Contemporary premium home decor and accessories delivered each season to your home sweet home.

Plans as low as $69.99 / 1 box every 2 months

Sundae Home reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ted G

6 days ago
Ted G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for two boxes and never received them. I was given no reason for this but ignored. So disappointing and a horrible way to do business. Beware!! Ted G

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...4 days ago

We have been working with Cratejoy to adjust our listing to reflect that we have switched to a quarterly seasonal box and are no longer bi-monthly. We currently only ship once per season in Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. As you know, we have been severely impacted due to Covid-19 shutting down our warehouse and fulfillment centers for several months, and we have just resumed shipping over the past couple months. We understand that the delays have been frustrating. We have reached out to see if you would prefer a refund.

Stole my money

Sep 06, 2020
Heidi G.
15 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They took my money and sent nothing. I have emailed several times and heard nothing. It’s been 4 months. I have asked for my box or a refund. I’m going to have to go through the trouble of disputing the charge. Don’t trust this company. I warned you. Buyer beware

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...4 days ago

We have issued you a refund through Cratejoy. Please note that we have been working with Cratejoy to adjust our listing to reflect that we have switched to a quarterly seasonal box and are no longer bi-monthly. We currently only ship once per season in Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. Due to the quarterly shipping schedule, there may be a delay in receiving your box depending on when you signed up. Also, we were severely impacted due to Covid-19 shutting down our warehouse and fulfillment centers for several months, and we have just resumed shipping over the past couple months so all the Spring boxes were shipping out before we can ship the Summer boxes. We understand that the delays have been frustrating.

What is going on with Sundae Home?

Aug 28, 2020
Rachel S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box shouldn't be advertised if they are not even willing to update their social media or contact subscribers as to what is going on. I spent $65 in July and have yet to see any updates or receive a box. My emails to the company have not been replied to. The past boxes look beautiful and I was looking forward to receiving a summer or fall box but I have no idea if that will ever happen.

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...4 days ago

We have been working with Cratejoy to adjust our listing to reflect that we have switched to a quarterly seasonal box and are no longer bi-monthly. We currently only ship once per season in Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. Due to the quarterly shipping schedule, there may be a delay in receiving your box depending on when you signed up. Also, we were severely impacted due to Covid-19 shutting down our warehouse and fulfillment centers for several months, and we have just resumed shipping over the past couple months so all the Spring boxes were shipping out before we can ship the Summer boxes. We understand that the delays have been frustrating. Please contact us if you would prefer a refund.

Have yet to receive my box

5 days ago
Bethany R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive my first box which I ordered in time for the August box. I also have received no follow up to the question I sent regarding status last week and have just reached out again. I understand COVID might cause some delays in shipping, but ignoring customers who have requested information on what they've already paid for is unacceptable. From what I see in other recent reviews, I'm not the only one wanting to hear information about our boxes.

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...4 days ago

We have been working with Cratejoy to adjust our listing to reflect that we have switched to a quarterly seasonal box and are no longer bi-monthly. We currently only ship once per season in Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. Due to the quarterly shipping schedule, there may be a delay in receiving your box depending on when you signed up. Also, we were severely impacted due to Covid-19 shutting down our warehouse and fulfillment centers for several months, and we have just resumed shipping over the past couple months so all the Spring boxes were shipping out before we can ship the Summer boxes. We understand that the delays have been frustrating. Please contact us if you would prefer a refund.

Paid, but never received product

Aug 10, 2020
Jennifer E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, I have never received a box. I subscribed at the end of January 2020. It is now August 2020 and I have not received anything from this company. I've asked for a refund and hopefully I will get it.

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...Aug 17, 2020

Hi Jennifer, We have been trying to be as transparent as possible regarding the closures and shipping delays due to Covid. We have processed your refunds and hope that you'll give us another chance once we are able to return to normal operations. Thank you.

Not exactly home decor.

May 07, 2019
Sue M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super disappointed in this box. From the description I expected a box of home decor items. The only true home decor was a beautiful scented candle. The other items were kitchen/bar ware things I already have and didn’t need.

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...May 08, 2019

Hi Sue, we are sorry that you don't like the curation of our April WINE & DINE theme box. Our boxes are always a mix of home items ranging from decor to housewares, as seen in the sample photos of our past boxes on our website and cratejoy. For this box, we had included $150 in value of premium brand name items including: Henckels, True and D.L. & Co. Most of our subscribers love our quality, variety and curation, so we hope that you'll be able to use the items you received. They also make great gifts for Mother's Day and Father's Day coming up.

Never Received

Jun 28, 2018
Tj E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I never received a single box. Paid for 2 months and contacted the company. Nothing. Rip off!

Verified Purchase
Sundae Home said...Jun 28, 2018

Hi TJ, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing trouble with your email. We pride ourselves on great customer service and replied the same day to your inquiry on June 14. We also provided you with priority mail tracking info for your subscription box upon shipping several days ago. Please check your spam filters to make sure these emails are not going to the wrong folder. Since this is a bi-monthly subscription box, your account is billed every 2 months. If you did not intend to renew, we are happy to help with cancellation and refund of any unshipped boxes. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Buying Options