Get a high-quality, curated collection of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies!

Plans as low as $17.41 / month

Succulents Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So far so good, but expensive.

Jun 18, 2019
Jannette D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute. Love the pot. Well packaged and carefully shipped. Rather expensive with shipping included.

Verified Purchase

Nice succulents

2 days ago
Susan H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are super cute succulents. I was expecting a little more, or slightly larger plants, but after setting them up, I’m happy with the result. They arrived with everything I needed to get them up and running. A hollowed our wine bottle accompanied the plants, but I decided to display them in a different wooden container I had - just a matter of personal preference.

Excited to receive future shipments and see what’s next!

Verified Purchase

gorgeous but one bad flaw

Feb 05, 2020
Jan G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

would have given it a 5 overall but my bottom tray arrived broken in half; my daughter said same with hers; hubby looked at it and figured out there are no rubber feet in the middle part of the tray so no support and when shipping the weight of items on top of it must snap it... the color of the pottery is gorgeous... too bad it takes an old man farmer to figure out your issue (he says he'll take the money you'll save in sending out new trays)

Succulents Monthly said...Feb 06, 2020

Thank you for your suggestion, Jan! We’ll let our design team know about your feedback and will reach out to you via email to replace your broken container. Happy Gardening!

Cute gift.

Jan 14, 2020
Becky S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box, though I wish the planter was a tad smaller. If I am getting one in the mail each month, I won't have room in my apartment. It also seemed like a lot of packaging. Otherwise, very fun and cute.

So cute!

Apr 24, 2020
Marlena B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not sure it is worth $30, but I do like my plants!!!

Verified Purchase

Hello???

Feb 23, 2020
Bev O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to order this as a Christmas gift to myself. My first shipment arrived exactly as promised and it was lovely! As a monthly member, I expected the second shipment would come around the same time of the month. I haven't received anything yet, not even a shipping notification. I emailed customer service a week ago and I haven't received a response. Please reassure me that I didn't make a mistake here? I really, really love the first plant I received!!!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Feb 24, 2020

Hi Bev, thanks for your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you are enjoying your gift! We’ve reached out via email and wanted to confirm that your regularly scheduled Succulents Monthly box will ship around the 25th of each month. Please let us know if you have any questions and Happy Planting!

Pleasantly surprised

Apr 29, 2019
Stacey D.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I never exp anything with blooming flowers so when I opened my box I was excited to see little bright yellow flowers! I also love that the planter is made from recycled items. Very happy with my order.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plants, broken pot!

Aug 16, 2019
Mallory M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box but one of the pots came broken into several pieces, which was surprising because it was actually packaged really well. The plants are lovely and I’m looking forward to next month! I contacted them about the broken pot and haven’t heard back...hopefully I’ll get a replacement!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Aug 22, 2019

Thanks for your review, Mallory! We're glad to hear that your plants look happy and healthy, but wish your container had arrived in better condition. A replacement is currently on its way to you and we're looking forward to sending you future collections! If you have any questions, please reach out via email and we'll be happy to help. Happy Planting!

Pleased with the plant

May 28, 2019
Lucinda L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter said the plant was beaten up a bit, but it seems fine to me. And there is no way you could have known that this, her first plant, is one I'm allergic to. It's fine, because it stays in her room.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renew?

Jan 14, 2019
Rebecca O.
1 Review
Overall

Hi there-
I am excited to send this as a gift, but I cannot see how to change the auto renew to NON renew. Just want to send it for three months and I accidentally forgot to hit the button to make this a non-renew.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Jan 20, 2019

Hi Rebecca, thanks for gifting Succulents Monthly! We've changed your subscription to no longer renew. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Happy Planting!

The Hobbit

Jun 19, 2019
Kelly E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It arrived in very rough shape. I am hoping to be a great mom and get some life in him.

Succulents Monthly said...Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for your review, Kelly! We wish your plant had arrived looking happier and healthier and we'll reach out via email to see what we can do to help! Happy Planting!

Succulents

Apr 20, 2019
Cathy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I loved my box except for the fact that the plant was crammed into the box. Usually getting a larger plant is good but a lot of the leaves and buds were broken off because of this. Still enjoyed it.

Buying Options