Get a high-quality, curated collection of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies!

Plans as low as $17.41 / month

Succulents Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No Hole in the Pot

Jun 06, 2020
Dorothy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros: The plant arrived healthy and beautiful, and I really love the way it looks with my other plants. The included sand to finish the top of the soil is really cute, and makes the whole thing seem so much more stylish and chic.

Con: The included pot did not have a whole, so I couldn't use it to plant the plant. Since drainage is important for succulents, I had to choose a different, less attractive pot I already owned. Because of this, coupled with thep rice, I cancelled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 05, 2020
Whitney R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the April and May 2020 boxes. The first succulent arrived and looked very nice but died within 45 days. I contacted the company and they did send me another succulent but it does not look like it will survive either. The first pot was a simple glass jar which was cute. They also included a sticker, pin, candy, and a magnet in the box. With a coupon I spent $23 for the box and shipping, which I felt this was worth it.

My second succulent is doing ok but it looks stressed from the shipping. The pot was a small blue ceramic planter with a huge hole in the bottom. While I know succulents need a drainage spot, this was way too large. You would need to find some rocks to put on the bottom to keep all the dirt from falling out. For close to $30 I did not fell that this box was worth that price.

For the price I can find several succulents at the local nursery. I did appreciate the variety as the two succulents were ones I hadn't seen.

Verified Purchase

Love it or Meh

Mar 03, 2020
Rebecca H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I either love this box or am vastly disappointed. It seems like the box is either hit or miss. One will be beautiful and the next will seem cheap. Charming containers and the next will fall apart when we get it out of the box. Healthy rich plants or small nearly dead. Lovely ceramic pots and then a crack small mason jar next.

Verified Purchase

Tiger claw.

Jul 17, 2020
Laura R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kind of small. Looking forward to next time. Cute pot.

Verified Purchase

Mediocre

Aug 30, 2019
Amanda C.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received hens & chicks and it was broken upon arrival. Overall the succulent was disappointing. They did however send a small bag of potting soil and a pot to plant in.

Verified Purchase

Hot mess

May 19, 2019
Holly G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Alone plant was about as sad looking as possible and dying. Package was not marked for which side was "up" and there was labeling on multiple sides, so upon opening soil went everywhere and plant came out upside down. Container is cute and I think the little aloe plant will survive, but overall disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 24, 2019
Ellen T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I was so excited to receive my plant today and when I opened it alot of leaves were broken off , I guess because is was crammed into the box. And the description of what you are suspose to receive is that each succulent comes in a unique pot. Mine came in a plastic container that plants grow in

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Apr 25, 2019

Thanks for your review! We wish you’d found this month’s box more enjoyable. We’ll reach out shortly via email to see what we can do to help. Happy Planting!

Buying Options