A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

swingerbox.com reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Still waiting

Jan 17, 2019
Gladys E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I ordered this for Christmas gift for my son and a month later it isn't here. I got an email jan.11th saying it was bring sent to shipping and now I get a notice on the 16th with a tracking #. But I won't believe it until I see it. I'm so dissappointed. Last year I ordered some other gift subscriptions for other items and they were a hit but this will make me think twice before ordering any again. A month after Christmas And my son still has no present.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jan 20, 2019

Hi Gladys, we informed you this box would was delayed as we were waiting for more of the gloves we manufacture to arrive. We again apologize for the delay. The box was shipped on the 11th

Great Gift

Jan 08, 2019
Genny R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Gave this to my friend as a gift and the puns just kept on coming around the water cooler! Nice shirt, sunglasses, gloves and balls arrived which all went over well. Glad the logo was on the packaging.so funny. Love it.

Dec 29, 2018
Andrea F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

If you’re expecting to get your package on time don’t actually count on it to be. I ordered my package December 16th and it was supposed to be a Christmas gift. I never received confirmation or anything that my package was sent at all. Christmas came and left yet my package still wasn’t here and I had no emails that my package had been sent out or anything. I had no tracking number sent to me to even check. It was annoying because I saw multiple notifications if you ordered before December 20th it would be here in time for Christmas. I finally decided to message the company and never got an email for them back. However, I finally got an email saying my order JUST had been sent out on December 27th. They waited a full 11 days before they sent out a simple package. Now I have to wait for it to get here. Hopefully the products are good and worth the wait.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Dec 31, 2018

This customer’s shipment was lost by DHL and a 2nd package was shipped on the 27th.

Cheap Products

Dec 28, 2018
Susan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Very disappointed in the box that arrived just before Christmas. It was intended to be a gift for my husband, but the cheap quality of the products forced me to pass on giving it to him. Please let me know how I can return this box and cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Dec 28, 2018

We would have loved to address your concerns via support prior to seeing this review. But, thank you for your feedback.

Mediocre quality and horrible sizing

Dec 13, 2018
Denis Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very disappointed with what I received for what I paid. I got their best box and got 3 Walmart quality shirts for 3 times the price. Only 1 was a golf shirt. No name brands, only "Swinger" brand clothing.
The XL is a XXL and not even close to fitting. I'm not throwing more money at this to return it for better sizing.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Dec 12, 2018

Hi Denis, support has reached out we’d love the opportunity to resolve the issue you have with the box contents. We look forward to hearing from you.

Missing box, nobody answers emails

Oct 03, 2018
Taylor N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my fiancé's birthday. The first shipment I got from them was only a few items, not the entirety of the box and came in a shipment bag rather than the box shown. After reaching out they shipped the remainder of the box separately. The box for the next month did not come. I've been reaching out for about a week via their live chat and email and nobody has responded to me. I am embarrassed that this was a gift and has been so disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Aug 27, 2018
Karl W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Gave a gear box as a gift. Recipient said he liked it but wished it had some balls inside. 50 bucks for two golf shirts and a bog bag of tees was a really good deal. Going to get one for myself and try out next month.

Insanely Bad.

Aug 23, 2018
Hunter S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Much like the 50% OF PEOPLE WHO WROTE A 1 STAR REVIEW, I can seriously say Swinger box is terrible. I ordered the $25 box for 1 time, and was charged for 2 times. I was not pleased, so I reached out to their website and Instagram, and they said nothing to me in regards to my situation. Will NEVER order from this again, and I hope that no one else does as well.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Aug 23, 2018

Hunter, your first box was shipped August 10th and the renewal box was shipped on the 20th. Both tracking numbers were sent via email when dispatched. We apologize if the 2nd box renewed before the first one arrived. The Essentials boxes ship 1st class mail and can take up to 5 days. We have emailed you the tracking numbers again for reference

Overpriced, bad customer service

Jul 10, 2018
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

If I could put negative stars I would. I bought this for my husband and didn't get all the boxes. One month didn't automatically renew. The next month did but never received a box. Customer service said "they'd look into it" never got another response after numerous emails. The "live chat" never works, can't find a phone number to contact, and emails go unanswered. The products in the box are overpriced and not worth the cost I paid. Would not recommend this to anyone. Don't waste your time or money.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jul 10, 2018

Michelle, your shipment was sent in two parts. The second item(s) will be arriving this week. :) Your support ticket is #2687, We have have responded to your requests via email but prior communications appear to not be reaching you. Please contact us via the portal for further support as these messages will not be filtered by spam.

