Surprise Book Box Subscription

Surprise Book Box Subscription

by JustBooksBox
Minimalist Book Box for booklovers seeking new authors (varied sizes and genres)

Plans as low as

$16.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (29)

Nice monthly fantasy surprise

Apr 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natasha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Wow great books. No bends in the spine.

Verified Purchase

Books

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacy O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I love surprise boxes but not so much books about politics...I am still excited to give it another try next month

Verified Purchase

Mystery box

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marilyn S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I love all the books.

Verified Purchase

Never Got It

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jessica H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I never received my package. It was shipped and I was so excited to be receiving my first box. I checked my tracking everyday because I'm excited. Finally, the package says it was delivered in my mailbox but it's not there. I waited one week hoping my package would show up and finally contacted the seller. I know they're not in charge of USPS, but because my box says its delivered, the seller says there's nothing they can do. Would have loved my books, but I'm not going to continue to waste money when I never even got my first box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift idea for readers

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased a 6-month subscription for my grandmother, who has been quarantined alone for most of the past year. She is an avid reader and absolutely loves getting the books each month. She has read every book she's received, and has enjoyed the variety of "whodunits." From Sherlockian mysteries to more modern or futuristic novels, she's told me how good the books are. For the price, this is a great deal. I'm planning to renew the subscription once the initial 6 months runs out. Would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great reading

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelyn V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

All the books look good, I’m excited to read them. There is an interesting selection of titles, which I probably would not have picked myself, but have thoroughly enjoyed reading, and isn’t that the reason that you get theses boxes, after all?

Verified Purchase

NOT HAPPY!!

May 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jami S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Same books at the Dollar tree store!! Why order a box if i can pock them up my self for 2 dollars!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Mar 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tom D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I am really enjoying the Just Books Box subscription. The titles are well curated and I love reading the backlist titles they send. All books have arrived in great condition. I subscribe to the Thriller Little Box (2 books) and the books are different enough so as not to feel like you’re reading the same thing. I can’t wait to receive the box every month!

Verified Purchase

Just get the books

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

WOW! Much better deal than I expected and great selection of mystery books.

Verified Purchase

Love me some books

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dee A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great boxes- very nice gift

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Love getting new authors and new experiences to indulge in that I might not pick myself

Verified Purchase

Great Deal!

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful

I wish you could customize a little more, but for the price, it's a great deal!

Not great for my teen

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought a subscription for my 14 year old son. All the books were about abusive teen relationships, trauma or otherwise troubled teens, runaways, etc. literally not a single book he would be interested in. I tried canceling and got no response

Verified Purchase

1st box

Aug 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Haven't read the books yet,but they arrived on time and were in great shape.

Verified Purchase

It was okay ...

Aug 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Traci H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I enjoyed the box. I just wasn’t a fan of most of the books. I would still recommend it if you are not overly picky on your reads...

Verified Purchase

Duplicate books from month to month

Sep 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This month I received the same book that I've already received from this box, It Girls. I don't really appreciate getting a duplicate book...

Verified Purchase

JustBooks Box Review

Jun 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have not read the books yet, but I think that I will enjoy the selections from this box! They were not books that I would have picked out for myself, and that is exactly what I was looking for as I am needing some variety in my reading. Looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great picks for the mystery box!

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebekah S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I purchased the small mystery box and am very pleased with what I received this month. 1 classic and 1 romantic comedy. I was a little nervous about going the mystery route but since I have other book subscriptions with specific genres chosen, I wanted something to help me venture out of my comfort zone. I’m glad I did! Hopefully the next box is just as good :)

Verified Purchase

cancelled

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Jastine K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Disappointed in these particular selections. Good books but not what I expected for my second shipment after my first shipment.

Verified Purchase
JustBooksBox said...Jul 14, 2020

Hi Jastine,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the latest selections! One of the risks of a Mystery Box is that you don't know what genre you will get each month. We hope you find a Box that better suits your reading preferences in the future!
Thanks,
The Friendly Folks at JustBooksBox

2 out of 4

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracey E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Two out of the four books I received are something I believe I’d enjoy reading. I think I may need to change my genre but can’t figure out how!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Got the paranormal romance box. Great book choices! only complaint was that it took awhile for it to ship out (some boxes send right away, some send out on specific day--I just happened to subscribe at the wrong time)

Verified Purchase

One More Time

Apr 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Orlanda T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was VERY disappointed with last month's selection. I joined based on the many reviews, as well as articles written. I felt what I received (both cost and actual book selection) wasn't worth the price. My upcoming selection will decide if I continue with this subscription service. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Good books and more!

Feb 22, 2020
Overall
Sarah R.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful

I love this box! Not only for the great books I received in my first box but for the recommendations, as well. The recommendations are specific to each book; think 'if you liked this you will like ___ also'. I should note that I received my first Just Books Box as a gift from Cratejoy's wish list contest. Looking forward to reading my four new books!

Delivered what they promised.

Jan 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

They sent me exactly what I asked for.
I would definitely recommend. I am three chapters into one of the books and I was hooked by the first chapter.

Verified Purchase

Mystery Box

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

It looks like interesting reads that I wouldn't normally pick out at the bookstore. I like the surprise box!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...