Bring Unique Succulents & Air Plants into your home! Free 1 Succulent Sticker with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NOT WORTH THE $$$ - SMALLER THAN 2"

Mar 29, 2019
Anna-marie T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Disappointed in my crate but had to use at least 4/5 stars because unless you do +4 or +5 stars review, Cratejoy won't let you post a picture. A picture is worth a thousand words, my friend. Pictures for good reviews only helps the seller, not YOU, the consumer. I think reviewers should always empower each other. We help businesses sell GOOD products, not bad ones.

I got the 4 plants a month sub for 3 months. I got a 25% off the first crate so with shipping this crate cost me about $24.

It's hard to see cause they made me crop it into a square but do you notice how the one on the left is bigger than the others? It's the only one that is actually a 2" pot. So, one is the size it should be and in a 2" pot. Then the next one is sorta okay but at least 1/2 the size of the pics on their product description and in the 1.5" pot meaning it is smaller still. Finally the other two in 1.5" pots are barely coming up over the edge. I paid $24 for those 4 plants, a folded in half postcard with a few generic succulent tips - not care for these specific plants - and 4 sloppily cut out pics.

This crate is a bad deal - especially being sold 3 plants smaller than product description and way way smaller than the images. Look for the crate that sells their...

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Mar 15, 2019
Mk
2 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my plants very well wrapped so as not to be injured during transport, also received card giving me the names of my little guys. I am very happy with my newest plants and look forward to receiving some more next month. Thank you succulents in a box for making my first plant subscription a happy one.

Verified Purchase

Great product, Iffy shipping

5 days ago
William Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a nice little surprise every month for my wife and she has absolutely loved it over the last 5 months, the plants and pots that the come in are fantastic but my only complaint about this is the shipping, they are well wrapped, marked and labeled but wether it is the postal service that delivers to my home or handling else where they are always flipped, turned over and half the dirt is out of the pot or on top of the plant itself which has caused the plant to be in a very bad state upon arrival, overall great product though i think the post office near me is just awful.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Oct 08, 2020
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant was very dry. It fell apart during the replanting But it is great now. And I love it.

Verified Purchase

Cute little plants!

Jul 24, 2019
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for about 6 months. The plants arrive on time and there has been lots of variety. I really like how they each come with an information card. This guy is about 2 months old.

Verified Purchase

having fun with plants

Sep 25, 2020
Johnchicoine
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

first one of these and am liking them so far .plant is healthy and looking forward to my next Varity.

Verified Purchase

It's Nice...Could be better.

Sep 07, 2020
Deena J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant looked good for traveling in a completely dark box with no medium across the country. It so far is still trying to recover, I followed the soaking instructions and put it in sand and pebble medium but hes still looking a little rough after a week. I have ideas on how to help you guys do better hmu

Verified Purchase

Beautiful succulents

Sep 02, 2020
Kelsey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box in August and loved all 4 succulents I received. The shipping was quick although the post office doesn’t pay attention when the box says fragile or “this side up” because my box had soil everywhere and my box was destroyed when I found it on my porch. Thankfully my succulents survived the journey. I can’t wait to get my next box. I have already purchased my 4 planters for my next grouping.

Verified Purchase

Excited but could be better

Sep 02, 2020
Cameron H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to get my succulents but a couple were slightly damaged and the packing left a lot to be desired. So far they're all alive though!

Verified Purchase

Nice idea

Aug 27, 2020
Marla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box purchased for my daughter- some leaves were removed during the shipping process upon arrival. Great idea though! Overall, my daughter just wants to purchase her own plants.

Verified Purchase

Almost great!!

Aug 19, 2020
Karina G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

‘Twas couple plants were damaged during shipping, and the plants came in terra-cotta pots, not in white pots as described in the listing. I contacted customer service and they credited my account the amount of one plants and are supposedly including the missing white pots with my next shipment. The plant varieties included in this months box were amazing. I just wish that all had come intact.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Jul 10, 2020
Amanda R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall