Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Get 15$ Off Your Box with SUCCYLOVE
331 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (331)

Can I see a picture?

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I gave a year's subscription to a friend. I NEVER SEE WHAT SHE RECEIVES UNLESS SHE SENDS A PICTURE. It would be helpful to receive a picture of the succulent being sent. If there is somewhere on your site where I can do this please let me know.

Verified Purchase

Tiny

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I was disappointed 😞. It was way to small

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 24, 2021

Hello Mary,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you please send us a screenshot and/or pictures of the plants you received?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Sad plants

May 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This month my plants came crushed no idea what to do about it

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...May 20, 2021

Hello Tammy,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you please send us a screenshot and/or pictures of the plants you received?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Plants

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hayden J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

She broke up with me so I don’t know

Verified Purchase

Good for price I guess

Jan 27, 2019
Overall
Amanda C.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

The succulents I received were good, we shall see how they hold up. However the packaging was atrocious! They were literally thrown into a box with a few packing peanuts. The soil had spilled completely out and two of the succulents had snapped off the stem completely during shipping. They also had bruising on the outer leaves. It's only 5 bucks a month so I'm giving it a three star, but this was definitely NOT packed with love :/

Verified Purchase

Buy this box if you have a green thumb

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Molly B.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I want to be the kind of person that is good at plants, but the only plants I have caused to thrive are ones that are extremely resilient. The succulents that come in this box come with very little soil in very small plastic pots. They are then wrapped in bubble wrap, fairly tightly, and set inside a cardboard box. The box is very difficult to open, and the plants are hard to get out of the bubble wrap without turning them upside down and using a knife or sharp scissors to cut into the wrap. By the time you get through all that, some soil has fallen out of the plants and the plants themselves are covered in soil. After all that, I have learned that succulents are just a bit tricky to care for until you get the hang of it. So if you're looking for a really high quality product, this isn't the box for you. But if you're just looking for a plant and you're already good at caring for them, this is a great value.

Verified Purchase

Hmm...

Nov 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Plant looks great, good quality, hearty, it's a cute little plant.
The problem I had was more with the shipping process. The package was crammed into the mailbox, upside down. When I opened the box the soil was all over the place. But the succulent seems to not be bother by any of this at all, and I believe that is what matters most.

Verified Purchase

1st order

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Robin K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Plants could be a bit bigger for price

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Apr 05, 2021

I am so sorry to hear that you are not happy with the plant you got from us. :( Would you mind sharing with us some photos showing how the plants are doing now, so we can better assist you with it?

Shipping issues and product issue

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

First one died in transit. Tried to get replacement and customer service said nothing could be done.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 04, 2021

Hello Kim,
We are very sorry to see what happened to your succulent. :( No worries, we are more than happy to send you a new one to replace it. But would it be fine if we are to send the replacement together with your next box with us, by adding an extra succulent to it?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

Poor shipping/packaging solid products

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

50% of the plants that arrived were either broken, or suffered so much damage that they died within a week of arrival. The plants that lasted have been great. If the shipping/packaging could be improved I would purchase again.

Verified Purchase

Been ok up until now

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Theresa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Box was placed upside down by delivery service even though it was clearly marked with an arrow "this side up".
Plant was broken inside.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Theresa,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

frozen succulents

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

If the succulents were delivered to our door as opposed to our PO Box outside in the snow, they might arrive alive and not dead. How can we request this ?

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Wray,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please contact us for the best services.

A little disappointed

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

One of the plants is fine, the other is drying up and dieing. We have only had them for a week and followed the directions for setting them up. We have no idea what to do try and save this poor little plant.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
I am very sorry to hear about the problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know,

Not impressed after first delivery

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I ordered both the air plant plus accessory subscription and the two succulent in clay pots and paid separate shipping for both. First box arrived and they crammed both into one small box and dirt was all over the place and the air plant was broken. Sent an email to customer service and still have not received a reply. I would like shipping on one subscription to be refunded also if they are just going to smash everything into one tiny box.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 22, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

What went wrong?

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve received 6 plants so far. And I have only 1 alive. I’m contacting the company now to discuss my results. Not sure why they all died. I spent a lot of time reading up on each plant. The moment I transferred them... they just would not last. I will do another review. Im so disappointed

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Lacy,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can I send replacement plants for you right away?
Please let us know, Lacy!

Ehhhh.

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kierstin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve been getting this subscription for a couple months now. Every thing has been good until this month when one of my pots had an already dead succulent in it that was so buried in dirt you couldn’t even see it. I had to dig just for that disappointment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Kierstin,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it?
Please let us know.

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

Unfortunately, I just wasn’t impressed with quality of my subscription. The accessory was really cheap that accompanied plant & at $17 for this subscription, I get a lot more quality and product for the cost with my other succulent subscription. A positive is this box did provide detailed information on plant & care.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Amanda,
I'm very sorry to hear about the problem:( Would you like us to send you a free plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

:( dead plants

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kota M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

i received my first succulent it was amazing and pretty , my second was dead and falling apart upon arrival and it made me very sad and so did my third so i think it is time for me to part ways with this box

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Kota,
I'm sorry the plants couldn't get to you in their best condition. We'd love to send you a replacement plant. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Not really worth the price

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 10 days

I was not expecting the plant that I got to be so tiny, for the price that I spent on the box. It also arrived with damage to the plant, due to the packing material moving around in transit. Overall, I decided to cancel my subscription and just look for succulents at my local nursery.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 02, 2020

Hello Heather ,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Dirt spills in shipping

Sep 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The plants are lovely and I like the cards with directions however the dirt spills all over I’m the shipping and you are left with not quite enough dirt for each plant .

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Pamela,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents:( Have you contacted our support yet? We can send you a new plant to make up for it. Please let us know.

Can’t Grow a Plant Without Roots

Sep 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brayden W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This last shipment from this company was terrible. The plant was completely disassembled from the roots when I opened the package. Very disappointed, as every other shipment has been perfect. This shipment was a total waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Brayden,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Could you please send us your order number so we can send you a new plant right away?
Please let us know.

Don’t send as gift they’ll send it to u

Aug 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisabeth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Got as a gift for my sister. We previously lived at the same address, instead of sending the gift to my sister they sent it to my name and the package got forwarded to my current address. Messaged several times and no reply.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 18, 2020

We're very sorry about the problem:( I believe we've already responded to your email. Could you please double check?

just okay

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

They arrived pretty beat up from being wrapped and were not very full or rare for how expensive they were

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 27, 2020

Oh no, we're very sorry to hear about that:( Have you contacted us yet? We can make it right for you.

Iffy quality and poor customer support

Jul 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have received 4 succulents. One died, one looks very unhealthy and nothing like the picture on the card, and the other two look fabulous. I sent an email to your company a week ago (with pictures) and I have not heard back.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 15, 2020

Oh no, I'm really sorry to hear about your problem :( I believe we've already responded to your email . Kindly check.
Thank you for using our services.

Disappointing and Underwhelming

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 12 days

Disappointed by the quality of the plant and lack of creativity in curation. For a subscription box, I would expect something more special in terms of the plant itself and the pot. I am a subscriber of other succulent boxes, and this one is not worth the money. There is no fun in actually planting the succulent - it was the tiniest plant wrapped in bubble wrap in a plain pot. I could buy the same exact succulent at Home Depot for 1/5 of the price or a larger, healthier, more exotic plant for the same price.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Emily,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know.