Surprise Ride is currently sold out!
Hours of pre-planned activities at your door. As seen on ABC's Shark Tank!

Surprise Ride reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Thumbs up for younger kids

Jun 15, 2018
Debra H.
1 Review
Overall

My 4 year old loved the Surprise Ride box! She learned so much about mars and enjoyed the experiments and the snack. Sometimes its it's hard to find things to keep your child's mind stimulated and I found with surprise ride they did it so easily!

Great combination

Jun 15, 2018
Christina S.
1 Review
Overall

I have received 3 boxes thus far. Each one has included a book, 2 of which were awesome, one was a little old fashioned, but not bad. They each include a craft, experiment, game... There's essentially two projects and a really well done, illustrated instruction card. A little toy or something, a business sized card with a word search, a rubber bracelet, and an info card about the box subject. Theres also usually an allergy safe snack, though this month it was cheesy popcorn and my son is allergic to dairy. But no worries. The projects are simple enough that my child does not grow too bored with it, but not so completely simple that he doesn't want a little help. Maybe a less needy child would be good alone ha! The subjects so far have been seamlessly curated. Each item chosen to flow with the theme and make sense to a child. The instructions are very clear, and very easy to follow, with really great info snippets. The pamphlet is perfect. It explains the monthly box subject, it then goes into detail for a paragraph or two and then has little info sections with bright colorful photographs. This packet helps tie the rest of the items together so that when your child makes the craft/project, they will be excited to find a connection. Very fun box with a large educational punch.

Quality Product!

Jun 15, 2018
Sheridan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I purchased one of the activity kits for my nephew, which he loved. He was so proud of his moon and called as soon as he finished to tell me all about it. My sister-in-law loved it because it provided her with an afternoon free of distractions while she cleaned. A win, win!

Verified Purchase

Great Idea for Learning and Fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Sophie
1 Review
Overall

When looking around for a birthday gift for my son, I didn't want to get him a toy that would be forgotten about and junked after a short time. I found Surprise Ride online and was so excited to get this for my son. As an Early Education professional, I think it is an amazing concept and I love that it gives him constructive things to do that he enjoys! Thank you for such an amazing idea and concept!

Family time at its best

Jun 15, 2018
Matthew
1 Review
Overall

Worth every penny! This is a great family activity. Our kids ages 2-14 love them! Everyone sits around our table and we slowly go through our box and we listen with squeals of delight and oohs and ahs! Love this. Way better than a toy that breaks or they become bored with. This creates memories of family time and bonding with your children.

❤️ love!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I signed up to get a box for each of my 2 boys and they just arrived and are AWESOME!!

Verified Purchase

Thumbs Up

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
Overall

I've always found it difficult to get my kids off their screens, but I have to say Surprise Ride boxes have helped us come together as a family to complete the crafts and get my kids off video games. Plus, they learn something too!

BEST BOX EVER

Jun 15, 2018
Trisha L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I subscribed for my grandson (4 years old) and every box has impressed me ! I have renewed another year for him and also got them for my other children in our family ! I recommend this box over and over !!!!! THANK YOU Surprise RIDE for great ideas and family time

Verified Purchase

We love Surprise Ride!

Jun 15, 2018
Gwen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My granddaughter absolutely loves the Surprise Ride gift idea. I am an avid Shark Tank viewer. I was very impressed with the two young ladies who started the company. My 8 year old granddaughter reminds me of them. She is smart, crafty, and a little entrepreneur. When I gave her the SR certificate for her 1st Communion, I also showed her a clip from the Shark Tank show. She was thrilled. The founders are great role models. I hope your company continues to thrive.

Verified Purchase

So much to do!

Jun 15, 2018
Gail M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We have other kits that get, but Surprise Ride is our new favorite!! My daughter loves getting such a fun box! You get crafts, a very high quality book, a healthy snack to try, and hours of fun together in one fun package! She has loved all the topics we have gotten and we are now hooked! We both enjoy the time we spend together with the Surprise Ride package- completely unplugged and fun time together! Thank you, Surprise Ride! We are in love!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely fabulous product!

