Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Free Succulent Puzzle for 6 or 12 months with your first box!

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NOT WORTH THE $$$ - SMALLER THAN 2"

Mar 29, 2019
Anna-marie T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Disappointed in my crate but had to use at least 4/5 stars because unless you do +4 or +5 stars review, Cratejoy won't let you post a picture. A picture is worth a thousand words, my friend. Pictures for good reviews only helps the seller, not YOU, the consumer. I think reviewers should always empower each other. We help businesses sell GOOD products, not bad ones.
I got the 4 plants a month sub for 3 months. I got a 25% off the first crate so with shipping this crate cost me about $24.
It's hard to see cause they made me crop it into a square but do you notice how the one on the left is bigger than the others? It's the only one that is actually a 2" pot. So, one is the size it should be and in a 2" pot. Then the next one is sorta okay but at least 1/2 the size of the pics on their product description and in the 1.5" pot meaning it is smaller still. Finally the other two in 1.5" pots are barely coming up over the edge. I paid $24 for those 4 plants, a folded in half postcard with a few generic succulent tips - not care for these specific plants - and 4 sloppily cut out pics.
This crate is a bad deal - especially being sold 3 plants smaller than product description and way way smaller than the images. Look for the crate that sells their...

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Mar 15, 2019
Mk
2 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my plants very well wrapped so as not to be injured during transport, also received card giving me the names of my little guys. I am very happy with my newest plants and look forward to receiving some more next month. Thank you succulents in a box for making my first plant subscription a happy one.

Verified Purchase

Succulents

Mar 30, 2021
Kim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little small and a few were traumatized in shipping. Overall not bad.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...5 days ago

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Great product just to pricey.

Mar 24, 2021
Joan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The succulents are outstanding. They grew within a few days of receiving them. They came packaged in an adorable box and were protected.
The only reason I didn’t give it five stars was because of the cost. The succulents were $10.00 and then shipping was another $5.00. It was just too much money to continue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...5 days ago

Thank you for your suggestions. We will try to improve to serve the customers better!

Great plant for the price.

Mar 12, 2021
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plants are great and, in general, hardy. Shipping is horrible thought. My succulent was always covered in dirt from the way it was packaged. Take special care when opening and repotting your plant.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...5 days ago

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your package. Please let us know if you have any other concerns or questions

Cute little plants!

Jul 24, 2019
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for about 6 months. The plants arrive on time and there has been lots of variety. I really like how they each come with an information card. This guy is about 2 months old.

Verified Purchase

Not for me

Feb 08, 2021
Miranda J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a little pot with only dirt. No plant what so ever.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 17, 2021

Hi Miranda,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Ehhh

Jan 31, 2021
Lauren C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great concept. Clever packaging. Product incredibly small.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Lauren,
We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with the plant you got from us. :( Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

NO Contact

Jan 08, 2021
Rin T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I put the wrong email on my order, which was a gift and I have no way to contact anyone. Not good!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
May I know your correct email address so I can change it for you?
Please let us know.

Great product, Iffy shipping

Oct 24, 2020
William Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a nice little surprise every month for my wife and she has absolutely loved it over the last 5 months, the plants and pots that the come in are fantastic but my only complaint about this is the shipping, they are well wrapped, marked and labeled but wether it is the postal service that delivers to my home or handling else where they are always flipped, turned over and half the dirt is out of the pot or on top of the plant itself which has caused the plant to be in a very bad state upon arrival, overall great product though i think the post office near me is just awful.

Verified Purchase

My first

Aug 08, 2019
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first one so far I like it it’s certainly a cute little thing it came in well packaged the dirt and the poor thing was very dry but that is to be expected and as you can see it’s a very nice little plan I can’t wait till the next one comes in

Verified Purchase

Healthy, quality plants

Jul 25, 2019
Ryanne K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality