Monthly succulents box with popular and rare succulents, cactus & airplants to your door

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NOT WORTH THE $$$ - SMALLER THAN 2"

Apr 04, 2019
Anna-marie T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Disappointed in my crate but had to use at least 4/5 stars because unless you do +4 or +5 stars review, Cratejoy won't let you post a picture. A picture is worth a thousand words, my friend. Pictures for good reviews only helps the seller, not YOU, the consumer. I think reviewers should always empower each other. We help businesses sell GOOD products, not bad ones.

I got the 4 plants a month sub for 3 months. I got a 25% off the first crate so with shipping this crate cost me about $24.

It's hard to see cause they made me crop it into a square but do you notice how the one on the left is bigger than the others? It's the only one that is actually a 2" pot. So, one is the size it should be and in a 2" pot. Then the next one is sorta okay but at least 1/2 the size of the pics on their product description and in the 1.5" pot meaning it is smaller still. Finally the other two in 1.5" pots are barely coming up over the edge. I paid $24 for those 4 plants, a folded in half postcard with a few generic succulent tips - not care for these specific plants - and 4 sloppily cut out pics.

This crate is a bad deal - especially being sold 3 plants smaller than product description and way way smaller than the images. Look for the crate that sells their...

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Mar 15, 2019
Mk
2 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my plants very well wrapped so as not to be injured during transport, also received card giving me the names of my little guys. I am very happy with my newest plants and look forward to receiving some more next month. Thank you succulents in a box for making my first plant subscription a happy one.

Verified Purchase

Cute little plants!

Jul 26, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for about 6 months. The plants arrive on time and there has been lots of variety. I really like how they each come with an information card. This guy is about 2 months old.

Verified Purchase

My first

Aug 12, 2019
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first one so far I like it it’s certainly a cute little thing it came in well packaged the dirt and the poor thing was very dry but that is to be expected and as you can see it’s a very nice little plan I can’t wait till the next one comes in

Verified Purchase

Healthy, quality plants

Jul 26, 2019
Ryanne K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to see my first shipment! It arrived very quickly. The plant looks fantastic! I think they should come in real pots instead of plastic cups. The price was higher than I expected; for this price you could buy three of them in a brick-and-mortar store. However, it is convenient and the succulents are high quality!

Verified Purchase

Cute plants

Jan 07, 2019
Melanie W.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

These are fun to get monthly though fairly pricey compared to other stores.

Verified Purchase

could be better

May 25, 2019
Adrien G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

nice box and nice products, but careless packing and shipping that’s led to my succulents arriving loose in the box with the dirt spilling out of the bottom.

Verified Purchase

Cute Little Gifts

Mar 18, 2019
Amelia B.
1 Review
Overall

I really enjoyed this crate. The surprise little succulents were so cute, and it's a very unique subscription. The only small complaint is that sometimes it was hard to get into the packaging + messy with dirt everywhere. But I also understand they need to package it as best they can.

Mar 15, 2019
Joann N.
1 Review
Overall

I received this as a gift. The first two that arrived were adorable. The third was just dirt. When I complained I was sent just a plant. You should have sent it in a pot. Truly cheap and especially since the pots cost you a few cents. You could’ve gotten five stars.

Loved first box

Mar 14, 2019
Liv T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

The succulent was a little buried in the soil but other than that I was very happy with my first shipment!

Verified Purchase

Feb 21, 2019
Cyanide B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

It arrived quickly. One of the succulents were buried by the soil, but that's not a big deal.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options