Bring Healthy & Unique Succulents, Air Plants into your home each month! Get 30% off your first box

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NOT WORTH THE $$$ - SMALLER THAN 2"

Mar 29, 2019
Anna-marie T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Disappointed in my crate but had to use at least 4/5 stars because unless you do +4 or +5 stars review, Cratejoy won't let you post a picture. A picture is worth a thousand words, my friend. Pictures for good reviews only helps the seller, not YOU, the consumer. I think reviewers should always empower each other. We help businesses sell GOOD products, not bad ones.

I got the 4 plants a month sub for 3 months. I got a 25% off the first crate so with shipping this crate cost me about $24.

It's hard to see cause they made me crop it into a square but do you notice how the one on the left is bigger than the others? It's the only one that is actually a 2" pot. So, one is the size it should be and in a 2" pot. Then the next one is sorta okay but at least 1/2 the size of the pics on their product description and in the 1.5" pot meaning it is smaller still. Finally the other two in 1.5" pots are barely coming up over the edge. I paid $24 for those 4 plants, a folded in half postcard with a few generic succulent tips - not care for these specific plants - and 4 sloppily cut out pics.

This crate is a bad deal - especially being sold 3 plants smaller than product description and way way smaller than the images. Look for the crate that sells their...

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Mar 15, 2019
Mk
2 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my plants very well wrapped so as not to be injured during transport, also received card giving me the names of my little guys. I am very happy with my newest plants and look forward to receiving some more next month. Thank you succulents in a box for making my first plant subscription a happy one.

Verified Purchase

Cute little plants!

Jul 24, 2019
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for about 6 months. The plants arrive on time and there has been lots of variety. I really like how they each come with an information card. This guy is about 2 months old.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Jul 10, 2020
Amanda R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for my MIL and she loves it! I gave 4stars because I thought it was as supposed to send two each month and it only comes with one. Packaging could be nicer but overall it was worth it and all of her succulents arrived healthy!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Jul 09, 2020
Brittani N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my succulents, one came almost completely spilled but consider it came to Japan, I am not surprised!

Verified Purchase

love love love!

Jul 08, 2020
Angel F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my favorite box! Always on time & packaged well!

Verified Purchase

Overall not bad

May 01, 2020
Kelley C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The good: Great notification process in regards to shipments being sent. They are typically well packaged, they come with cute little cards that show what they are. They sent a decent variety and they were in varying sizes. I feel it was good value for the money.

The mediocre: They come in cheap starter plastic pots so they need to be replanted ASAP. They dont have care instructions and a few didnt survive past a month or 2. Out of 7 months we did get the same kind twice, but it ended up being ok since they replaced ones that died.

In all my daughter LOVED receiving these. We may renew this subscription later. She wanted to try a different box with a wider variety of plants.

This was a "just because" gift for my adult daughter, in hindsight I should've waited for nicer weather. We had this subscription from September through March, received 7 boxes. Great packaging, each succulent came with a cute little card showing what kind it was. Out of the 7 boxes we only had 2 that were the same, so pretty good variety. Of the 7 sent I think we have 4 that are still alive and doing well. The first one was small and seemed really dry so it didnt do well and one other around December died shortly after receipt we think due to weather.

Verified Purchase

very good

Apr 29, 2020
Kelly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am happy with my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Messy dirt

Apr 17, 2020
Juliana C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like getting the plants an air plant and normal succulent. The dirt made a mess in the box but overall nice

Verified Purchase

Review

Mar 01, 2020
Amber G.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

https://youtu.be/q4QnxZ4SOw0

Verified Purchase

My first

Aug 08, 2019
Rachelle C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first one so far I like it it’s certainly a cute little thing it came in well packaged the dirt and the poor thing was very dry but that is to be expected and as you can see it’s a very nice little plan I can’t wait till the next one comes in

Verified Purchase

Healthy, quality plants

Jul 25, 2019
Ryanne K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping