Super Hero Crate, L.L.C.

A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box of goodies!

by Clare C., 5 days ago

My 10 year old son loves these boxes. The T-shirts are always very cool. The comics are great- some are old collectors. He really looks forward to these.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth the money.

by Sarah V., Mar 22, 2019

A t-shirt, a pair of socks, a pin, and three comics that sell for $3 each retail. Not worth $35

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

11-year-old is a huge fan

by Jen M., Feb 26, 2019

My comic-obsessed son has loved his crates. I think it's a great price for everything he gets, and we all get excited when we get the shipping notice that it's on its way.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth the money

by Lori-anne R., Feb 19, 2019

For the amount of items I received I don’t feel it’s worth the price I paid. I did receive a book and shirt which is great but the other two items(a pair of socks and I small pin) I feel we’re just thrown in with no thought behind it. Also, it says “they look to ship every Friday”. My items were shipped late, after I was told it would be shipped by the end of the week. I also had to message the seller twice it get information on when the box would ship. Between the late shipping, and the lack lustre items, im not impressed. I have unsubscribed and will not recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love it!!!

by Rosemarie K., Feb 18, 2019

This guy rocks!! He deliver Christmas to us on vacation. It made planning a Christmas away a lot less stressful!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Actually a 4.5

by Tony S., Jan 23, 2019

I have recieved three crates so far. The first two were great and I felt a very good deal. The third crate was alll Wonder Woman stuff which does nt seem really appropriate for me (a guy). I contacted them and he is making a note not to send me girls stuff.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome Service

by Jake S., Jan 21, 2019

Every Crate gets better. The guy running it is super awesome.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth it

by Omar, Jan 21, 2019

Not what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Poorly Managed

by Jonathan A., Nov 18, 2018

I really wanted this to be worthwhile. It seemed like an inexpensive way for me to geek out on some super hero stuff without investing a lot of time or money. Unfortunately the person running this service either has a lack of time and resources or a complete disregard for customer service and satisfaction. He comes across as someone that thinks he is doing you a favor by giving you what you paid for. He does not respond to emails unless you complain to cratejoy directly. His shipments after your first box go out about every 5 or 6 weeks if you are lucky. Otherwise the goods are decent, and you do get your moneys worth. I received my 2nd shipment 7 weeks after my first and my 3rd and final shipment 6 weeks after that.

1st box contained a batmanga shirt, superman socks, and 2 hawkman comics. 2nd box contained a joker tshirt, justice league socks, a nightwing and a spiderman comic. 3rd box was upgraded after I complained about the lack of communication and time between orders. I received guardians of the galaxy tshirt and shorts set, a green lantern graphic novel, and a flash button in that one. Worth mentioning that the seller said he was sending it out next day after apologizing for losing my initial email in his spam folder. He sent it a week later after I complained again saying that he got my zip code wrong and it was sent back to him...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Where is it?

by Shume S., Nov 15, 2018

It's hard to leave a review of something that you haven't received... The order was placed on Nov 1... still nothing on the 15th but the subscription renewal date is on the 19th... Wtf? I'm probably going to cancel beforehand if i don't receive anything.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details