Get a high-quality, curated collection of succulent plants, pots, media, and fun gardening goodies!

Plans as low as $17.41 / month

Succulents Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So far so good, but expensive.

Jun 18, 2019
Jannette D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute. Love the pot. Well packaged and carefully shipped. Rather expensive with shipping included.

Verified Purchase

2 Beautiful & Delightfully Unique Plants

Apr 15, 2019
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
31 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I loved my first box SO much!!! I am curious if I’m supposed to remove all the brown stringy things and also wonder how to water the one that covers all of its vase (I’m afraid I’ll rip off a piece). Even with my questions, each is doing great a couple weeks in - better looking now actually even! Any tips for a real plant klutz is appreciated and I like how each comes with a care tag. Thanks! Looking forward to box 2!

Verified Purchase

Love it more than the others

May 21, 2019
Valerie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love succulents monthly. Out of all the main succulent subscriptions such as succulent boxes or succulent studios, succulents monthly is my favorite. They come carefully wrapped and the Aloe Vera tho a little hurt on the tips came healthy. Shipping is a wait for once month as expected. Handling was good but you can expect a little bit of broken tips but that’s plant shipping. They came with it’s own pot so I don’t have to worry about getting that. Love it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 18, 2019
Delana D.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first subscription in the mail today and I absolutely love it! The packaging protected the plant very well! That was my one concern! Looking forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

1st month

Feb 27, 2020
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I like this box. I was a little disappointed because I was under the impression that each plant got it's own planter/display piece. (I picked the option with two plants) The directions literally said to lay the air plant next to the succulent.

It arrived quickly after my order mid-January. The plants were in great shape and the planter was attractive. Dirt did go absolutely everywhere when I opened the box though, so be careful! It comes with the potting mix to transfer your plant.

I look forward to seeing what the second box offers.

Updated 2/27/20:
Second box arrived and I love it! There was a small snafu with one pot, but customer service for this box is amazing. This box is a keeper.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Danielle! We try to mix it up and this month our team designed a collection with a combined container. We’ll share your feedback with our design and packaging team and we hope to inspire you with your next box!

Royal Red Made It!

Jun 30, 2019
Zanna L.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my Royal Red today and I love it! It arrived safely and hopefully my only slightly green thumb won't kill it.

Verified Purchase

Lived this one!

Oct 22, 2019
Themindsecretion ..
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was super excited to receive this has an eyespot I thought it was getting too but the one I got was awesome and I'm very happy with it it's beautiful though I do need to get a bigger pot for it.

Verified Purchase

Great box for plant noobs

Mar 02, 2020
Lynne E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received three months of this box so far, and am loving it! I have never been good at plants (some may say I'm bad, in fact), but the medusae and haworthia I got in November are still alive, so I'd call it a success. The care instructions are very easy to follow, the planters and top dressing are unique and fun, and the plants are overall very healthy. I'm really enjoying all the interesting plants, and very much look forward to adding to my collection.

The only issues I've had have been minor: the medusae had several damaged leaves, but seems to be thriving despite my inexpert (and a bit ugly) trim job, and the dwarf jade is listed as Portulacaria afra in the care sheet, only to be later referred to as Crassula. I'm going to assume that Portulacaria is correct, but it would be nice to know for sure, since one is toxic to my cats and the other isn't. The dwarf jade is living happily at my office for now, though, so no fear!

As for this month's plants, I really love the tiny metallic copper pot for the funckiana, and I can't stop touching the panda plant (I really probably should). Thanks for the lovely plants, I will look forward to continuing my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Monthly said...Mar 05, 2020

Hi Lynne, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your collections! From your photo it looks like you received the Portulacaria afra. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us! Happy Planting!

Soldier Choco Reporting for Duty!

Jun 03, 2020
Amanda P.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just Recieved Mr. Teddy Choco today in my very first Succulents Monthly subscription box. I love Teddy so very much! He is cute, very soft, and healthy. I wish I could cuddle with him. LOL! Teddy came very well packaged. He was a little squished, but with gentle prodding i was able to get him fanned back out into great shape. The subscription box is a little on the expensive side with shipping. However, where else are you going to get a cute succulent plant baby, an appropriate container, soil, plant marker, and topping for only 28$? Oh, and plus I got smarties, a pencil, and button and very neat magnet with Teddys native name on it. So happy with my box! Can't wait to see next months box!! Teddy needs a friend! :)

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant!

Oct 15, 2019
Jan B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box this month. It was awesome! A plant I had never seen or heard of in a stunningly beautiful pot.

Verified Purchase

Love!

May 28, 2020
Emily F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Receiving this kit made my day! Everything was packaged with care and put together with love. The succulent was healthy, the pot was a perfect size and nice quality with a drain hole, and it included all of the necessary materials plus more fun goodies! I even had leftover soil and rocks that can be used for other plants or refreshing this pot down the road. For all that you get, pricing is reasonable. The plant I received is not one I’ve seen at big chain hardware stores or nurseries in my area.

Verified Purchase

For mom

Apr 16, 2020
Kassandra S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality