A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Boxes stopped coming! No explanation!

Sep 03, 2019
Melinda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Since neither Cragejoy, nor the seller (Super Hero Crate, LLC), offers contact information so that customers can easily contact them when there is an issue, I have no choice but to write a review to try to get someone's attention. I paid for a SIX MONTH subscription for my nephew to receive the monthly Super Hero Crate. His first box was received in June, followed by his second box in July. However, come August, no box arrived and we were not notified of any issues, delays, etc. We've waited until the beginning of September to see if maybe there was just a delay, but still nothing. It would be nice if Cratejoy or Super Hero Crate, LLC would reach out via this review with a response to this issue.

Thank you,
Your formally happy, but now unhappy customer,
Melinda

Verified Purchase

Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven’t received it yet taking forever

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jan 21, 2019
Omar
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Not what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase

Where is it?

Nov 15, 2018
Shume S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

It's hard to leave a review of something that you haven't received... The order was placed on Nov 1... still nothing on the 15th but the subscription renewal date is on the 19th... Wtf? I'm probably going to cancel beforehand if i don't receive anything.

Verified Purchase

Never recieved it i would not recommend

Aug 12, 2018
Dominque W.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So i ordered this box in july. By august i hadn't recieved it so i tried messaging them through cratejoy and face book but got no response. So then i messaged cratejoy but they were having problems on their end refunding me. So i had to sumbit a claim through my bank but i finaly got my money back for this box. Im very disappointed with this group.

Verified Purchase

Won’t order again

Jun 23, 2018
Annie R.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I ordered this for my 14 year old step-son who enjoys Super Hero stuff. He received a long sleeve shirt in June which was disappointing as it’s summer and hot. Hopefully he can wear the shirt in the fall/winter time.

Verified Purchase

No package

Jun 15, 2018
Kristie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered my first package Jan 1 2018, that wasnt received until Feb 1st 2018. The seller mentioned it was due to postal issues. Npw the second time i ordered om April 3rd and still no order has been received, and this sellers states that crates are mailed every friday. I have yet to hear back from seller on where this package is ive now emailed twice. My money was taken from my card on the initial purchase date of April 3, 2018, but not contact of a refund or expedited shipping on my purchased crate, which by the way is a gift for my 10yr old nephew.

Verified Purchase
Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. said...Apr 26, 2018

Sorry for the trouble, Kristie. I accidentally looked at your previous order and saw that it was expired, so I confused it for your most recent order. That’s an error on my part. I’ll send you an upgrade to the Ultimate Box and refund you for your order. I’m truly sorry for my mistake. Dennis Cox, Owner/President

Seller

Terrible customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I have been contacting for about 2 weeks now with no response. Tracking information was sent but there is STILL no record of my box being sent to the post office. This is just outrageous!!!!! Worst experience

Verified Purchase
Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. said...May 04, 2018

Hi Michelle,

Sorry to hear that your shipment didn't make it to you. Your order was taken to the post office on April 26th after your order was placed on April 22nd. From there, it appears that USPS may have misplaced it. Sadly, that is out of our control

A new box was sent to you and your order fully refunded. I'm terribly sorry about the inconvenience this has caused you.

Seller
Buying Options