SumoJerky

Craft jerky delivered right to your mailbox.


$14.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

226
4.9 of 5 stars
Great Beef Jerky
by Laurie written 2 years ago
I agree with the last review, that it is pretty price, but I also think you get what you pay for. I think the customer service is beyond great, the owner actually sent me an email, asking me my preferences and asked if I had any food allergies. I have subscribed to quite a few different subscription boxes and have never receive an email from anyone, unless I was canceling there service. I received my order within 5 days, again excellent service in my book. The beef jerky I received was excellent, I had asked for one hot and spicy, 1 in-between, and 1 mild. I received one that was literally called hot and spicy, I could see the red peppers in it, through the wrapping, which I'm not big on hot and spicy, so this was meant for my son and he said it was beyond great. Then, I received a garlic beef jerky and the other one was a Hawaiian beef jerky, all were great, but the garlic was the bomb. I highly recommend Sumo Jerky, it surpassed my expectations
Verified Purchase
Great gift
by Myla written 2 years ago
Will do it again!
Verified Purchase
Decent
by Joshua written 2 years ago
I have only been a member for two months so far. First batch was not good. Two of the three were not good. Flavors were very one dimensional. The March batch was much better, also from different manufacturers. Flavors were good and distinct and meat quality was great.
Verified Purchase
Not worth the price
by John written 2 years ago
The biggest problem with the service (only problem, really) is that it's quite expensive. Now, if you couldn't just get online and order weird jerky from anywhere you want, it would be something you can't get from anywhere else, but it's not. Obviously, you can't run a business without added costs on top of a product when your business is simply being a middleman, but this is just a service for lazy people who don't feel like googling "best jerky" or "interesting jerky" or something similar. Also, I mentioned that I did not want anything too spicy and was rewarded with an unflavored, original bag of jerky, which you can get anywhere for the same price as shipping alone costs, so make sure you're more specific when discussing possible flavors, as the owner will personalize your order for you and still give you a surprise flavor if you want. It's a unique service, that'll probably get you some good flavors if you don't mind overpaying to try them.
Verified Purchase
by Anthony written 2 years ago
After placing my order, I was contacted by the owner directly to ask if I had any dietary or spicy preferences. From this point on I knew the service (and product) were going to be great, and I was not wrong! I got my bags in a timely fashion, The taste was very, very good, and I'm definitely going to continue to use this service!
Verified Purchase
Excellent!
by Erin written 2 years ago
I love the personal responses from the owner, and the jerky we received for our first month was the BEST jerky we've ever (and I do mean EVER) had. I couldn't be happier to have stumbled upon SumoJerky!
Verified Purchase
by jennifer written 2 years ago
Great company! The owner really cares about their customers and customer service is spot on.
Verified Purchase
Awesome Service
by Ryan written 2 years ago
After placing my order for two bags, I was contacted by the owner directly to ask if I had any dietary or spicy preferences. That alone made me believe this service was going to be great. I got my bags in a timely fashion and they were a good size. The taste was even better. I'm definitely going to use this service again in the future.
Verified Purchase
Woot!
by Katrina written 2 years ago
I got my first order today. The bags are bigger than I thought they would be and delicious! I'm so excited for next month's delivery!
Verified Purchase
Amazing!
by April written 2 years ago
This is probably one of the better ideas for monthly subscription boxes I've seen. Considering the price for a normal bag of jerky at the store, the price isn't all that bad either. Ryan also has to be one of the best owners! He's definitely one of the more involved owners regarding customers of all of the subscription boxes I've ordered. He truly cares about his customers and their experience and responds to every email. I would definitely recommend SumoJerky to all jerky lovers!
Verified Purchase
View Details