Surprise Ride

Hours of pre-planned activities at your door. As seen on ABC's Shark Tank!


$20.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

23
4.3 of 5 stars
Beware
by Christi written 26 days ago
I had been with Kiwi Crate originally, but wanted a change for my nephew and was intrigued because this box offered a snack as well. The box was not impressive, cheap looking and my second box was missing the snack. When I contacted them, they told me that they just decided not to do a snack anymore (it is still advertised on the website). They didn't let anyone know and didn't lower the price. Just decided to reduce the product. This may not be a big deal, but we are trying to figure out things that my nephew will eat! I was over billed as well and had to contact them to let them know. Trust me, if you are looking for a creative box for your kids, try Kiwi Crate or another service. The communication and billing are shady. There is no way to cancel on their website, so I will update if I have problems with that as well.
Verified Purchase
Surprise Ride said...
26 days ago
Christi, we're so sorry for your recent experience with us. We never want a customer to feel misled in regards to what they are purchasing, and sincerely want to make this up to you, while learning from where we went wrong to make the changes we clearly need to. If you can reply to this review or email us directly at founders@surpriseride.com, we'd love to connect with you over the phone and learn how we can best make this right. We hope to hear from you soon.
Disappointed
by Kristy written last month
Just received our first box of a 6 month subscription, and was really disappointed. The items inside (including a special gift) maybe totaled $10, all of which I could just go to the store and buy. I thought I was getting something original and exciting, not something I could quickly throw together on my own.
Verified Purchase
Surprise Ride said...
30 days ago
Kristy, we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. If you would like to reach us directly at support@surpriseride.com, we love to make it up to you.
BEWARE
by Heisha written 6 months ago
BEWARE of Surprise Ride - There is no way to purchase just one box to try it. The website doesn't allow you to cancel your subscription and repeated attempts to reach them via phone, website chat and emails to customer service (spanning over several non-holiday weekdays) go answered, while they continue to charge your card and ship unwanted boxes every month!! I've had to cancel my card and report them to the BBB.
Verified Purchase
❤️ love!!!
by Heather written 8 months ago
I signed up to get a box for each of my 2 boys and they just arrived and are AWESOME!!
Verified Purchase
by Sharon written 8 months ago
I ordered this for my 4+ year old granddaughter and have received two kits so far. This box is amazing! My only issue is that it is far too mature for my just-four-year-old. However, it may be possible to adapt them to a younger child. I haven't cancelled, so I plan to use whatever I can and set aside the rest for a year or two when she is more ready. Makes a wonderful gift!
Verified Purchase
BEST BOX EVER
by Trisha written 2 years ago
I subscribed for my grandson (4 years old) and every box has impressed me ! I have renewed another year for him and also got them for my other children in our family ! I recommend this box over and over !!!!! THANK YOU Surprise RIDE for great ideas and family time
Verified Purchase
Fun learning
by Rhonda written 2 years ago
I tell all my parent friends about surprise ride! It's a perfect mixture of learning and fun! The materials included are of high quality and both my daughter and I look forward to the package each month!!-
Homeschool Curriculum
by Deborah written 2 years ago
Surprise Ride is a wonderful resource! As a homeschooling mother, it's awesome to have a professionally made, easy-to-use, fun box come each month as a supplement to my kids' education. We've been so pleased with the activities and the quality.
Thumbs Up
by Sarah written 2 years ago
I've always found it difficult to get my kids off their screens, but I have to say Surprise Ride boxes have helped us come together as a family to complete the crafts and get my kids off video games. Plus, they learn something too!
Fun
by Don written 2 years ago
This is a perfect rainy day "unplugged" activity for my grandchildren. They LOVE to open their surprise box and do the activities together. I rarely hear the usual cousin bickering as they explore and create.
View Details