A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

swingerbox.com reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Huge hit, perfect gift for my hubby!

Jun 15, 2018
Caroline K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I ordered the subscription Gear Box (lite) as a birthday gift for my husband and he was so pumped about the items! The order arrived quickly and included a green Swinger golf hat (which I love because it makes his eyes pop!), a stylish long sleeve button down shirt, and a rugby shirt that he can wear alone or as a pullover. He thought it was perfect off season apparel and asked to continue the month to month subscription! Everything was very crisp and vibrant in color. Good quality products for the price. I recommend buying this subscription box for the guy in your life. Thanks Swinger Box, this bday gift has a hit!!

Verified Purchase

Swinger Box was right down the fairway!

Jun 15, 2018
Richcrory
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I enjoy the boxes I get from Swinger. This month I got a nice dress shirt and two polos which look great. I like how they know I live in CO and with the snow, I don't need balls and gloves this month. Just thinking if I went to the PGA store this box would be worth 2 if not 3 times the price I paid. Once the season starts I will ask for gloves again!

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE COMPANY

Jun 15, 2018
Kaitlin T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Like many others, I ordered this for Christmas as a gift. When you email them asking questions about ordering they will PROMPTLY email you back. However once they have your money they will not send the box, will not respond to emails and will not refund you. Disgusted by this company and looking into my options to get over $100 back that they took!

Verified Purchase

The lite Gear Box was all nice apparel

Jun 15, 2018
Victoria S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

We got a very nice long sleeve rugby style shirt with stripes and a short sleeve dryfit polo. Good value for $45. Was expecting some golf accessories, but still very happy with what came! The Swinger label is really nice too, love their logo! LOL Just throw in some balls in the next box!

Verified Purchase

The Stanard Stuff - All Good

Jun 15, 2018
Paul E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Nice box, about what I was expecting. Will keep it going for golf season. Just don't send me too many polos please!

Verified Purchase

Love The Glove

Jun 15, 2018
Seth M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Nice clean golf glove. Does not have that annoying layer of leather on the palm so you can actually feel the club in your hand. Wife enjoyed the lip balm!

Verified Purchase

Nice stuff from the hunny!

Jun 15, 2018
Patrick S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

First box had a nice shirt and some neat-o golf widgets. Liked the book too. Favorite item was the scorecard holder. I paid about $50 for something similar at a golf course. Can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Don’t buy SCAM SCAM SCAM

Dec 12, 2019
Colleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a three month subscription in May it’s December and I only received one box. I’ve contacted swinger box and crate joy but still nothing.

Update
Even after receiving an email saying my package has shipped NOPE still can’t track it which means they never sent it!!!! This company will steal your money

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Dec 05, 2019

Hi Colleen, support will be contacting you to help resolve the issue with your order.

Worst Subscription Box

Nov 29, 2019
Jessica D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst subscription box I have ever received. Not only was customer service HORRIBLE (I had to reach out multiple times for a response) but my “monthly boxes” did not come monthly. Item
Quality was meh, and they sent us the same shirt twice. After reaching out a few times about this I was assured we would receive a different shirt and we never got one. Do not waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Make the man in your life happy!

Jul 29, 2019
Mary J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are so appreciative of the box we received from Swinger. The company addressed our concerns early on and provided us with a gift certificate on our next purchase. If the man in you life enjoys golf; he will truly love this box.
Thank you,
Mary

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Mary,

We had a slight shortage of inventory after the Father's Day week which caused the delay. We have issued you a $10 gift coupon and hope you enjoy the shipment that has been dispatched! 😀

Not as stated.

Jul 23, 2019
Becky W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all was told this would ship within 1-2 days of ordering. NO it did not ship till a week + after ordering, which ended up being 5 days after the person receiving it's birthday.

Packaging was NOT in the box as shown. Some of the reviews stated how they liked the box the gifts came in and even reused them. This just came in a plain small shipping box, which again is not as described.

Will not use again.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jul 25, 2019

Hi Becky, our Essentials boxes are shipped in standard boxes with our logo tape. The Gear Box is a mailer box as shown in the photo. We apologize if the box did not arrive as fast as expected, please feel free to open a support ticket with us so we can further address you concerns. Thank you! -Team Swinger Box

Dad Enjoyed, as did his beagle!

Jun 15, 2018
Erik T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Sent one to Father-in-law. He got a nice mesh hat, a club cleaner widget that included a towel, a golf glove, 6 balls, tees, lip balm and some sunscreen packets. Oh, and and two packs of jerky his beagle ate off the counter!

Verified Purchase

Loved It

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I gave this as a gift and the recipient loved it!

Verified Purchase

Never received, but they took $65!!

Jan 11, 2020
Becky L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would love to have reviewed the actual product, but never received it. Ordered as one time gift in November for Christmas, but here we are in January and nothing. Not even a courtesy email. I have now demanded credit as I was charged $65. Too bad.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jan 11, 2020

Hi Becky, as noted on our listing, orders made without profiles do not ship until we have the information. We have created a support ticket and will ship your box as soon as the profile is collected. In the future we would greatly appreciate a support request prior to leaving such a review.

Terrible service

Dec 31, 2019
Beverly N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box on November 27th in order to give it as a Christmas gift. On December 10 I received a notice that my box would ship soon, but I still haven't received (December 23) a shipping confirmation nor any way to track the package. I have contacted the company twice and have not heard anything from them. So, now on December 23 I will have to go shopping to replace this gift.

The seller responded publicly (and via email) to let me know I didn't provide a player profile. What they didn't note is that there was no place available in the ordering process for the information to be entered for the order. Additionally, the company did not contact me to let me know the order was incomplete. I received an email that my order was preparing to ship. I called the company as well as emailed them but did not get a response until I completed the above review. I responded to the email with the information they requested but again have heard nothing from the company.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Dec 23, 2019

Beverly, a player profile was not provided on this order and we do not have a support request from your email, support has reached out directly to resolve this for you.

Husband Approved

Dec 14, 2019
Sue D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband liked and that's all that mattered! The coconut lip balm I took for myself. I know nothing about golf but will order this again in the spring time.

It's good. I'll get another one.

Dec 14, 2019
Danilo M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Balls play like NXTs, nice and good value. Golf glove is a cool modern design. I like the shirt. Overall a great box for avid golfers. Look forward to seeing some casual apparel in the next box.

Supporting the brand!

Dec 05, 2019
Whitley L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality