A Superpower Training Program for Future Leaders, Innovators & World-Savers (5-10 yr)

Plans as low as $29.58 / month

Superpower Academy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Unique Family Treasure

Jun 17, 2019
Jj
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Superpower Academy is a unique family treasure for so many reasons: Our children are forced to challenge themselves with engaging, non-screentime activities; My husband and I have access to well-curated, high quality literature about important socio-emotional topics; And the fun keeps returning on a regular basis and the kids go nuts with joy! The subscription fee is a small price to pay for so much benefit for ALL. Thank you to The Coy, deliverer of awesomeness!

Amazing Tool For Teaching Mindfulness!

May 24, 2019
Angela T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I absolutely adore this for my five year-old son who has been exhibiting a ton of frustration and issues around anger management. He gets so upset with his legos (for example) when they don't do what he wants them to or he drops something he's been working on. I've been working with him on meditative and visualization techniques but... he's 5, It's not easy for him to remember to be mindful when things aren't going his way. He was so super excited to get this box! He immediately created an entire story around it about how the "coy" (mentor to all people super) must have been watching him and knew he'd make a great cadet. He was adamant to begin and finish all of his missions immediately and I've been using it as a reminder that they coy may be watching him to determine if he is really cadet material and what would a good cadet do right now. Just fantastic! I don't think this would be great for him at age 10 (as mentioned in the recommended age range) but for 4-6 maybe 7 year-olds, definitely awesome! He's convinced that when he finishes his missions at the academy, he'll receive his super suit. Guess I need to start shopping for that ;-)

Verified Purchase

Thank you Pamela!

Feb 04, 2019
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This was a gift suggested by my daughter for my grandchildren. I know they are getting it because they tell me about the box each month and what they get out of it. I hear them encouraging each other to try different things and it warms my heart. Thank you!

Amazing!

Feb 04, 2019
Brooke S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My 6 year old twin boys and I LOVE the Superpower Academy box! I found it when I was searching for some tools to use to help with Growth Mindset for them when they were 5. They were so hard on themselves and discouraged when something didn’t happen as the expected - whether it was a marble run or a Car racing track or practice writing spelling words. Doing the Superpower Academy activities and talking about the messages in each one really put us on the right track! We have our next boxes on the way now and we are all checking the mailbox every day for them! Thank you so much Superpower Academy for helping my boys find their inner superpowers!!

Verified Purchase

PERFECT FOR MODERN TIMES!

Feb 03, 2019
Celeste C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

BRILLANT! I had high expectations when I purchased this as Christmas gifts for my two nieces (5 & 6) and nephew (6). I wanted to gift them something different. The lessons are deliberate and packaged as fun they can identify with. Who wouldn’t want to be their own superhero? The kids (3 different families) constantly send me videos of their projects and their parents all tell me it is the one gift they have been going back to after all the Christmas excitement has settled. The boxes are fun and unique. I love the learning that I’ve given the kids. As they’ve told me, “Superheroes have feelings too!” Pamela is responsive and was quick to personally answer the few questions I’ve had along the way. This is a perfect product for modern times and will be my “go to” gift from here on out.

Verified Purchase

So fun to do with your 6 yr old

Apr 08, 2019
Kathleen F.
14 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

My granddaughter and I enjoyed doing this together. Even grandpa got involved.First there was a story then a project that related to it. It made our short visit quality time.
Thank you

Verified Purchase

Feb 13, 2019
Pamela P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

For Christmas, I was searching for an “experience” that I could give my 9-year old granddaughter. I happened upon Superpower Academy. It certainly fills the bill. She anxiously awaits the monthly boxes and very much enjoys the activities and learning experiences. I also want to commend Pamela for her customer service. She is very hands on and proactive. For example, given the volume of shipping over the holidays, I cut it close with my order and was very anxious about the first box arriving in time for Christmas Day. Pamela did everything possible, including tracking my package for me and even offering to express ship a duplicate package. She sent me regular email updates as to status. Fortunately, the initial package arrived in the nick of time! Also, after the first box arrived, I realized I had caused a name error. So I reached out to Pamela and asked if she could correct it for me. Again, she responded immediately and took care of the correction for me. Bottom line, I highly recommend Superpower Academy — fun, great learning experience and fantastic customer service!

Verified Purchase

Awesome.

Feb 06, 2019
Jj
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great Product. Great Service. It has been the best thing for my 8yo daughter. Thank You!

Feb 04, 2019
Lorena Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My kids always get excited when a Superpower box arrives. I love seeing them have fun while learning from a thoughtfully designed educational subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 04, 2019
Jocelyn K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My boys love getting the boxes in the mail and the activities are great for stimulating their creativity. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
P F.
1 Review
Overall

What stands out is that the Superpower Academy exposes and teaches life lessons that is of service to our children. Long after other toys come and go, the hands-on experiences that promote a growth mindset, the joy of succeeding after “failing” and innovating, the conversations between parent and child that follow with the provided Parent Guide, and the empowerment to be super and of joining a super community, will last and serve our children well. I love that the Superpower Academy missions inspire Chelsea to create, experiment and innovate, all while having a blast! Chelsea is able to discover her own path forward with the project-based Super Fun Activity, which ignites her creativity, openness, and resilience. My three-year-old was also mesmerized and was able to follow along on the missions.

GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND

Jun 15, 2018
Jj
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My son literally tore into the packaging with scissors when he received his Superpower Academy box. Once opened, he jumped right into assembling his plane and doing the activities. Afterwards, I used the reading materials to show him the larger meanings behind that initial immersive activity and we had a fun conversation about the Wright brothers being an inventor, and not being afraid to make mistakes when you're trying to create something. It was a great learning experience all the way around.

Jun 15, 2018
Jj
1 Review
Overall

I am a teacher and my 9 year-old son literally tore into the packaging with scissors when he received his Superpower Academy box. Once opened, he jumped right into assembling his plane and doing the activities. Afterwards, I used the reading materials to show him the larger meanings behind that initial immersive activity and we had a fun conversation about the Wright brothers being an inventor, and not being afraid to make mistakes when you're trying to create something. It was a great learning experience all the way around.

Thinking Outside the Box

Jun 15, 2018
Nikki
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We loved Superpower Academy for so many reasons. Of all the different games and toys we've purchased over the years, this is the first to really encourage growth mindset and design thinking. We've tried other kits from different companies in the past, and while those were fun, they didn't really encourage creativity or problem-solving because there was a set of instructions you needed to follow and only one right way to do things...With Superpower Academy, it was so refreshing to see my 7-year-old son engrossed in a project where mistakes are a good thing! And even though the kit came in a box, I love that it encouraged him to literally think "outside the box." After the tail of his glider kept falling off on his first design, he started looking around the house for materials he could incorporate into his design to make it more stable and fly better. It was amazing to see that spark of creativity and enthusiasm.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options