Jun 15, 2018
Ann B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Not only was my daughter overjoyed to receive it in the mail, but she LOVED her activities and learning something new. What a great way to encourage kids to turn off the T.V. and turn on their imaginations. Thank you so much!!

Verified Purchase

Homeschool Curriculum

Jun 15, 2018
Deborah K.
1 Review
Overall

Surprise Ride is a wonderful resource! As a homeschooling mother, it's awesome to have a professionally made, easy-to-use, fun box come each month as a supplement to my kids' education. We've been so pleased with the activities and the quality.

Fun learning

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda C.
1 Review
Overall

I tell all my parent friends about surprise ride! It's a perfect mixture of learning and fun! The materials included are of high quality and both my daughter and I look forward to the package each month!!-

Much Needed BREAK for me!!

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy B.
1 Review
Overall

Summer...longs days need busy hands! I have 7 kids at my house 5 days a week. They pull out the Surprise Ride and I know they will be happy and learning...and I'll get a break! I've been able to stretch the materials in the boxes so all the kids get to play, read, create;). That is lovely...I don't have to plan everything, the projects are well thought out, the kids can be self lead through most, and they are truly learning in a real context...we LOVE Surprise Ride!

For my nephew!!

Jun 15, 2018
Dedra T.
1 Review
Overall

I fell in love with Surprise Ride the moment I saw it on Shark Tank! I got a gift subscription for my nephew who lives far away from me. He loves getting a surprise each month from his aunt and I love seeing pictures of him as he completes his activities! I just wish they made this for older kids and certain grown ups ;) it looks like so much fun!! Well done!!

Well done

Jun 15, 2018
J. A.
1 Review
Overall

My 7 year old loved her first Surprise Ride! She was ecstatic that the package was addressed to her and when she opened it she could not have been happier. Hours of fun and educational activities. We can't wait for her next Surprise Ride! Thank you

It's great

Jun 15, 2018
Katie M.
1 Review
Overall

This box has something for everyone! My kids (7&9) have completely different interests and I had originally ordered the box for my son because it seemed better suited to him. When it came in, both kids loved it! They spent several hours completing the activities together. It was tons of fun and they were learning the whole time.

LOVE it

Jun 15, 2018
Pam
1 Review
Overall

My 7 year old twin girls are so excited when the surprise ride box arrives. Both have them have coordinated with things they were already excited about. They had just learned about whales when the whale box arrived and we had just gotten baby chicks when the birdsville ride arrived! It has been an odd coincidence but great!! I love that the learning is interactive and covers all aspects from foods to crafts. These rides are fun for the whole family!!! Even my 17 and 16 year olds check out all the great stuff!

James

Jun 15, 2018
James
1 Review
Overall

I love that my son looks forward to the Surprise every month and when he gets it he goes thru it all and reads the little facts. The best part is that I hear him telling his grandparents and friends about the adventure he found in 'a box'!

Jun 15, 2018
Michele C.
46 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered this for my 4+ year old granddaughter and have received two kits so far. This box is amazing! My only issue is that it is far too mature for my just-four-year-old. However, it may be possible to adapt them to a younger child. I haven't cancelled, so I plan to use whatever I can and set aside the rest for a year or two when she is more ready. Makes a wonderful gift!

Verified Purchase

Fun

Jun 15, 2018
Don E.
1 Review
Overall

This is a perfect rainy day "unplugged" activity for my grandchildren. They LOVE to open their surprise box and do the activities together. I rarely hear the usual cousin bickering as they explore and create.

Beware....

Jan 06, 2019
Scott M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

When we first signed up for Suprise Ride my daughter loved it. She looked forward to getting a book, snack and a project to do. We then started receiving the same/ repeat boxes. I contacted them and the first time they sent me a new box. The second time it happened I did not get a response back. I then decided to cancel the subscription but was told they could not refund me but would continue to send out the boxes we had paid for. Our subscription had just renewed in July. We received one more box in August and have not received anything since. Multiple attempts to contact them go unanswered. The BBB could not reach them either. I may have to take legal action to get my money back or receive what we paid for.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018