Get a high-quality, curated collection of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies!

Plans as low as $17.41 / month

Succulents Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I feel scammed

Aug 03, 2020
S G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received chicks and hen in a plain terracotta pot. It could not have been possibly any less distinctive. This is not what I expected from this subscription service. I reached out to customer service and their response was basically "oh well". It did ship timely. Customer service did respond quickly to say they didn't care. Those are the only positives I can think of.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Aug 21, 2020

Thanks for your review. Our design team likes to get creative and mix up the plants and styles from time to time so that you receive a variety of collections during your subscription. We wish you had a more positive experience with your box, and I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the team, as we learn and grow from our customers. The Succulent Squad

TOO EXPENSIVE

May 16, 2020
Brenna B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not enough product for the price. I like this box but they do need to lower the price or add product

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Aug 19, 2020
Dianna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super excited for this subscription but extremely disappointed. I received a very small cheap terracotta pot that didn't even fit the plants I received. I was expecting a much nicer display pot for my home.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Aug 21, 2020

Thanks for sharing with us, Dianna, we wish you had a more positive experience with this month’s collection. We do mix it up from month to month so that you receive a variety of succulents and containers throughout your subscription. I’ll share your feedback with our design team, and we hope to inspire you with your next box. The Succulent Squad

Unimpressed

Sep 03, 2020
Kami B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like cratejoy posted a rather misleading description of what I was signing up for. The option they gave was unavailable but at a higher price point I thought I would at least get something comparable. Instead I got a rather sickly looking string of pearls in a 1" starter pot (the ceramic pot in the box is much larger)
The ceramic pot and potting soil are nice and hopefully the plant will perk up with some water but strands were broken off and parts were a bit shriveled.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Sep 04, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kami. We wish your plant had arrived happy and healthy so you could fully enjoy your first collection. We care about your growing success and have reached out to you via email. We're happy to answer any questions and hope to inspire you with your next box. The Succulent Squad

Lame pot/almost dead air plant

Jul 16, 2019
Kristen S.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited for this subscriptions. I received it fairly quickly, so that was a positive. Overall I was pretty disappointed. I was looking forward to getting interesting pots and a good quality succulent/air plant. I received a cheap clay pot for the succulent that was disappointing because I could’ve gotten that much cheaper somewhere else. Also, the air plant I received was brown and almost dead when it arrived.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Jul 17, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Kristen! We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy this collection and that your air plant didn't arrive looking happy and healthy. We're happy to send replacements for plants that become stressed during shipping. Please shoot us an email and we'll schedule your replacement box to ship as soon as possible!

Buying Options