Free Succulent Sticker or Holiday Card for 1/3/6 month & Puzzle for 12 month with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A little disappointed

Jan 06, 2021
Lois S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the plants is fine, the other is drying up and dieing. We have only had them for a week and followed the directions for setting them up. We have no idea what to do try and save this poor little plant.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
I am very sorry to hear about the problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know,

Not impressed after first delivery

Dec 13, 2020
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered both the air plant plus accessory subscription and the two succulent in clay pots and paid separate shipping for both. First box arrived and they crammed both into one small box and dirt was all over the place and the air plant was broken. Sent an email to customer service and still have not received a reply. I would like shipping on one subscription to be refunded also if they are just going to smash everything into one tiny box.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 22, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

What went wrong?

Nov 29, 2020
Lacy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received 6 plants so far. And I have only 1 alive. I’m contacting the company now to discuss my results. Not sure why they all died. I spent a lot of time reading up on each plant. The moment I transferred them... they just would not last. I will do another review. Im so disappointed

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Lacy,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can I send replacement plants for you right away?
Please let us know, Lacy!

Ehhhh.

Nov 24, 2020
Kierstin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been getting this subscription for a couple months now. Every thing has been good until this month when one of my pots had an already dead succulent in it that was so buried in dirt you couldn’t even see it. I had to dig just for that disappointment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Kierstin,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it?
Please let us know.

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2020
Amanda S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, I just wasn’t impressed with quality of my subscription. The accessory was really cheap that accompanied plant & at $17 for this subscription, I get a lot more quality and product for the cost with my other succulent subscription. A positive is this box did provide detailed information on plant & care.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Amanda,
I'm very sorry to hear about the problem:( Would you like us to send you a free plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

:( dead plants

Oct 15, 2020
Kota M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i received my first succulent it was amazing and pretty , my second was dead and falling apart upon arrival and it made me very sad and so did my third so i think it is time for me to part ways with this box

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Kota,
I'm sorry the plants couldn't get to you in their best condition. We'd love to send you a replacement plant. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Not really worth the price

Sep 28, 2020
Heather M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not expecting the plant that I got to be so tiny, for the price that I spent on the box. It also arrived with damage to the plant, due to the packing material moving around in transit. Overall, I decided to cancel my subscription and just look for succulents at my local nursery.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 02, 2020

Hello Heather ,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Dirt spills in shipping

Sep 26, 2020
Pamela N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants are lovely and I like the cards with directions however the dirt spills all over I’m the shipping and you are left with not quite enough dirt for each plant .

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Pamela,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents:( Have you contacted our support yet? We can send you a new plant to make up for it. Please let us know.

Can’t Grow a Plant Without Roots

Sep 26, 2020
Brayden W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This last shipment from this company was terrible. The plant was completely disassembled from the roots when I opened the package. Very disappointed, as every other shipment has been perfect. This shipment was a total waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Brayden,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Could you please send us your order number so we can send you a new plant right away?
Please let us know.

Don’t send as gift they’ll send it to u

Aug 17, 2020
Elisabeth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got as a gift for my sister. We previously lived at the same address, instead of sending the gift to my sister they sent it to my name and the package got forwarded to my current address. Messaged several times and no reply.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 18, 2020

We're very sorry about the problem:( I believe we've already responded to your email. Could you please double check?

So small.

Sep 22, 2020
Leonor V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited for this box. The succulents are extremely small for the price. The clay pot is tiny, which if I knew how small they were, I would’ve opted for just the 2 succulents and not the pots. They came wrapped in wet papers towels, so one of the succulents has mold growing all over it that I am currently treating. I am hopeful that the next box will be much better, although I know the sizes won’t change. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Leonor,
I am very sorry to hear about your problem:( Have you contacted our support yet? We'd love to make it right for you. Please let us know.