Your boxes include curated collections of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies.

Plans as low as $17.41 / month

Succulents Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

2 Beautiful & Delightfully Unique Plants

Apr 15, 2019
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I loved my first box SO much!!! I am curious if I’m supposed to remove all the brown stringy things and also wonder how to water the one that covers all of its vase (I’m afraid I’ll rip off a piece). Even with my questions, each is doing great a couple weeks in - better looking now actually even! Any tips for a real plant klutz is appreciated and I like how each comes with a care tag. Thanks! Looking forward to box 2!

Verified Purchase

Love it more than the others

May 21, 2019
Valerie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love succulents monthly. Out of all the main succulent subscriptions such as succulent boxes or succulent studios, succulents monthly is my favorite. They come carefully wrapped and the Aloe Vera tho a little hurt on the tips came healthy. Shipping is a wait for once month as expected. Handling was good but you can expect a little bit of broken tips but that’s plant shipping. They came with it’s own pot so I don’t have to worry about getting that. Love it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 18, 2019
Delana D.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first subscription in the mail today and I absolutely love it! The packaging protected the plant very well! That was my one concern! Looking forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Royal Red Made It!

Jun 30, 2019
Zanna L.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my Royal Red today and I love it! It arrived safely and hopefully my only slightly green thumb won't kill it.

Verified Purchase

Lived this one!

Oct 22, 2019
Themindsecretion ..
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was super excited to receive this has an eyespot I thought it was getting too but the one I got was awesome and I'm very happy with it it's beautiful though I do need to get a bigger pot for it.

Verified Purchase

1st month

Feb 27, 2020
Danielle
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I like this box. I was a little disappointed because I was under the impression that each plant got it's own planter/display piece. (I picked the option with two plants) The directions literally said to lay the air plant next to the succulent.

It arrived quickly after my order mid-January. The plants were in great shape and the planter was attractive. Dirt did go absolutely everywhere when I opened the box though, so be careful! It comes with the potting mix to transfer your plant.

I look forward to seeing what the second box offers.

Updated 2/27/20:
Second box arrived and I love it! There was a small snafu with one pot, but customer service for this box is amazing. This box is a keeper.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Danielle! We try to mix it up and this month our team designed a collection with a combined container. We’ll share your feedback with our design and packaging team and we hope to inspire you with your next box!

Seller

Great box for plant noobs

Mar 02, 2020
Lynne E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received three months of this box so far, and am loving it! I have never been good at plants (some may say I'm bad, in fact), but the medusae and haworthia I got in November are still alive, so I'd call it a success. The care instructions are very easy to follow, the planters and top dressing are unique and fun, and the plants are overall very healthy. I'm really enjoying all the interesting plants, and very much look forward to adding to my collection.

The only issues I've had have been minor: the medusae had several damaged leaves, but seems to be thriving despite my inexpert (and a bit ugly) trim job, and the dwarf jade is listed as Portulacaria afra in the care sheet, only to be later referred to as Crassula. I'm going to assume that Portulacaria is correct, but it would be nice to know for sure, since one is toxic to my cats and the other isn't. The dwarf jade is living happily at my office for now, though, so no fear!

As for this month's plants, I really love the tiny metallic copper pot for the funckiana, and I can't stop touching the panda plant (I really probably should). Thanks for the lovely plants, I will look forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Mar 05, 2020

Hi Lynne, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your collections! From your photo it looks like you received the Portulacaria afra. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us! Happy Planting!

Seller

Beautiful plant!

Oct 15, 2019
Jan B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box this month. It was awesome! A plant I had never seen or heard of in a stunningly beautiful pot.

Verified Purchase

I love my cute plant but shipping yikes!

Mar 13, 2020
Susan T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved getting my first plant yesterday and potting it. It has definitely sparked my interest in starting a succulent collection. But with shipping, it's so expensive for one plant with a pot, soil, and stones. I would continue my subscription if the total price was closer to $20....then maybe I could justify rejoining.

Verified Purchase

So far, so good

Jan 25, 2020
Jason F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started the subscription in June 2019, and have been pretty satisfied. Aside from the "Topsy Turvy" from September (died after only a few weeks), all are going strong.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Jan 31, 2020

Thanks for your review, Jason! We're so glad to hear that you've been enjoying your boxes and that most of your plants are doing well. We wish your Topsy Turvy had also thrived for you, and will reach out to you privately to help set up a replacement. Happy Planting!

Seller

More Than Just a Plant...

Nov 22, 2019
Sharon C.
44 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This plant subscription is simply outstanding! I have always had several houseplants in my home, but after moving, I found myself plant-less! I stumbled onto this, and after receiving my second box today I just had to recommend this box. The succulents come packed very well, arriving in perfect shape- no loose soil in the box, and wrapped in biodegradable packing. I love the ceramic and terra-cota pots and the unique and functional support containers for the air plants. The plants themselves are not ones I have ever come across and are so uniquely beautiful! I have found that the addition of these lovely plants into our home, has actually been therapeutic to my elderly mother, who suffers from Alzheimer's disease. She always had a house full of plants until her illness worsened, and she seems to really enjoy planting each one! It's nice to have the opportunity to see Mom so happy, and I plan to continue with this indefinitely! Thank you for bringing beauty and happiness to our home!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Nov 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Michele! We love to hear our customer's stories, but your words in particular have really moved us. We can't wait to send more plants for you and your Mother to enjoy!

Seller

LOVE

4 days ago
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun subscription! It's pricey but you do receive the succulent, potting soil, rocks, and the planter which if you bought some of the items separately, it would've been the same price overall. And the little goodies are super cute!

Shipping was quick for me and my plants are thriving (even when I thought I accidentally killed my first succulent). It's a great pick-me-up and looking at them on my desk makes me smile.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE IT!

Mar 17, 2020
Coye K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days