Bring Unique Succulents & Air Plants into your home! Free 1 Succulent Sticker with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2020
Amanda S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, I just wasn’t impressed with quality of my subscription. The accessory was really cheap that accompanied plant & at $17 for this subscription, I get a lot more quality and product for the cost with my other succulent subscription. A positive is this box did provide detailed information on plant & care.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Amanda,

I'm very sorry to hear about the problem:( Would you like us to send you a free plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

:( dead plants

Oct 15, 2020
Kota M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i received my first succulent it was amazing and pretty , my second was dead and falling apart upon arrival and it made me very sad and so did my third so i think it is time for me to part ways with this box

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Kota,

I'm sorry the plants couldn't get to you in their best condition. We'd love to send you a replacement plant. Would that be okay with you?

Please let us know.

Not really worth the price

Sep 28, 2020
Heather M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not expecting the plant that I got to be so tiny, for the price that I spent on the box. It also arrived with damage to the plant, due to the packing material moving around in transit. Overall, I decided to cancel my subscription and just look for succulents at my local nursery.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 02, 2020

Hello Heather ,

We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?

Please let us know.

Dirt spills in shipping

Sep 26, 2020
Pamela N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants are lovely and I like the cards with directions however the dirt spills all over I’m the shipping and you are left with not quite enough dirt for each plant .

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Pamela,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents:( Have you contacted our support yet? We can send you a new plant to make up for it. Please let us know.

Can’t Grow a Plant Without Roots

Sep 26, 2020
Brayden W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This last shipment from this company was terrible. The plant was completely disassembled from the roots when I opened the package. Very disappointed, as every other shipment has been perfect. This shipment was a total waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Brayden,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents :( Could you please send us your order number so we can send you a new plant right away?
Please let us know.

Don’t send as gift they’ll send it to u

Aug 17, 2020
Elisabeth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got as a gift for my sister. We previously lived at the same address, instead of sending the gift to my sister they sent it to my name and the package got forwarded to my current address. Messaged several times and no reply.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 18, 2020

We're very sorry about the problem:( I believe we've already responded to your email. Could you please double check?

just okay

Jul 27, 2020
Leah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They arrived pretty beat up from being wrapped and were not very full or rare for how expensive they were

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 27, 2020

Oh no, we're very sorry to hear about that:( Have you contacted us yet? We can make it right for you.

Iffy quality and poor customer support

Jul 14, 2020
Kate S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received 4 succulents. One died, one looks very unhealthy and nothing like the picture on the card, and the other two look fabulous. I sent an email to your company a week ago (with pictures) and I have not heard back.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 15, 2020

Oh no, I'm really sorry to hear about your problem :( I believe we've already responded to your email . Kindly check.

Thank you for using our services.

Disappointing and Underwhelming

May 28, 2020
Emily F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed by the quality of the plant and lack of creativity in curation. For a subscription box, I would expect something more special in terms of the plant itself and the pot. I am a subscriber of other succulent boxes, and this one is not worth the money. There is no fun in actually planting the succulent - it was the tiniest plant wrapped in bubble wrap in a plain pot. I could buy the same exact succulent at Home Depot for 1/5 of the price or a larger, healthier, more exotic plant for the same price.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Emily,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Okay

May 15, 2020
Leilani K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Messy packaging with the bubble wrap. Dirt was everywhere. Super cute plant. Keeping subscription.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 08, 2020

Hi Leilani,
We're very sorry to hear about your problem :( Thank you for your feedback, we will try to improve the packaging's issues.