The perfect monthly subscription box for dogs and cats with a personal touch!

Plans as low as $32.83 / month

Surprise My Pet reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The BEST we've tried so far!

Oct 07, 2019
Rick S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried a lot of these boxes for pets, and this one by far is the best so far. Lots of attention to detail, and they really over delivered the first few months. I'm converted!

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Chantellapere
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I opened my box on the top of the table where my cats are not allowed to get on. Well, I opened the box and my cat ran from the other side of the room and jumped on the table (bad girl) then rolled around in the box!! I couldn't believe it! I love that young children, or rather, 'young adults' are the owners of this company and how they donate all the time. Also, the stuff in the box was amazing!! My cats have been going crazy all day. The toys, treats, catnip, just the best of everything! Going to keep my subscription going and cant wait until Dec! You won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Surprise My Pet said...Nov 02, 2017

We cannot tell you how happy we are to make your kitties happy. Thank you so much for the great review. It is feedback like this that keeps us going and has our tails wagging too! Sincerely, Jessica and Tyler

Seller

So FUN

Jun 15, 2018
Jenipher S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent this to one of my employees as a THANK YOU for all her hard work. She loved it and so did her fur babies! Her kittens were inquisitive and had a great time playing with all the toys! The customer service was outstanding- per my request they shipped right away! Thank you Surprise My Pet!

Verified Purchase
Surprise My Pet said...Nov 05, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. We always have fun sending gift boxes on behalf of our subscribers. They are sent with such great intentions and received with great appreciation. We made sure to include your letter. Thank you for spreading the word. Sincerely, The Ashmore Family

Seller

Surprise My Pet is full of Surprises!

Oct 26, 2018
Vicki C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been receiving Surprise My Pet boxes since 2015. We have two labs that absolutely look forward to their monthly boxes! The treats are great and the toys are amazing. We look forward to the box every month!

Verified Purchase

My dog loved it !!!

Jun 15, 2018
Lucy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

A great dog box !!

Verified Purchase

Our first surprise

Jun 15, 2018
Dorothy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We were thrilled at everything in our first box. Pearce immediately chose one of the toys while I unwrapped a treat. He loves it all! The tuffy toys are just what I had hoped for. We couldn't be more please. Can't wait for the next box!!!

Verified Purchase

Great Surprise!!

Jun 15, 2018
Maureen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very nice, good quality treats! Toys were awesome!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Pet Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Karlie
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got one initially for my dogs but then when i realized they had boxes for cats i quickly got one. Now EVERYONE in my house is happy and spoiled! The cats absolutely love all the fun stuff that is included in their box! So fun.

Favorite package to get in the mail

Oct 26, 2018
Kelsey M.
1 Review
Overall

We love our monthly Surpriae My Pet package that comes! The different themes are adorable. The toys are great but our dogs favorite part are the treats they get! I'm excited at the end of every month to get our next box to see what they will get and what the theme will be. The family seems to be very nice and personable as well. They always write a thanks you note on the box!

Definatly a Surprise

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica S.
1 Review
Overall

I have 3 pups and they go through toys and treats super fast. This box was a god send. Great price and i am not even mad that they destroyed some of the toys because we get even more next month. They will have something new to play with and enjoy. I might even get 2 boxes next month so they dont have to share!

Surprise My Pet said...Nov 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Pups have fun destroying ... it is a fact of life so why not give them their guilty pleasure. LOL! First and foremost their tails were wagging and that is what it is all about! Thank you for being part of the SMP family. Sincerely, The Ashmore Family

Seller

AMAZING

Jun 15, 2018
Kaitlin A.
1 Review
Overall

I loved this box! I have never tried a subscription box service before and I couldn't be more pleased that I did! It came with 3 toys AND 3 treats WOW. My dog was so excited and I cannot wait to give him more gifts next month!

Surprise My Pet said...Nov 13, 2017

Happy pups and happy pup parents are music to our ears. Send us pictures of them opening the next box and we will share their joy with everyone. Thank you for being part of the SMP family. Sincerely, The Ashmore Family

Seller

What a wonderful Surprise!

Jun 15, 2018
Stanley
1 Review
Overall

This was sent as a gift to our puppy and it was AMAZING! Tons of toys and treats. One of the toys got torn up, but we know more are coming next month and he sure does love to play hard! I even emailed them about buying an additional toy that my puppy loved and they sent one out right away! WOW!

What a fun box& great value!

Jun 15, 2018
Karissa
4 Reviews
Overall

I've tried A LOT of different dog boxes and this one is one of my favorites! The box its self is bright and fun. I really liked the contents. The treats were new to me but my dog loved them both! The toys were very size appropriate which seems to be hit or miss with some other boxes. As an organization, I love that they donate 10% of profits to charities and shelters and that they used products that got their start on Shark Tank! The value of this box is fantastic - almost $50 worth of stuff for just $25!

Big Bang for My Buck!

Jun 15, 2018
Marcia M.
1 Review
Overall

I love "Surprise My Pet"! The items are sized perfectly for my dog and are always the highest quality. Aggie loves the treats and toys that arrive monthly! She recognizes the box when it arrives and her whole body wiggles with excitement waiting for a new toy or treat. "Surprise My Pet" is the best!

LOVE THEM

Jun 15, 2018
Patricia
1 Review
Overall

This box is everything our pups EVER wanted! I emailed them about a coupon for a multi dog family and they've us one! Now each of our dogs get their own boxes! !

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica L.
1 Review
Overall

I have tried many of the pet boxes out there and this one tops them all. They include toys and brands new to the market so I almost never get something that i could get anywhere else. The value is also top notch.

Beautifully Designed Box set 4 your Pet

Jun 15, 2018
Serena R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

A very well curated gift box for your furbabies! Duke ( my dog) loved his box! What he got was:
* All Natural Turkey Neck chew - smell was exactly as expected and not pugent at all. He savoured some pieces and devoured other bites!
* Acorn Squash-Sweet Potatoe - organic treat that all 3 dogs! Yup all 3 ate and asked (begged for more) Gone in 1 sitting for 3
* Pumpkin Pie cookie- looked better than the cookies I buy myself at the bakery - WOW- infact as a pet enthusiast I did try a corner! For a dog treat extremely well made/ tasty and Duke loved it- he didnt wanna share!
* Squeaky Plush bone- he didnt lay on it! He wanted it to be his new fetch toy LOL
* Trick or treat toy- worked excellently on a flirt pole for all 3 dogs excerising experiences
Their customer service was prompt to respond - and shipping was quite quick - Im impressed

Surprise My Pet said...Nov 13, 2017

This one of the really fun boxes to put together. Thanksgiving dinner ... to give thanks to our most loyal of companions. Glad you loved it. My dog is still working on that turkey neck every night! Thank you for the great review and for choosing to be part of the SMP family. Sincerely, The Ashmore Family

Seller
Buying Options