Monthly Succulent Box

by Succulents Monthly
Get a high-quality, curated collection of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies!

Plans as low as

$29.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (199)

So far so good, but expensive.

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jannette D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Super cute. Love the pot. Well packaged and carefully shipped. Rather expensive with shipping included.

Verified Purchase

2 Beautiful & Delightfully Unique Plants

Apr 14, 2019
Overall
Stephanie R.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
36 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved my first box SO much!!! I am curious if I’m supposed to remove all the brown stringy things and also wonder how to water the one that covers all of its vase (I’m afraid I’ll rip off a piece). Even with my questions, each is doing great a couple weeks in - better looking now actually even! Any tips for a real plant klutz is appreciated and I like how each comes with a care tag. Thanks! Looking forward to box 2!

Verified Purchase

1st month

Feb 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Overall I like this box. I was a little disappointed because I was under the impression that each plant got it's own planter/display piece. (I picked the option with two plants) The directions literally said to lay the air plant next to the succulent.
It arrived quickly after my order mid-January. The plants were in great shape and the planter was attractive. Dirt did go absolutely everywhere when I opened the box though, so be careful! It comes with the potting mix to transfer your plant.
I look forward to seeing what the second box offers.
Updated 2/27/20:
Second box arrived and I love it! There was a small snafu with one pot, but customer service for this box is amazing. This box is a keeper.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Danielle! We try to mix it up and this month our team designed a collection with a combined container. We’ll share your feedback with our design and packaging team and we hope to inspire you with your next box!

Love it more than the others

May 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Love love love succulents monthly. Out of all the main succulent subscriptions such as succulent boxes or succulent studios, succulents monthly is my favorite. They come carefully wrapped and the Aloe Vera tho a little hurt on the tips came healthy. Shipping is a wait for once month as expected. Handling was good but you can expect a little bit of broken tips but that’s plant shipping. They came with it’s own pot so I don’t have to worry about getting that. Love it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Delana D.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Got my first subscription in the mail today and I absolutely love it! The packaging protected the plant very well! That was my one concern! Looking forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Royal Red Made It!

Jun 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zanna L.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I got my Royal Red today and I love it! It arrived safely and hopefully my only slightly green thumb won't kill it.

Verified Purchase

Great box for plant noobs

Feb 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynne E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I've received three months of this box so far, and am loving it! I have never been good at plants (some may say I'm bad, in fact), but the medusae and haworthia I got in November are still alive, so I'd call it a success. The care instructions are very easy to follow, the planters and top dressing are unique and fun, and the plants are overall very healthy. I'm really enjoying all the interesting plants, and very much look forward to adding to my collection.
The only issues I've had have been minor: the medusae had several damaged leaves, but seems to be thriving despite my inexpert (and a bit ugly) trim job, and the dwarf jade is listed as Portulacaria afra in the care sheet, only to be later referred to as Crassula. I'm going to assume that Portulacaria is correct, but it would be nice to know for sure, since one is toxic to my cats and the other isn't. The dwarf jade is living happily at my office for now, though, so no fear!
As for this month's plants, I really love the tiny metallic copper pot for the funckiana, and I can't stop touching the panda plant (I really probably should). Thanks for the lovely plants, I will look forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Mar 05, 2020

Hi Lynne, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your collections! From your photo it looks like you received the Portulacaria afra. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us! Happy Planting!

Lived this one!

Oct 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Themindsecretion ..
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was super excited to receive this has an eyespot I thought it was getting too but the one I got was awesome and I'm very happy with it it's beautiful though I do need to get a bigger pot for it.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant!

Oct 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jan B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Received my first box this month. It was awesome! A plant I had never seen or heard of in a stunningly beautiful pot.

Verified Purchase

In Succulent Heaven :)

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dakota K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 24 days

Super Coolbox. It came in tip-top shape with the cutest box, planter, and turned out beautiful, I cannot wait to get the next box.

Verified Purchase

Most awesome monthly subscription!

Jul 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine W.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely the best monthly subscription service. There’s everything in there you will need to plant your succulent. And the care instructions. I wish I had the money to get their houseplant subscription. Just make sure you check through the whole box because I left one of my Adair plants behind and didn’t find it til a month later.

Verified Purchase

Soldier Choco Reporting for Duty!

