A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome product

Jul 30, 2019
Benjamin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it and was excited every month for it but I kept getting my box late and then just never received my box last month. I hope they fix this problem so I can subscribe again!

Verified Purchase

Boxes stopped coming! No explanation!

Sep 03, 2019
Melinda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Since neither Cragejoy, nor the seller (Super Hero Crate, LLC), offers contact information so that customers can easily contact them when there is an issue, I have no choice but to write a review to try to get someone's attention. I paid for a SIX MONTH subscription for my nephew to receive the monthly Super Hero Crate. His first box was received in June, followed by his second box in July. However, come August, no box arrived and we were not notified of any issues, delays, etc. We've waited until the beginning of September to see if maybe there was just a delay, but still nothing. It would be nice if Cratejoy or Super Hero Crate, LLC would reach out via this review with a response to this issue.

Thank you,
Your formally happy, but now unhappy customer,
Melinda

Verified Purchase

Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven’t received it yet taking forever

Verified Purchase

Everyone needs to buy this

Jun 01, 2019
Alexis G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got a Spiderman lock and key, Superman shirt, and Green lantern comic. Everything was in great condition and I cannot WAIT to get my next box. I loved this one SO much!!!! Thank you!

May 20, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his subscription!

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019
Gena J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This box would be great if it ever arrived. I paid for 6 months and have only received 1 box in 3 months so far. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed in shipping dates.

Jan 23, 2019
Tony S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a yearlong subscription that I was thinking about renewing. However, shipping dates are very inconsistent. A couple times I would receive my shipment by the first of the month. A couple times I would receive my shipment by the 10th of the month. My July shipment has yet to arrive. A label was printed July 26th, but nothing has shipped as of yet (7/31/19). The owner is very slow at replying to emails, if at all. The quality for the price is usually pretty good, however, I am very disappointed at the delivery dates and lack of communication.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Service

Jan 21, 2019
Jake S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Every Crate gets better. The guy running it is super awesome.

Verified Purchase

Great box of goodies!

Apr 15, 2019
Clare C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My 10 year old son loves these boxes. The T-shirts are always very cool. The comics are great- some are old collectors. He really looks forward to these.

Verified Purchase

11-year-old is a huge fan

Feb 26, 2019
Jen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My comic-obsessed son has loved his crates. I think it's a great price for everything he gets, and we all get excited when we get the shipping notice that it's on its way.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Feb 18, 2019
Rosemarie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This guy rocks!! He deliver Christmas to us on vacation. It made planning a Christmas away a lot less stressful!

Verified Purchase

Poorly Managed

Nov 18, 2018
Jonathan A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really wanted this to be worthwhile. It seemed like an inexpensive way for me to geek out on some super hero stuff without investing a lot of time or money. Unfortunately the person running this service either has a lack of time and resources or a complete disregard for customer service and satisfaction. He comes across as someone that thinks he is doing you a favor by giving you what you paid for. He does not respond to emails unless you complain to cratejoy directly. His shipments after your first box go out about every 5 or 6 weeks if you are lucky. Otherwise the goods are decent, and you do get your moneys worth. I received my 2nd shipment 7 weeks after my first and my 3rd and final shipment 6 weeks after that.

1st box contained a batmanga shirt, superman socks, and 2 hawkman comics. 2nd box contained a joker tshirt, justice league socks, a nightwing and a spiderman comic. 3rd box was upgraded after I complained about the lack of communication and time between orders. I received guardians of the galaxy tshirt and shorts set, a green lantern graphic novel, and a flash button in that one. Worth mentioning that the seller said he was sending it out next day after apologizing for losing my initial email in his spam folder. He sent it a week later after I complained again saying that he got my zip code wrong and it was sent back to him...

Verified Purchase

First order

Oct 23, 2018