Home > Food & Drink > Snacks > SumoJerky > Reviews
SumoJerky

Craft jerky delivered right to your mailbox.


$14.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

229
4.9 of 5 stars
Best jerky- and service- I've ever had!
by Samantha written Oct 29, 2015
Oh man, I don't even know where to start on this one. Honestly, I'm a jerky fanatic, so I was just waiting to start the service until I felt more comfortable. The CEO himself emailed me and let me know what SumoJerky was all about, and asked what I liked and gave me some options. This amazing customer service (unheard of, really!) convinced me to go ahead and get my first bag. He picked a type of jerky based on my taste preferences, and emailed me to see how I liked it! I got Dried and True's Original jerky, and goodness... it was gone within the hour. It was AMAZING. Ryan continued to email me to check how I liked it to adjust my preferences as needed. I'm hooked on the service and the jerky- so I VERY highly recommend at least trying it!
Verified Purchase
Awesome Jerky and Client Service
by Albert written Oct 28, 2015
Great company with a fantastic product and equally as good of service. This checks all the boxes for me and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for more meat in their life that does not taste like rubber or break your teeth. CEO reached out directly to make sure we had a great experience which is the sign of a great organization!
Verified Purchase
SSUMO!
by Casey written Oct 28, 2015
SUMOJerky is the best! Great Jerky!! Received my trial bag o jerky (FREE)- savory, semi-spicy. Can't wait for the next batch!
Verified Purchase
A Must Try
by Timothy written Oct 28, 2015
Chances are you wouldn't be reading this review unless you loved jerky as much as I do. Well, look no further. Sumo Jerky is your most reliable source of delicious, craft jerky sent right to your door. And the best part is their team of dedicated jerky heads are incredibly easy to work with. They will work with you to make sure you're receiving a product you enjoy.
Verified Purchase
Good personal service and jerky is great
by Vesa written Oct 28, 2015
Ryan responded my queries fast and accommodates your wishes well, pleasure to do jerky business with him. SumoJerky has made my wife to be a fan of jerky too, as what you get is so much better compared to what you get normally. SumoJerky also ships to abroad, like to Finland! Love it.
Verified Purchase
Awesome Jerky- Customer service is great
by Robbie written Oct 28, 2015
The flavor I had was lime + it had a nice spicy kick to it which I really enjoyed. It's also very important to say that customer service was really amazing and response times are great. Ryan answered all my questions and went out of his way to help me decide if SumoJerky was right for me. Would definitely recommend for anyone who loves jerky.
Verified Purchase
Great Jerky!
by Jeff written Oct 28, 2015
I was extremely impressed by the jerky I received! I make my own jerky in a smoker pretty often, and rarely ever buy any due to most packaged jerky not being very flavorful, tough, and dry. This stuff was awesome! The flavor was fantastic (I got the Chile Limon from Dried and True), the meat was moist, and it was the perfect consistency. I was blown away. I planned to open it for a taste and save it for a late night snack, but it didn't last nearly that long. I strongly recommend this jerky!
by Laura written Oct 27, 2015
Great job on the jerky, and it was a fast delivery and awesome jerky in itself!
Verified Purchase
Yummy Jerky & Great Communication
by Tracey written Oct 27, 2015
I just received my first order and it was awesome. The jerky was great and I almost ate it all the same day I got it. The CEO himself also emailed to make sure I received everything and communicated with me throughout the process. I highly recommend this as a gift or for yourself! So YUMMY!!!
Verified Purchase
Awesome Jerky and Customer Service!
by Amber written Oct 27, 2015
I would highly recommend sumojerky.com to any jerky lover! Let's face it, good jerky can be difficult to find. I was pleasantly surprised with my first bag. The flavors were great and it tasted incredibly fresh. I am so excited to continue receiving new and exciting jerky every month!
Verified Purchase
View Details