Jun 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda P.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I just Recieved Mr. Teddy Choco today in my very first Succulents Monthly subscription box. I love Teddy so very much! He is cute, very soft, and healthy. I wish I could cuddle with him. LOL! Teddy came very well packaged. He was a little squished, but with gentle prodding i was able to get him fanned back out into great shape. The subscription box is a little on the expensive side with shipping. However, where else are you going to get a cute succulent plant baby, an appropriate container, soil, plant marker, and topping for only 28$? Oh, and plus I got smarties, a pencil, and button and very neat magnet with Teddys native name on it. So happy with my box! Can't wait to see next months box!! Teddy needs a friend! :)

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Star Cactus

Sep 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy K.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The September succulent box made a wonderful gift for my daughter; she was thrilled to receive this box! The star cactus is simply gorgeous, and the box content beautifully designed. Even though the plant arrived perfectly healthy, it did take 9 days to ship via combination FedEx and USPS carriers. I have to admit that the experience gave me a bit of angst while tracking the package (FedEx even shipped the box "back" to a city that the box had left the day before), thus the 4 star rating on the shipping. However the overall experience with Succulents Monthly was great; I will be ordering again.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Oct 01, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Kathy. We love that your passion for plants runs in the family and we thank you for thinking of us for your gifting needs. We’re glad your plant arrived happy and healthy and we want to say we’re always here to answer any questions regarding your collections. -The Succulent Squad

Love!

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

Receiving this kit made my day! Everything was packaged with care and put together with love. The succulent was healthy, the pot was a perfect size and nice quality with a drain hole, and it included all of the necessary materials plus more fun goodies! I even had leftover soil and rocks that can be used for other plants or refreshing this pot down the road. For all that you get, pricing is reasonable. The plant I received is not one I’ve seen at big chain hardware stores or nurseries in my area.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel C.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

I love this box! The plants arrive in good condition & are older than just cuttings. The soil is very handy & I love the decorative pots! Just got my 2nd box & already anticipating the 3rd.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription this year!

Sep 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janelle Q.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I am so incredibly impressed by this subscription! I just received my first box and it literally just made my day! I was expecting a plant a pot and some soil but I got so much more! I received an air plant with a beautiful DIY holder a succulent baby plant in a pot soil I even received a little sweet treat that I ate before taking the picture! I took the pictures after putting my plants and everything together so this is the finished product ; Everything was clear everything was marked correctly everything was packaged separately and neatly and beautifully! It wasn’t too much but it was just enough and the instructions were beautifully created and clear. I just can’t say enough good things about this subscription I will be a lifetime subscriber!

Verified Purchase

For mom

Apr 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kassandra S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

Sent this to brighten my moms day! It was so cute and she loved it! Nicely put together, clean and the little additions like the candy and button were perfect!

Verified Purchase

Great!

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Don A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was ordered as a gift and was well received!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful jade

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

The jade plant I received is perfect! The plant is plump and healthy and the pot with rocks is super cute. My kiddo has fun helping me assemble the final product too, making this an all around great purchase. Plants give me peace lin this uncertain time of social distancing. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Help

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love subscription so much but for the expense
We have not had a single one last more than 30
Days ugh and they need to
Package better. Gorgeous choices 99% of the time help
Me help them live!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Oct 14, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review your subscription Courtney! We're excited to hear that you've enjoyed your boxes and are happy to help. If you could please reach out to us by email at sales@succulentsmonthly. com with photos of your succulents, our experts will be glad to offer further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you! -The Succulent Squad

Couldn’t be happier with the results

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelbe J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My mother, a huge green thumb, has been depressed since her last surgery. I wanted to buy her a subscription on Cratejoy to look forward to and lift her spirits. I chose Succulents Monthly and WOW it’s been a huge success. She loves plants so I went with 6 months at first. It’s been such a hit that I signed up for a whole year this time. Cool pots, beautiful and unique succulents, pretty rocks for the top, more than enough soil, with a cool presentation of info on each plant. We gather round every month to see what “baby” she received this time. This box is tailored in such a way that it’s perfect for a beginner as well as a seasoned plant lover.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Kristen G.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I had a few shipping incidents with past shipments of damaged succulents. I posted a review and they contacted me to correct the problems. Shippers need to be held more accountable and because of their customer service, I'm revising my review.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Mar 06, 2019

Thanks for your review! We wish your experience had been more positive, and we’re more than happy to replace any plants that don’t arrive looking happy and healthy. We’ll reach out shortly via email to help further. Happy Planting!

Amazing!

Apr 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This box was absolutely everything I hoped for and SO MUCH MORE. It exceeded my expectations in every way! It was packaged so wonderfully and the care and information sheet for the plants was delightful and easy to follow. Plants are so great and the pot and urchin are so unique. I was struggling a little bit with being stuck inside and this box brought me so much joy! I am already looking forward to next months!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana D.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

Got this box for my son for Christmas and now I am ordering one for me. Loved everything about it and for a great price
Tbh! The stone hands pot was gorgeous and it was packaged nicely with everything (except H2O) that you need. Great box!!! Here are my last 2 plants!! I love them

Verified Purchase

Succulent box

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonya T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love it just the price is a little to high.

Verified Purchase