A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Swinger Box® reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cheap Products

Dec 28, 2018
Susan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Very disappointed in the box that arrived just before Christmas. It was intended to be a gift for my husband, but the cheap quality of the products forced me to pass on giving it to him. Please let me know how I can return this box and cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Dec 28, 2018

We would have loved to address your concerns via support prior to seeing this review. But, thank you for your feedback.

Seller

Mediocre quality and horrible sizing

Dec 13, 2018
Denis Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very disappointed with what I received for what I paid. I got their best box and got 3 Walmart quality shirts for 3 times the price. Only 1 was a golf shirt. No name brands, only "Swinger" brand clothing.
The XL is a XXL and not even close to fitting. I'm not throwing more money at this to return it for better sizing.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Dec 12, 2018

Hi Denis, support has reached out we’d love the opportunity to resolve the issue you have with the box contents. We look forward to hearing from you.

Seller

Missing box, nobody answers emails

Oct 03, 2018
Taylor N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my fiancé's birthday. The first shipment I got from them was only a few items, not the entirety of the box and came in a shipment bag rather than the box shown. After reaching out they shipped the remainder of the box separately. The box for the next month did not come. I've been reaching out for about a week via their live chat and email and nobody has responded to me. I am embarrassed that this was a gift and has been so disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Insanely Bad.

Aug 23, 2018
Hunter S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Much like the 50% OF PEOPLE WHO WROTE A 1 STAR REVIEW, I can seriously say Swinger box is terrible. I ordered the $25 box for 1 time, and was charged for 2 times. I was not pleased, so I reached out to their website and Instagram, and they said nothing to me in regards to my situation. Will NEVER order from this again, and I hope that no one else does as well.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Aug 23, 2018

Hunter, your first box was shipped August 10th and the renewal box was shipped on the 20th. Both tracking numbers were sent via email when dispatched. We apologize if the 2nd box renewed before the first one arrived. The Essentials boxes ship 1st class mail and can take up to 5 days. We have emailed you the tracking numbers again for reference

Seller

Overpriced, bad customer service

Jul 10, 2018
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

If I could put negative stars I would. I bought this for my husband and didn't get all the boxes. One month didn't automatically renew. The next month did but never received a box. Customer service said "they'd look into it" never got another response after numerous emails. The "live chat" never works, can't find a phone number to contact, and emails go unanswered. The products in the box are overpriced and not worth the cost I paid. Would not recommend this to anyone. Don't waste your time or money.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jul 10, 2018

Michelle, your shipment was sent in two parts. The second item(s) will be arriving this week. :) Your support ticket is #2687, We have have responded to your requests via email but prior communications appear to not be reaching you. Please contact us via the portal for further support as these messages will not be filtered by spam.

Seller

Ripoff operation

Jul 03, 2018
Larry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My daughter bought a 5 month delivery for my birthday. Got 1 month then nothing else. They have been promising for months to complete their obligation but never follow through. Don't buy anything from them as they are a ripoff operation.

Verified Purchase

Awful Service and Unfulfilled Promise

Jun 27, 2018
Shannon M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Much like the last review, I ordered a gift subscription for my husband weeks ago. The 'ships within 48 hours' has not held up as true, as we still have nothing. I've written multiple times for a refund, and haven't so much as gotten a single response. If you are looking for yourself or someone else - this is NOTthe way to go.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jun 29, 2018

Your order will be shipping in full. We apologize again for communications not reaching you.

Seller

Awful Service

Jun 26, 2018
Ellen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I ordered the Gear Box over two weeks ago and have yet to receive my package -- a Father's Day gift. Customer Support was only helpful after more than 4 emails from me. Extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jun 29, 2018

We apologize again Ellen for the delayed shipment and hope you will use the gift certificate offered on a future purchase.

Seller

Ok value.

Jun 22, 2018
Edward B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

It was ok ,I will give it a shot for a few months .The shirt was good quality and fit well.

Verified Purchase

Gear Box Lite

Jun 21, 2018
Mike L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I ordered the Gear Box Lite which is supposed to include 2 to 3 items, but only received 1 score card holder? Not happy.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jun 22, 2018

Hi Mike, your shipment was sent in two parts, you have a 2nd package coming with apparel. Sorry for the confusion.

Seller

I guess no Father’s Day gift...

Jun 20, 2018
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered the Lite 3 month subscription for my husband for Father’s Day. Never received an email confirming that 1st box will ship 2-3 days after purchasing. I write 4 tickets to address this as well as contacting the owner/creator Of swingerbox on instagram. He hasn’t replied yet. I hope this isn’t a fake company!

