Home > Food & Drink > Snacks > SumoJerky > Reviews
SumoJerky

Craft jerky delivered right to your mailbox.


$14.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

229
4.9 of 5 stars
by Robert written Jan 08, 2016
Coolest idea on the market! Ryan is extremely personal and caring about each customers orders. Very excited for the next go around! I also like how you're not "locked" into a subscription. I'm confident Sumojerky will make it's way to the top :)
Verified Purchase
by Tiara written Jan 08, 2016
I purchased Sumojerky as a gift for my boyfriend who was about to leave for bootcamp! I was very nervous about the box not arriving in time for my boyfriend's ship date, but Ryan made sure that it was sent just in time before he left! It was perfect! The flavors were perfect for him and he absolutely loved it! I can most definitely see myself having SumoJerky sent to him when he gets stationed somewhere after bootcamp! Thanks so much!!
Great gift for Jerky Lover!
by Emily written Jan 08, 2016
This was given to me as a gift. I received Katys Terriaki- great flavor, not overly seasoned. It was soft and not leathery or greasy. Looking forward to my future deliveries.
Verified Purchase
by Peter written Jan 07, 2016
I bought SumoJerky as a gift for my brother. He loved the jerky. But what I have been most impressed with the customer service: Ryan at SumoJerky has contacted me multiple times to get info to help make the gift perfect for my brother's tastes: flavor preferences, dietary restrictions, feedback after each shipment, etc. This is a great service and I recommend to all jerky lovers.
Verified Purchase
Delicious snack!
by dionne written Jan 07, 2016
The teriyaki jerky I received was really tasty and it wasn't high in calories!
Verified Purchase
Great monthly service!
by Carla written Jan 07, 2016
I bought this as a Christmas gift for me fiancé and he is so happy with it! I love the personal emails and desire to make the consumers happy with the jerky they receive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a monthly jerky subscription!
Verified Purchase
Great customer service, better jerky
by jordan written Jan 07, 2016
Ryan is friendly and personable, despite the growth of the business it still feels like a tiny club. The jerky I got was the best ever. Couldn't believe jerky could taste that good. I enjoy the service
Makes the perfect gift!
by Henry written Jan 05, 2016
I purchased a subscription as a gift for my dad, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Ryan made sure to find out his preferences to put together the first package; and my dad couldn't stop talking about it. Now he even wants to write his own reviews for each bag of jerky and purchase more of the ones he loves. We're all looking forward to see what each month brings!
Verified Purchase
by Ashlynn written Jan 04, 2016
I'm so impressed with this company. Ryan contacted me directly to ask if there were any dietary restrictions or preferences before he curated my first box. I ordered two subscriptions as gifts; they arrived very promptly and were well-received. Afterwards I even received an email with info about the jerky Ryan had selected and coupons for future boxes. A+
Verified Purchase
Fantastic Jerky, Fantastic Company!
by Kat written Dec 29, 2015
My partner and I are both big fans of jerky, so when I found this subscription box, I immediately signed up as part of his Christmas present. The first box arrived quickly and, though it was hard to wait, I wrapped it up and put it under the tree. When he finally opened it, he was very excited, and shared a bit with me. Our first bag was Katie's Teriyaki Beef Jerky, and it was fantastic. I'm not sure who's looking forward to the next box more: me or him! Beyond the product, you can tell that the CEO of SumoJerky really cares about the product. Each of my emails have received a quick and personal response, even during the holiday season! He also checked in not long after I received my first box, to find out how we'd enjoyed the jerky. At the same time, the emails are never spammy or overwhelming: just quick little notes from someone who clearly cares a great deal about customer satisfaction. Overall, I would highly recommend this box to anyone and everyone who enjoys beef jerky or knows someone who does. Definitely worth a look!
Verified Purchase
View Details