A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Service

Jan 21, 2019
Jake S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Every Crate gets better. The guy running it is super awesome.

Verified Purchase

Poorly Managed

Nov 18, 2018
Jonathan A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really wanted this to be worthwhile. It seemed like an inexpensive way for me to geek out on some super hero stuff without investing a lot of time or money. Unfortunately the person running this service either has a lack of time and resources or a complete disregard for customer service and satisfaction. He comes across as someone that thinks he is doing you a favor by giving you what you paid for. He does not respond to emails unless you complain to cratejoy directly. His shipments after your first box go out about every 5 or 6 weeks if you are lucky. Otherwise the goods are decent, and you do get your moneys worth. I received my 2nd shipment 7 weeks after my first and my 3rd and final shipment 6 weeks after that.

1st box contained a batmanga shirt, superman socks, and 2 hawkman comics. 2nd box contained a joker tshirt, justice league socks, a nightwing and a spiderman comic. 3rd box was upgraded after I complained about the lack of communication and time between orders. I received guardians of the galaxy tshirt and shorts set, a green lantern graphic novel, and a flash button in that one. Worth mentioning that the seller said he was sending it out next day after apologizing for losing my initial email in his spam folder. He sent it a week later after I complained again saying that he got my zip code wrong and it was sent back to him...

Verified Purchase

First order

Oct 23, 2018
Jason H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My first box arrived and I was very happy with result

Verified Purchase

Comics

Sep 28, 2018
Matt D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Amazing nice quality

Verified Purchase

Aug 12, 2018
Dominque W.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I got this for a friend. I got the smaller box for him. He loves superheros. His favorite is batman. And for the first month It came with a batman tshirt, 3 batman related comics, and superman socks. So i definitely know he is going to love it.

Verified Purchase

Ordered for my 12 yr old son!

Jul 27, 2018
Crystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

My son loved this box! He couldn't have been more thrilled with the items he received, wallet, socks, t-shirt( sweater) but it was that soft silkyish kind of material and 4 comics. Will definitely be ordering again and recommending

Verified Purchase

A great crate!

Jun 15, 2018
Timareetorres
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My son has enjoyed this Super Hero Crate subscription. He loves the t-shirts and socks, and the extra little goodies that come along. We originally planned a 3 month subscription as a Christmas gift, but ended up getting a couple extra months he enjoyed it so much. Will probably do it again in the future for next Christmas. Excellent quality. Good price.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Ileana O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Wow! Thank you very much!! My son is really happy, I think this will cost me a monthly subscription !! Thank you very much, Ileana

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jun 15, 2018
Ameer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just recently got this box. Comics were great and the apparel fit well. will continue to get this box. Also, Great customer service

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered a three month subscription as a surprise gift for my superhero loving boyfriend. He was ecstatic when he opened it. Batman and Captain America are his favorites and this first box came with a Captain America tshirt and Batman socks!! It was meant to be. Thank you so much! I'll be re-upping this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options