

The succulents I received were good, we shall see how they hold up. However the packaging was atrocious! They were literally thrown into a box with a few packing peanuts. The soil had spilled completely out and two of the succulents had snapped off the stem completely during shipping. They also had bruising on the outer leaves. It's only 5 bucks a month so I'm giving it a three star, but this was definitely NOT packed with love :/

Verified Purchase

Buy this box if you have a green thumb

Jan 17, 2019
Molly B.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I want to be the kind of person that is good at plants, but the only plants I have caused to thrive are ones that are extremely resilient. The succulents that come in this box come with very little soil in very small plastic pots. They are then wrapped in bubble wrap, fairly tightly, and set inside a cardboard box. The box is very difficult to open, and the plants are hard to get out of the bubble wrap without turning them upside down and using a knife or sharp scissors to cut into the wrap. By the time you get through all that, some soil has fallen out of the plants and the plants themselves are covered in soil. After all that, I have learned that succulents are just a bit tricky to care for until you get the hang of it. So if you're looking for a really high quality product, this isn't the box for you. But if you're just looking for a plant and you're already good at caring for them, this is a great value.

Verified Purchase

Spilled Out

Jun 10, 2019
Jenni00789
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The package arrived with most of the soil spilled so I did rush to get new materials and repot.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Seller

Poor little guy

May 06, 2019
Kendra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant was tiny, looks half dead and drowning in dirt. Hopefully i can give it some TLC and save it. Showed up on time though so props to the carrier. Hoping next month will be better (I prepaid)

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Seller
Buying Options