Swinger Box®
A subscription golf box filled with premium apparel and accessories!

$10.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

37
2.6 of 5 stars
Waste of money
by Shayna written yesterday
After waiting two months to receive the box (with no updates until I had sent numerous messages to both Crate Joy and Swinger Box), my husband received his box and was so excited to open it. Unfortunately it contained two shirts and no golf items (not a single tee, ball, etc.). One white t-shirt with a golf emblem and a long sleeve button down shirt, neither of which are appropriate for playing golf. This is clearly a scam to promote the new Swinger Box line of apparel. I am so disappointed with this service and deeply regret wasting my husband's Christmas gift on them.
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
yesterday
Please read description of what the gear box is! Thank you!
Biggest. Gimmick. Ever. DO NOT BUY!
by Kerry written 3 days ago
I purchased a 3 month subscription to this box as a gift for my dad on December 6th. It is now the end of February and I STILL have not received even 1 box. I have emailed both Cratejoy and Swinger Box...No help. Cratejoy would not help referring me to Swinger Box and Swinger Box never even responded. It is complete madness. I can't even get your money back. Please save your hard earned dollars, this is a fraudulent service.
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
yesterday
We emailed you about the delayed shipment twice, including your tracking number for your order. Please check your SPAM folders for our notifications! Thank you!!!
ZERO STARS - Worst company possible
by Hilary written 3 days ago
Ordered mid December for Christmas, its now Feb. 21st and i have not received my first box, let alone the 2nd box that was supposed to ship already. As much as I hate that I haven't received the products, the customer service, or complete lack thereof, make me the most angry. I have been promised shipment 2 times, both times a tracking number was supposed to be provided within 24 hours, but i never received tracking info, and when i followed up i got zero response. I am still trying to get my money back......
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
3 days ago
Hello Adam, as stated in our emails we do not have phone support at this time. Again, your boxes have both shipped. M We apologize for the first box being delayed.
Still haven’t received!
by Sharee written 6 days ago
I ordered my boyfriend a $50 swinger box mid December and have not received anything. After about a week I received a tracking number and began checking with it once a week to see what was going on. Here we are mid February and I can’t even get a response from them....the tracking number just says the post office is still awaiting the package to even arrive there to be sent out. I am with out a doubt VERY disappointed in the customer service and this site as a whole. This was supposed to be a late Christmas present, and now it is going to be a birthday present if I ever receive it! I did wind up cancelling my subscription but in the note it said any previous packages ordered would still be shipped to me. I would certainly hope it was still going to be shipped, because I never got a refund and I don’t see that happening either! Would not recommend using this site if you want to get on time monthly boxes.
Verified Purchase
Still haven’t received my box!
by Haley written 9 days ago
I ordered a one month subscription for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. I placed my order on December 15th, thinking that it would be deliveried in early January. I received an email saying that Swinger Box was running late on deliveries due to the high influx of orders during the Christmas season. They stated that my box would be shipped by January 15th. On January 26th I received an email stating: “Your order has been sent for fulfillment. If a tracking number is not listed below, it will be sent in a separate notification once dispatched to our carrier.” I have not received this “separate notification” and my box has STILL not come, today being February 15th. I have reached out to them twice via email and NO response. I’ve tried to figure out their live chat feature but it is never available. I paid $65 for one box, thinking that this subscription box would be a great gift for my boyfriend who is an avid golfer. I’m very disappointed with their customer service (which from what I have experienced is zero) and their extremely late deliveries (IF it ever shows up). I’m very worried that it never will. I would really like to recieve my box because I think that this subscription box could be something very cool. A response from Swinger Box would be very helpful so that I’ll know what’s going on!
Verified Purchase
Where is my husband's Christmas gift?
by Shayna written 10 days ago
I ordered a one month gift subscription for my husband in December and after receiving two shipment emails (with the same tracking number), he has not received his gift. I have not received an answer to the messages I have sent to Swinger Box via their website and the live chat is never an option. It is horrible that I purchased a gift for my husband and we can't even receive a response to my messages asking where his gift is. Please help!
Verified Purchase
Avoid
by Drew written 10 days ago
I paid about 1.5 months ago and have been waiting for a box to come. I contacted them multiple times in mid-January and they responded saying they were behind and would be sending out boxes on 1/20. I finally got an email on 1/26 saying my order "has been sent for fulfillment" and to standby for a tracking number when the order ships. Since: no tracking number, no package, and no response from the company despite a couple attempts. I canceled my account and requested a refund. As you probably guessed, no refund. People on twitter are questioning the business' viability. I would avoid hopping on to this sinking ship.
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
10 days ago
Hi Drew, Don’t worry, we’re not going anywhere, we just manufactured a whole new line of apparel for members =) Great quality items for on an off the course! Per our email Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.
Truly disappointed
by Molly written 11 days ago
I was so excited about this box! I ordered it as a Christmas present in early December. I’ve been in contact with cratejoy for about a month now after numerous attempts to contact Swinger Box directly. I still haven’t received a box or a refund. DO NOT order this box. May as well just throw your money out instead. I’d give 0 stars if I could.
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
10 days ago
Per our email, Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.
Avoid at all costs.
by Niegel written 11 days ago
Ordered, was charged and never received. Emailed multiple times with no response. I do not recommend anyone purchase from this joke of a company.
Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...
11 days ago
Nigel, your shipment has been sent for dispatch. We apologize for the delayed package.
DO NOT PURCHASE
by DominiqueRusso written 25 days ago
They are HORRIBLE. They charged me and NEVER sent me a box!!!!
Verified Purchase
View Details