A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven’t received it yet taking forever

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019
Gena J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This box would be great if it ever arrived. I paid for 6 months and have only received 1 box in 3 months so far. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money.

Mar 22, 2019
Sarah V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

A t-shirt, a pair of socks, a pin, and three comics that sell for $3 each retail. Not worth $35

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 19, 2019
Lori-anne R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

For the amount of items I received I don’t feel it’s worth the price I paid. I did receive a book and shirt which is great but the other two items(a pair of socks and I small pin) I feel we’re just thrown in with no thought behind it. Also, it says “they look to ship every Friday”. My items were shipped late, after I was told it would be shipped by the end of the week. I also had to message the seller twice it get information on when the box would ship. Between the late shipping, and the lack lustre items, im not impressed. I have unsubscribed and will not recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Everyone needs to buy this

Jun 01, 2019
Alexis G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got a Spiderman lock and key, Superman shirt, and Green lantern comic. Everything was in great condition and I cannot WAIT to get my next box. I loved this one SO much!!!! Thank you!

Not worth it

Jan 21, 2019
Omar
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Not what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase

Where is it?

Nov 15, 2018
Shume S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

It's hard to leave a review of something that you haven't received... The order was placed on Nov 1... still nothing on the 15th but the subscription renewal date is on the 19th... Wtf? I'm probably going to cancel beforehand if i don't receive anything.

Verified Purchase

Never recieved it i would not recommend

Aug 12, 2018
Dominque W.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So i ordered this box in july. By august i hadn't recieved it so i tried messaging them through cratejoy and face book but got no response. So then i messaged cratejoy but they were having problems on their end refunding me. So i had to sumbit a claim through my bank but i finaly got my money back for this box. Im very disappointed with this group.

Verified Purchase

Won’t order again

Jun 23, 2018
Annie R.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I ordered this for my 14 year old step-son who enjoys Super Hero stuff. He received a long sleeve shirt in June which was disappointing as it’s summer and hot. Hopefully he can wear the shirt in the fall/winter time.

Verified Purchase

Terrible customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I have been contacting for about 2 weeks now with no response. Tracking information was sent but there is STILL no record of my box being sent to the post office. This is just outrageous!!!!! Worst experience

Verified Purchase
Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. said...May 04, 2018

Hi Michelle,

Sorry to hear that your shipment didn't make it to you. Your order was taken to the post office on April 26th after your order was placed on April 22nd. From there, it appears that USPS may have misplaced it. Sadly, that is out of our control

A new box was sent to you and your order fully refunded. I'm terribly sorry about the inconvenience this has caused you.

No package

Jun 15, 2018
Kristie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered my first package Jan 1 2018, that wasnt received until Feb 1st 2018. The seller mentioned it was due to postal issues. Npw the second time i ordered om April 3rd and still no order has been received, and this sellers states that crates are mailed every friday. I have yet to hear back from seller on where this package is ive now emailed twice. My money was taken from my card on the initial purchase date of April 3, 2018, but not contact of a refund or expedited shipping on my purchased crate, which by the way is a gift for my 10yr old nephew.

Verified Purchase
Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. said...Apr 26, 2018

Sorry for the trouble, Kristie. I accidentally looked at your previous order and saw that it was expired, so I confused it for your most recent order. That’s an error on my part. I’ll send you an upgrade to the Ultimate Box and refund you for your order. I’m truly sorry for my mistake. Dennis Cox, Owner/President

Buying Options