Surprise Ride is currently sold out!
Surprise Ride
Hours of pre-planned activities at your door. As seen on ABC's Shark Tank!

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Beware....

by Scott M., Jan 06, 2019

When we first signed up for Suprise Ride my daughter loved it. She looked forward to getting a book, snack and a project to do. We then started receiving the same/ repeat boxes. I contacted them and the first time they sent me a new box. The second time it happened I did not get a response back. I then decided to cancel the subscription but was told they could not refund me but would continue to send out the boxes we had paid for. Our subscription had just renewed in July. We received one more box in August and have not received anything since. Multiple attempts to contact them go unanswered. The BBB could not reach them either. I may have to take legal action to get my money back or receive what we paid for.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Quality Product!

by Sheridan T., May 08, 2018

I purchased one of the activity kits for my nephew, which he loved. He was so proud of his moon and called as soon as he finished to tell me all about it. My sister-in-law loved it because it provided her with an afternoon free of distractions while she cleaned. A win, win!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Beware

by Christi D., Jan 25, 2018

I had been with Kiwi Crate originally, but wanted a change for my nephew and was intrigued because this box offered a snack as well. The box was not impressive, cheap looking and my second box was missing the snack. When I contacted them, they told me that they just decided not to do a snack anymore (it is still advertised on the website). They didn't let anyone know and didn't lower the price. Just decided to reduce the product. This may not be a big deal, but we are trying to figure out things that my nephew will eat! I was over billed as well and had to contact them to let them know. Trust me, if you are looking for a creative box for your kids, try Kiwi Crate or another service. The communication and billing are shady. There is no way to cancel on their website, so I will update if I have problems with that as well.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Surprise Ride said...
Jan 25, 2018
Christi, we're so sorry for your recent experience with us. We never want a customer to feel misled in regards to what they are purchasing, and sincerely want to make this up to you, while learning from where we went wrong to make the changes we clearly need to. If you can reply to this review or email us directly at founders@surpriseride.com, we'd love to connect with you over the phone and learn how we can best make this right. We hope to hear from you soon.

Disappointed

by Kristy S., Jan 18, 2018

Just received our first box of a 6 month subscription, and was really disappointed. The items inside (including a special gift) maybe totaled $10, all of which I could just go to the store and buy. I thought I was getting something original and exciting, not something I could quickly throw together on my own.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Surprise Ride said...
Jan 21, 2018
Kristy, we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. If you would like to reach us directly at support@surpriseride.com, we love to make it up to you.

BEWARE

by Heisha F., Aug 14, 2017

BEWARE of Surprise Ride - There is no way to purchase just one box to try it. The website doesn't allow you to cancel your subscription and repeated attempts to reach them via phone, website chat and emails to customer service (spanning over several non-holiday weekdays) go answered, while they continue to charge your card and ship unwanted boxes every month!! I've had to cancel my card and report them to the BBB.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Surprise Ride said...
May 10, 2018
Heisha, we're so sorry to hear you experienced so many issues with the cancellation of your subscription. It looks like one of our Customer Service Associates was able to issue a refund, but please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can assist with.

❤️ love!!!

by Heather H., Jun 24, 2017

I signed up to get a box for each of my 2 boys and they just arrived and are AWESOME!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Sharon C., Jun 19, 2017

I ordered this for my 4+ year old granddaughter and have received two kits so far. This box is amazing! My only issue is that it is far too mature for my just-four-year-old. However, it may be possible to adapt them to a younger child. I haven't cancelled, so I plan to use whatever I can and set aside the rest for a year or two when she is more ready. Makes a wonderful gift!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

BEST BOX EVER

by Trisha L., Dec 16, 2016

I subscribed for my grandson (4 years old) and every box has impressed me ! I have renewed another year for him and also got them for my other children in our family ! I recommend this box over and over !!!!! THANK YOU Surprise RIDE for great ideas and family time

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun learning

by Rhonda C., Oct 20, 2016

I tell all my parent friends about surprise ride! It's a perfect mixture of learning and fun! The materials included are of high quality and both my daughter and I look forward to the package each month!!-

|Report abuse

Homeschool Curriculum

by Deborah K., Oct 19, 2016

Surprise Ride is a wonderful resource! As a homeschooling mother, it's awesome to have a professionally made, easy-to-use, fun box come each month as a supplement to my kids' education. We've been so pleased with the activities and the quality.

|Report abuse
View Details