Succulents Monthly

Succulents Monthly

by My Garden Box
Monthly Potted Succulent

Plans as low as

$45.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (386)

  1. Reviews for this product (202)
  2. Reviews for this seller (184)

Beginners Box

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin W.
1 Review
1 Picture

This was my very first box and I love it. I love that it came with a card on how to take care of it because I am a beginner at plants. It came with a little magnet and sticker also that are fantastic. The plant appears to be healthy and I had no issues with the packaging. Overall I am very pleased and can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

All Is Great!

Jan 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jane S.
1 Review

I received a gift subscription for Christmas and this was my first shipment. I was immediately impressed by how well the plant and accompanying supplies were packaged so that everything arrived in good shape. Everything needed was included in the box, directions for planting and tending the succulent were clear and concise, the "extras" (magnet, pin, Smarties and more) were fun to get, and the end result is a healthy plant in an attractive pot now on my windowsill.

Gift

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen A.
1 Review

This was a gift. My daughter in law was very impressed.

Verified Purchase

Succulent success!

Jan 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toba H.
1 Review

Loved the little plant, the pot, the soil….everything about this shipment.

Review

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tony S.
1 Review

GREAT!

Great

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy O.
1 Review

Loved it!!

Great!

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Don A.
1 Review

This was ordered as a gift and was well received!

Verified Purchase

Plant Arrived Dead

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura H.
1 Review
1 Picture

Most of my shipments have been good. Every once in awhile, a plant looks like it won't survive, but they do. This one came dead and is still dead. I keep hoping that it will come back but it hasn't. It is too small to have survived the shipping, which was delayed as well. Will keep the subscription for now, but very disappointed in this one.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Feb 15, 2022

Hi Laura, We thank you for reviewing your subscription though we wish your newest plant had arrived happy and healthy. Our team is always here to help with your plants and will reach out to you by to email to help you with a replacement. -The Succulent Squad

In Succulent Heaven :)

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dakota K.
1 Review
3 Pictures

Super Coolbox. It came in tip-top shape with the cutest box, planter, and turned out beautiful, I cannot wait to get the next box.

Verified Purchase

First box did not impress. At all.

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Cyndi A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm not impressed.
The tiny pot that came to put the plant in was barely bigger than the nursery pot. Couldn't get the soil and sand into it without a magnifying glass. I hope the next box is better. I could have purchased the items in this one for about 10 bucks instead of the 30 something I paid.
Very disappointed. The plant seems to be in good health even though it was squashed by the paper used to pack it. We shall see. I may be requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jan 27, 2022

Hi Cyndi! We appreciate you sharing your experience though we wish it had been more positive. We are here to ensure you enjoy the collections you receive and will reach out to you personally to help. -The Succulent Squad

I highly recommend this subscription!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay J.
1 Review
1 Picture

I was gifted a 3 month subscription from a friend and am absolutely LOVING it. This is my 2nd month and while I probably wouldn't have picked out this planter if I was shopping for one, I'm glad it was sent because I really love it! As a mom of a 5 and 7 yr old, I don't usually get things for myself so opening these shipments are literally like Christmas to me! So. Much. Excitement!

Beautiful succulent & awesome container!

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audrey B.
1 Review
1 Picture

The container for this month's stunning succulent is awesome!!!

Help

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney O.
1 Review

Love subscription so much but for the expense
We have not had a single one last more than 30
Days ugh and they need to
Package better. Gorgeous choices 99% of the time help
Me help them live!!!!!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Oct 14, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review your subscription Courtney! We're excited to hear that you've enjoyed your boxes and are happy to help. If you could please reach out to us by email at sales@succulentsmonthly. com with photos of your succulents, our experts will be glad to offer further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you! -The Succulent Squad

Awesome Box

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel C.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures

I love this box! The plants arrive in good condition & are older than just cuttings. The soil is very handy & I love the decorative pots! Just got my 2nd box & already anticipating the 3rd.

Verified Purchase

Succulents

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy H.
1 Review

Love my succulent. Easy to plant and beautiful.

Couldn’t be happier with the results

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelbe J.
1 Review

My mother, a huge green thumb, has been depressed since her last surgery. I wanted to buy her a subscription on Cratejoy to look forward to and lift her spirits. I chose Succulents Monthly and WOW it’s been a huge success. She loves plants so I went with 6 months at first. It’s been such a hit that I signed up for a whole year this time. Cool pots, beautiful and unique succulents, pretty rocks for the top, more than enough soil, with a cool presentation of info on each plant. We gather round every month to see what “baby” she received this time. This box is tailored in such a way that it’s perfect for a beginner as well as a seasoned plant lover.

Verified Purchase

Succulent box

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonya T.
2 Reviews

Love it just the price is a little to high.

Verified Purchase

High Quality and Interesting Gift Idea

Jun 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer P.
1 Review

Ordered a six month subscription for my mom for Valentine's day. Have received four succulents so far. Each of them are different, have arrived in excellent condition, and with planters that are different yet coordinate with each other. The planting soil and rocks, etc, are more than enough to make it look really nice. One of those rare times where the picture online really matches the actually product. HIghly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Definitely worth it!~

Jun 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful

Absolutely love this! So happy I subscribed to this and am looking forward to next month's box

Verified Purchase

SURPRISE GIFT

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joann B.
1 Review

GREAT LITTLE SURPRISE GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTERS

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana D.
5 Reviews
1 Picture

Got this box for my son for Christmas and now I am ordering one for me. Loved everything about it and for a great price
Tbh! The stone hands pot was gorgeous and it was packaged nicely with everything (except H2O) that you need. Great box!!! Here are my last 2 plants!! I love them

Verified Purchase

Incredible

May 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Beyond impressed by this package! Everything from how it was packaged to the great directions, and amazing quality of everything in it. I was very impressed!!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pauline L.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful

Great box! I don’t have a green thumb and all three of my plants are thriving. The little pots are absolutely ADORABLE!

Verified Purchase

Caution!

Jul 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie E.
1 Review

Caution: I paid for a three month subscription as a gift. This company will continue to charge you every three months, despite only signing up for a one-time 3 month gift. It’s a racket.
Also the products are too sweet.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jul 12, 2021

Thanks for your review! We offer the option for your subscription to either auto-renew or to expire after your term. We're always here to help make sure your account is set to your preference and we've reached out you via email to further assist you.
-The Succulent Squad

LOVE THIS BOX!

May 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol S.
1 Review

This was such a fun subscription. I got this for my daughter as a birthday present and she looked forward to getting a new succulent every month. The planters are unique and the plants are different from the normal succulent selection at the local nursery. Thorough planting/care instructions are included along with the soil. This subscription box was a big hit with us!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...