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jun 20, 2018

Hi Laurie, you order was shipped on the 16th, please note the first box will arrive in two parts, so another package is on the way!

Seller

Missing box and no response

Jun 17, 2018
Melanie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered 1 box in November (as a Christmas present) and then accidentally a second one when the subscription renewed automatically. I paid for both. I did receive the first box in March (a snappy 4 month turnaround!) but still have yet to receive the second. I've spent hours trying to get ahold of customer service, when I very rarely am able to get someone to get back to me I'm always told to wait. Worst online retail experience I've ever had.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Jun 20, 2018

Melanie, our records show your first box was send on December 27th, and the 2nd box was shipped on the January 27th. It is unclear to us why your 2nd box would have arrived in March. It is possible FedEx made an error and we apologize!

Seller

Definitely would NOT purchase again!

Jun 15, 2018
Rochelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

SwingerBox was such a disappointment! I purchased as a gift for my boyfriends birthday and 1) it did not arrive on time, 2) the quality of the products were very poor and not worth the price paid, and 3) I had a horrible experience with the customer service team. I was told on 4 separate occasions (by different reps I assume) that my box had shipped, yet I never received a tracking number. When I complained, I received evasive replies until I threatened to report them to PayPal as a fraudulent company. They finally provided a tracking number that "was not associated with any parcel in transit". After finally receiving the box, it was filled with a cheap/tacky baseball cap, a thin golf polo and a rugby shirt that looks like it belongs on someone who is 16 years old. Overall, so disappointed and I wish I could get my money back! They offered a $20 discount on my next order, but AS IF I would give them anymore of my money. I DO NOT recommend ordering from SwingerBox and I am shocked they are still in business. CrateJoy should really reconsider their association with SwingerBox.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Mar 14, 2018

We have no control over how long customs takes for shipments to Canada. We responded to your requests within 24-48 hours and provided tracking which was active via USPS from the day it was shipped. You were also sent a free gift from us for the delay. We and 600 other recipients agree the quality of the items you received were great. Sorry to hear you do not agree!. A polo shirt, long sleeve ruby and hat for $45 is quite a deal. We hope the gift card we also provided you will be used for a future order of more great items designed and manufactured by us. =)

Seller

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Jun 15, 2018
Sharee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered my first box in the beginning of December in hopes that it would be here in time for a Christmas present. Here we are a month later and nothing. The packing label has been made (a week after i place the order and my money was taken) but the product still wasn't at USPS...and I am seeing this as a trend with other customers. I have emailed them several time to see what was going on and NO RESPONSE. I finally emailed them today to ask for a refund and cancellation completely of the box because I have found other better sites to purchase golf gear from. Paid $50 and VERY disappointing to know they can't even respond to me to reassure me that my order is even being processed. Would rate zero stars if I could.

Verified Purchase

Choose something else

Jun 15, 2018
Stefanie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered a box for my dad in early December with the intention of giving it to him for Christmas. We’re nearing the end of January and I still haven’t received a box but was charged for it. ..To make matters worse, I have contacted customer service multiple times to no avail. Utterly ridiculous...

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

Jun 15, 2018
Alicia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I ordered a gift subscription for my father as a Christmas present. After a week, I got an email saying they are behind and the first box will be sent the week of Jan 15. Nothing came. I emailed three times asking for an update about delivery. No response. I emailed them saying to cancel my order and asked for a refund. Again, no response. Wish I had read all these bad reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

It was ok

Jun 15, 2018
Dee W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Finally got our first box and it was just ok. Not really worth the long wait and we also had to pay duity on it once it did arrive.

Verified Purchase

Still waiting...

Jun 15, 2018
Molly P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered this box in early December for a Christmas present for my boyfriend. It's almost the end of January and still have not received it. I've emailed customer service 3 times and have not heard back. Has anyone else that's experienced this found a way to either get a hold of them or get a refund? Thanks.

Verified Purchase

NOT WORTH IT

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my husband back in July. It is now January, almost February and the third box is finally, "on its way." My husband has had to contact Swinger Box via email multiple times in order to get the boxes sent out. Not a single box was sent without an email from us asking where they were in the process. Very poorly executed.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT PURCHASE

Jun 15, 2018
Dominiquerusso
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

They are HORRIBLE. They charged me and NEVER sent me a box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Avoid at all costs.

Jun 15, 2018
Niegel P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Ordered, was charged and never received. Emailed multiple times with no response. I do not recommend anyone purchase from this joke of a company.