A premium superhero and comic book subscription, delivered monthly!


Plans as low as $15.83 / month

Super Hero Crate, L.L.C. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Took my money and didn’t send boxes

Apr 27, 2020
Christine L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The last 2 boxes that I was charged for still haven’t shipped. My son is asking me every day where they are. I contacted the seller and got no response.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Aug 11, 2020
Jenna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my husband for Father’s Day 2019. He received 1 box. We were charged every month for 3 months and he never received another box. I contacted them several times and he finally received another box. I asked them to stop payment until they are caught up on the boxes that are owed to him. He received another box this week. In that box was 1 T-shirt and 1 comic box. We have the ultimate box. So far, he’s pretty disappointed 😔

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed in shipping dates.

Jan 23, 2019
Tony S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a yearlong subscription that I was thinking about renewing. However, shipping dates are very inconsistent. A couple times I would receive my shipment by the first of the month. A couple times I would receive my shipment by the 10th of the month. My July shipment has yet to arrive. A label was printed July 26th, but nothing has shipped as of yet (7/31/19). The owner is very slow at replying to emails, if at all. The quality for the price is usually pretty good, however, I am very disappointed at the delivery dates and lack of communication.

Verified Purchase

Boxes stopped coming! No explanation!

Sep 03, 2019
Melinda L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Since neither Cragejoy, nor the seller (Super Hero Crate, LLC), offers contact information so that customers can easily contact them when there is an issue, I have no choice but to write a review to try to get someone's attention. I paid for a SIX MONTH subscription for my nephew to receive the monthly Super Hero Crate. His first box was received in June, followed by his second box in July. However, come August, no box arrived and we were not notified of any issues, delays, etc. We've waited until the beginning of September to see if maybe there was just a delay, but still nothing. It would be nice if Cratejoy or Super Hero Crate, LLC would reach out via this review with a response to this issue.

Thank you,
Your formally happy, but now unhappy customer,
Melinda

Verified Purchase

Awesome Service

Jan 21, 2019
Jake S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Every Crate gets better. The guy running it is super awesome.

Verified Purchase

Poorly Managed

Nov 18, 2018
Jonathan A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really wanted this to be worthwhile. It seemed like an inexpensive way for me to geek out on some super hero stuff without investing a lot of time or money. Unfortunately the person running this service either has a lack of time and resources or a complete disregard for customer service and satisfaction. He comes across as someone that thinks he is doing you a favor by giving you what you paid for. He does not respond to emails unless you complain to cratejoy directly. His shipments after your first box go out about every 5 or 6 weeks if you are lucky. Otherwise the goods are decent, and you do get your moneys worth. I received my 2nd shipment 7 weeks after my first and my 3rd and final shipment 6 weeks after that.

1st box contained a batmanga shirt, superman socks, and 2 hawkman comics. 2nd box contained a joker tshirt, justice league socks, a nightwing and a spiderman comic. 3rd box was upgraded after I complained about the lack of communication and time between orders. I received guardians of the galaxy tshirt and shorts set, a green lantern graphic novel, and a flash button in that one. Worth mentioning that the seller said he was sending it out next day after apologizing for losing my initial email in his spam folder. He sent it a week later after I complained again saying that he got my zip code wrong and it was sent back to him...

Verified Purchase

Awesome product

Jul 30, 2019
Benjamin S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it and was excited every month for it but I kept getting my box late and then just never received my box last month. I hope they fix this problem so I can subscribe again!

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his subscription!

Verified Purchase

11-year-old is a huge fan

Feb 26, 2019
Jen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My comic-obsessed son has loved his crates. I think it's a great price for everything he gets, and we all get excited when we get the shipping notice that it's on its way.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Feb 18, 2019
Rosemarie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This guy rocks!! He deliver Christmas to us on vacation. It made planning a Christmas away a lot less stressful!

Verified Purchase

First order

Oct 23, 2018
Jason H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My first box arrived and I was very happy with result

Verified Purchase

Comics

Sep 28, 2018
Matt D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Amazing nice quality

Verified Purchase

Ordered for my 12 yr old son!

Jul 27, 2018
Crystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

My son loved this box! He couldn't have been more thrilled with the items he received, wallet, socks, t-shirt( sweater) but it was that soft silkyish kind of material and 4 comics. Will definitely be ordering again and recommending

Verified Purchase

Incredible box!!!

Jun 27, 2017
Jacque M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

his is an incredible company! Dennis personally e-mailed me to make sure my boyfriend loved his box and to make it more personal. Great quality, quick to come. We have a year subscription and we can't wait for our next box!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Feb 09, 2018
Arianna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great items that are super affordable! i bought it for my boyfriend and there was a shirt, a pair of socks, and 3 comics for only $15! hes gonna love it (: thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

A great crate!

May 10, 2018
Timareetorres
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My son has enjoyed this Super Hero Crate subscription. He loves the t-shirts and socks, and the extra little goodies that come along. We originally planned a 3 month subscription as a Christmas gift, but ended up getting a couple extra months he enjoyed it so much. Will probably do it again in the future for next Christmas. Excellent quality. Good price.

Verified Purchase

Corrected Error

May 07, 2018
Michelle P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Thank you for fixing this error. My boyfriend loved his package and we are very satisfied. I really do appreciate you taking the time to fix the error, it is much appreciated!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 08, 2018
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Dennis the seller is fantastic, tracking on boxes is detailed and accurate even with the shipping to Canada. Boxes are great! We got this as a gift for our 13 year old son and he loves it and can't wait for next month.

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription!

Jun 02, 2018
Alyssa R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered a three month subscription as a surprise gift for my superhero loving boyfriend. He was ecstatic when he opened it. Batman and Captain America are his favorites and this first box came with a Captain America tshirt and Batman socks!! It was meant to be. Thank you so much! I'll be re-upping this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great box

May 22, 2018
Ameer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just recently got this box. Comics were great and the apparel fit well. will continue to get this box. Also, Great customer service

Verified Purchase

Look no further for Superhero merch/com

Mar 26, 2018
Jake S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is the greatest deal for Superhero merchandise. The people are professional and respond immediately. Their content is top quality. Everything in their boxes from T-shirts to socks to hats has become my entire wardrobe. They send multiple back issue comics that are as recent as 2 months or as old as 40 years. Every issue is a treat. Superhero comic lovers this is the box for you. There is a reason everyone has given this box 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

May 11, 2018
Ileana O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Wow! Thank you very much!! My son is really happy, I think this will cost me a monthly subscription !! Thank you very much, Ileana

Verified Purchase

DO IT!!!

Apr 05, 2018
Carol R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It was Christmas. What do you give a 10 year old that wont end up in a "yuck" pile. A Super Hero subscription!!! He. Loved.It I timed it perfectly too because his birthday shortly followed. The waiting each month for the box to come was epic. Even I had fun!!! I was sad it ended, but that was my choice not his. I think Dennis is selling himself short on the price. Id pay more for what I got out of it.

Thanks Dennis and team. HUGE HIT!

Verified Purchase

Super is Right

Jan 23, 2018
Rosemarie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Super Hero Crate is such an incredible subscription. Hits the mark every time and you can tell these boxes are picked and packed by someone who LOVES superheroes. Maybe someone who will never let the wonder fade. The finds! The shirts! The entire family looks forward to receiving this even though it was meant for my 6 year old who always lives the obscure super hero. Dennis has a crate for that!

Verified Purchase

Did the owner die??

Apr 15, 2019
Clare C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall