SumoJerky
Craft beef jerky delivered to your mailbox.

$29.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

210
5.0 of 5 stars
by Phil written 2 years ago
I've only received my first month of jerky but so far everything has been awesome. Ryan has been incredibly communicative, even checking in to make sure I got the jerky. And the jerky has been top notch; I got two bags of Dried and True and have barely been able to put them down. I'm excited to see what tasty treats await me next month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing Customer Service
by Dallas written 2 years ago
Wow is what I can say! Amazing product along with amazing service. Highly recommend using Ryan for your jerky needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic Jerky!
by Michael written 2 years ago
Ryan has done an amazing job researching the best jerky in the country! highly recommended for jerky lovers
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jerky At Your Doorstep
by Matt written 2 years ago
Service is key here, you can talk to a rep about preferences and give feedback that will be considered for your next round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jerky Lovers Rejoice
by David written 2 years ago
Curated jerky delivered to your door at a reasonable price — so far I have 0 complaints. Ryan has been super friendly/helpful with my experience as well. No reason not to try!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious Jerky? Convenient?
by Josh written 2 years ago
Artisan beef jerky delivered monthly?! Yes. It's amazing. Ryan is a damn cool dude and he curates some pretty kick-ass jerky. Seriously try it out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great jerky
by Phillip written 2 years ago
I received a bag of spicy jerky and it was great - noticeable heat but nothing deadly! Definitely felt like more than the 2 oz. it said was in the bag and taste was perfect. Ryan is also a great guy and very personable. Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious!
by ameb written 2 years ago
I ordered one of these with their first month discount on the 26th to try it out. When it came in today (9/30) I received the Dried and True original package. The strips were small, thick and so juicy! I was very pleased. So pleased I finished it myself within a 1/2 hour. The bag was sealed perfectly as well. It came first class in a polymailer bag so no air or water got into the packaging. Ryan also emailed me before sending out my package to ask if there were any allergies he should be aware of. The personalization and fast responses from their customer service also increased their star rating. Jerky: 5 stars Customer service: 5 stars Shipping: 5 stars Packaging: 5 stars Total: 20 stars! But cratejoy only allows me to write choose 5 ;) LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No
by Peter written 2 years ago
The prices are good deals for the quality of jerky, which is delicious. The customer service is excellent; very responsive, with no nickel-and-diming. Nice variety of suppliers and styles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No