Home > Food & Drink > Snacks > SumoJerky > Reviews
SumoJerky

Craft jerky delivered right to your mailbox.


$14.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

229
4.9 of 5 stars
by jennifer written Mar 29, 2016
Great company! The owner really cares about their customers and customer service is spot on.
Verified Purchase
Awesome Service
by Ryan written Mar 28, 2016
After placing my order for two bags, I was contacted by the owner directly to ask if I had any dietary or spicy preferences. That alone made me believe this service was going to be great. I got my bags in a timely fashion and they were a good size. The taste was even better. I'm definitely going to use this service again in the future.
Verified Purchase
Woot!
by Katrina written Mar 23, 2016
I got my first order today. The bags are bigger than I thought they would be and delicious! I'm so excited for next month's delivery!
Verified Purchase
Amazing!
by April written Mar 21, 2016
This is probably one of the better ideas for monthly subscription boxes I've seen. Considering the price for a normal bag of jerky at the store, the price isn't all that bad either. Ryan also has to be one of the best owners! He's definitely one of the more involved owners regarding customers of all of the subscription boxes I've ordered. He truly cares about his customers and their experience and responds to every email. I would definitely recommend SumoJerky to all jerky lovers!
Verified Purchase
Best jerky I've ever had
by Daniel written Mar 19, 2016
I love the idea of this service and it pays off. Ryan is very helpful and he cares about his product. You can't go wrong with SumoJerky.
Verified Purchase
Amazing!
by Sawyer written Mar 18, 2016
I got a trial and one month before I had to stop but I got some of the best jerky I have ever had! I am looking forward too starting again!
Verified Purchase
Excellent Jerky from a great small bus!
by Nathan written Mar 09, 2016
Excellent, healthy jerky with really great customer service. I have been really happy with everything about this subscription.
Verified Purchase
Great jerky, great service
by Jason written Mar 07, 2016
If you're like me and are paralyzed by choice and enjoy a surprise, this is the service for you. (I'm assuming you like jerky. If not, why are you reading this review?) The flavors have been pretty unique and aren't anything I could find locally. I'm not sure what's better about this service, the jerky or the customer service (and the jerky is really good). I was surprised when I was asked about my preferences when I signed up for the free bag. I wasn't expecting a human touch, let alone a personal one. I recommend the 2 bag plan. One bag just isn't enough!
Verified Purchase
Best Subscription Box I've Had
by Rita written Feb 17, 2016
I've had a few different kinds of subscription boxes; makeup, clothing and food mainly but SumoJerky is the BEST I've ever had. Ryan messages you directly to ask what your preference in flavor is. I told him I like spicy flavors and I got the exactly what I wanted, it was so good and it got to my house quickly after I subscribed. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Verified Purchase
The best beef jerky
by Liam written Feb 17, 2016
Great service, great meat. What else would a beef jerky lover need? Always on time and always tastes great!
Verified Purchase
View Details