Home > Food & Drink > Snacks > SumoJerky > Reviews
SumoJerky

Craft jerky delivered right to your mailbox.


$14.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

228
4.9 of 5 stars
Gift for my BF
by Lyn written Jun 11, 2018
He really liked the jerky, I was a little bummed that I had written a message (which they offer to include) to be sent with it as a gift but they didn’t send it :( now he’ll never read my meat puns
Verified Purchase
Little Disapointed
by Heather written May 08, 2018
Although this was a big hit for my brother who I got it for. I was extremely disappointed in the packaging. I was expecting it to come in a box a little dressed up. It was basically thrown in a plastic bag and shipped out.
Verified Purchase
Update
by Jonathan written Mar 29, 2018
Was contacted by Martin who explained that there was a delay with the march orders. He also provided a refund for the full amount of my March purchase. I did cancel my account, I think the product is awesome and really did enjoy the beef jerky, had I gotten an update sooner I would have stayed subscribed. I know it can be difficult getting back to people but had I known there was going to be a delay there would have been no issues. The other concern was the reviews from people saying they were charged and did not get their shipment, when I had not heard back from support and then saw those posts I figured the same thing had happened to me. Thank you for fixing the problem.
Verified Purchase
Same, same - Never delivered, no respons
by Judith written Feb 21, 2018
Buyer Beware!! I ordered the jerky of the month as a gift subscription and, while the initial Christmas delivery was made (which included 2 good bags and 1 moldy bag of jerky), there was no January delivery and thus far there has been no February delivery. And, like other reviews, they are not responding to my attempts to contact them through Cratejoy or directly.
Verified Purchase
Never delivered, no response from seller
by Ben written Jan 14, 2018
I ordered the 6 bag package from these guys back in November... it is currently January 14th and it has never been delivered, nor will they respond to any email I send.
Verified Purchase
Great
by Angela written Jan 08, 2018
My husband and son absolutely loved the jerky and the idea of monthly subscription. Thanks again ;)
Verified Purchase
by Julia written Nov 27, 2017
Liked it, but the flavors were not to my fiance's taste preferences. He is picky though. The support team was fantastic in responding to requests.
Excellent variety
by Sean written Oct 25, 2017
Through this service, I've discovered some truly delicious Jerky, great stuff!
Verified Purchase
by Jason written Oct 16, 2017
Nice variety of jerky, I never got the same thing twice and discovered some really great brands.
Verified Purchase
Awesome Jerky!
by ErynnBrannon written Sep 20, 2017
I was referred to this company by a friend and have been using it monthly for some time. If you love jerky it's an awesome program with great customer service. They will work with you on flavors that you like and respond quickly!
View Details