Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Free Succulent Puzzle for 6 or 12 months with your first box!
316 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
316

NOT WORTH THE $$$ - SMALLER THAN 2"

Mar 29, 2019
Anna-marie T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Disappointed in my crate but had to use at least 4/5 stars because unless you do +4 or +5 stars review, Cratejoy won't let you post a picture. A picture is worth a thousand words, my friend. Pictures for good reviews only helps the seller, not YOU, the consumer. I think reviewers should always empower each other. We help businesses sell GOOD products, not bad ones.
I got the 4 plants a month sub for 3 months. I got a 25% off the first crate so with shipping this crate cost me about $24.
It's hard to see cause they made me crop it into a square but do you notice how the one on the left is bigger than the others? It's the only one that is actually a 2" pot. So, one is the size it should be and in a 2" pot. Then the next one is sorta okay but at least 1/2 the size of the pics on their product description and in the 1.5" pot meaning it is smaller still. Finally the other two in 1.5" pots are barely coming up over the edge. I paid $24 for those 4 plants, a folded in half postcard with a few generic succulent tips - not care for these specific plants - and 4 sloppily cut out pics.
This crate is a bad deal - especially being sold 3 plants smaller than product description and way way smaller than the images. Look for the crate that sells their...

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Mar 15, 2019
Mk
2 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my plants very well wrapped so as not to be injured during transport, also received card giving me the names of my little guys. I am very happy with my newest plants and look forward to receiving some more next month. Thank you succulents in a box for making my first plant subscription a happy one.

Verified Purchase

Ones fallen but got back up!

Apr 26, 2021
Breeanya B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of my poor little Succulents fallen out its pot but it fix her up and watered then since they were EXTREMELY dry lol.

Verified Purchase

If you have pets, research the plant

Jul 07, 2021
Patricia P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful plant. But I requested pet friendly succulents. The company said they made a note of it and would take care of it. They sent me a Kalanchoe Sexangularis. For those who have pets, please research the plant when you get it. My crew is already trying to check out my new succulent.

Verified Purchase

Cute little plants!

Jul 24, 2019
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for about 6 months. The plants arrive on time and there has been lots of variety. I really like how they each come with an information card. This guy is about 2 months old.

Verified Purchase

A little let down

May 03, 2021
Kimberly P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had read the reviews before I subscribed, but I know that not everyone has the same tastes. I have health issues so I'm in the house a lot. I wanted to brighten the house up and add things from my childhood to make it more upbeat during our crazy winters. Plus I grew up in tropical like surroundings.
With that said, I got my 2nd set and received a repeat on one of the succulents. I was under the impression it would be different each month. The price is great, the plants are great and healthy, shipping is super fast, just not what I'm looking for.

Verified Purchase

Succulents

Mar 30, 2021
Kim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little small and a few were traumatized in shipping. Overall not bad.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Apr 05, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Great product just to pricey.

Mar 24, 2021
Joan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The succulents are outstanding. They grew within a few days of receiving them. They came packaged in an adorable box and were protected.
The only reason I didn’t give it five stars was because of the cost. The succulents were $10.00 and then shipping was another $5.00. It was just too much money to continue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Apr 05, 2021

Thank you for your suggestions. We will try to improve to serve the customers better!

Great plant for the price.

Mar 12, 2021
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plants are great and, in general, hardy. Shipping is horrible thought. My succulent was always covered in dirt from the way it was packaged. Take special care when opening and repotting your plant.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Apr 05, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your package. Please let us know if you have any other concerns or questions

Not for me

Feb 08, 2021
Miranda J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a little pot with only dirt. No plant what so ever.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 17, 2021

Hi Miranda,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

My first

Aug 08, 2019
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first one so far I like it it’s certainly a cute little thing it came in well packaged the dirt and the poor thing was very dry but that is to be expected and as you can see it’s a very nice little plan I can’t wait till the next one comes in

Verified Purchase

Healthy, quality plants

Jul 25, 2019
Ryanne K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to see my first shipment! It arrived very quickly. The plant looks fantastic! I think they should come in real pots instead of plastic cups. The price was higher than I expected; for this price you could buy three of them in a brick-and-mortar store. However, it is convenient and the succulents are high quality!

Verified Purchase

Cute plants

Jan 07, 2019
Melanie W.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

These are fun to get monthly though fairly pricey compared to other stores.

Verified Purchase

Ehhh

Jan 31, 2021
Lauren C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great concept. Clever packaging. Product incredibly small.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Lauren,
We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with the plant you got from us. :( Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

NO Contact

Jan 08, 2021
Rin T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I put the wrong email on my order, which was a gift and I have no way to contact anyone. Not good!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
May I know your correct email address so I can change it for you?
Please let us know.

Great product, Iffy shipping

Oct 24, 2020
William Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a nice little surprise every month for my wife and she has absolutely loved it over the last 5 months, the plants and pots that the come in are fantastic but my only complaint about this is the shipping, they are well wrapped, marked and labeled but wether it is the postal service that delivers to my home or handling else where they are always flipped, turned over and half the dirt is out of the pot or on top of the plant itself which has caused the plant to be in a very bad state upon arrival, overall great product though i think the post office near me is just awful.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Oct 08, 2020
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant was very dry. It fell apart during the replanting But it is great now. And I love it.

Verified Purchase

having fun with plants

Sep 25, 2020
Johnchicoine
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

first one of these and am liking them so far .plant is healthy and looking forward to my next Varity.

Verified Purchase

It's Nice...Could be better.

Sep 07, 2020
Deena J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant looked good for traveling in a completely dark box with no medium across the country. It so far is still trying to recover, I followed the soaking instructions and put it in sand and pebble medium but hes still looking a little rough after a week. I have ideas on how to help you guys do better hmu

Verified Purchase

Beautiful succulents

Sep 02, 2020
Kelsey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box in August and loved all 4 succulents I received. The shipping was quick although the post office doesn’t pay attention when the box says fragile or “this side up” because my box had soil everywhere and my box was destroyed when I found it on my porch. Thankfully my succulents survived the journey. I can’t wait to get my next box. I have already purchased my 4 planters for my next grouping.

Verified Purchase

Excited but could be better

Sep 02, 2020
Cameron H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to get my succulents but a couple were slightly damaged and the packing left a lot to be desired. So far they're all alive though!

Verified Purchase

Nice idea

Aug 27, 2020
Marla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box purchased for my daughter- some leaves were removed during the shipping process upon arrival. Great idea though! Overall, my daughter just wants to purchase her own plants.

Verified Purchase

Almost great!!

Aug 19, 2020
Karina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

‘Twas couple plants were damaged during shipping, and the plants came in terra-cotta pots, not in white pots as described in the listing. I contacted customer service and they credited my account the amount of one plants and are supposedly including the missing white pots with my next shipment. The plant varieties included in this months box were amazing. I just wish that all had come intact.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Jul 10, 2020
Amanda R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for my MIL and she loves it! I gave 4stars because I thought it was as supposed to send two each month and it only comes with one. Packaging could be nicer but overall it was worth it and all of her succulents arrived healthy!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Jul 09, 2020
Brittani N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my succulents, one came almost completely spilled but consider it came to Japan, I am not surprised!

Verified Purchase