Ripoff operation

Jul 03, 2018
Larry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My daughter bought a 5 month delivery for my birthday. Got 1 month then nothing else. They have been promising for months to complete their obligation but never follow through. Don't buy anything from them as they are a ripoff operation.

Verified Purchase

Awful Service and Unfulfilled Promise

Jun 27, 2018
Shannon M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Much like the last review, I ordered a gift subscription for my husband weeks ago. The 'ships within 48 hours' has not held up as true, as we still have nothing. I've written multiple times for a refund, and haven't so much as gotten a single response. If you are looking for yourself or someone else - this is NOTthe way to go.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jun 29, 2018

Your order will be shipping in full. We apologize again for communications not reaching you.

Awful Service

Jun 26, 2018
Ellen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I ordered the Gear Box over two weeks ago and have yet to receive my package -- a Father's Day gift. Customer Support was only helpful after more than 4 emails from me. Extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jun 29, 2018

We apologize again Ellen for the delayed shipment and hope you will use the gift certificate offered on a future purchase.

Ok value.

Jun 22, 2018
Edward B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

It was ok ,I will give it a shot for a few months .The shirt was good quality and fit well.

Verified Purchase

Gear Box Lite

Jun 21, 2018
Mike L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I ordered the Gear Box Lite which is supposed to include 2 to 3 items, but only received 1 score card holder? Not happy.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jun 22, 2018

Hi Mike, your shipment was sent in two parts, you have a 2nd package coming with apparel. Sorry for the confusion.

I guess no Father’s Day gift...

Jun 20, 2018
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered the Lite 3 month subscription for my husband for Father’s Day. Never received an email confirming that 1st box will ship 2-3 days after purchasing. I write 4 tickets to address this as well as contacting the owner/creator Of swingerbox on instagram. He hasn’t replied yet. I hope this isn’t a fake company!

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jun 20, 2018

Hi Laurie, you order was shipped on the 16th, please note the first box will arrive in two parts, so another package is on the way!

Missing box and no response

Jun 17, 2018
Melanie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered 1 box in November (as a Christmas present) and then accidentally a second one when the subscription renewed automatically. I paid for both. I did receive the first box in March (a snappy 4 month turnaround!) but still have yet to receive the second. I've spent hours trying to get ahold of customer service, when I very rarely am able to get someone to get back to me I'm always told to wait. Worst online retail experience I've ever had.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Jun 20, 2018

Melanie, our records show your first box was send on December 27th, and the 2nd box was shipped on the January 27th. It is unclear to us why your 2nd box would have arrived in March. It is possible FedEx made an error and we apologize!

Truly disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Molly P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited about this box! I ordered it as a Christmas present in early December. I’ve been in contact with cratejoy for about a month now after numerous attempts to contact Swinger Box directly. I still haven’t received a box or a refund. DO NOT order this box. May as well just throw your money out instead. I’d give 0 stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 14, 2018

Per our email, Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.

Avoid

Jun 15, 2018
Drew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid about 1.5 months ago and have been waiting for a box to come. I contacted them multiple times in mid-January and they responded saying they were behind and would be sending out boxes on 1/20. I finally got an email on 1/26 saying my order "has been sent for fulfillment" and to standby for a tracking number when the order ships. Since: no tracking number, no package, and no response from the company despite a couple attempts. I canceled my account and requested a refund. As you probably guessed, no refund. People on twitter are questioning the business' viability. I would avoid hopping on to this sinking ship.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 15, 2018

Hi Drew, Don’t worry, we’re not going anywhere, we just manufactured a whole new line of apparel for members =) Great quality items for on an off the course! Per our email Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.

Where is my husband's Christmas gift?

Jun 15, 2018
Shayna T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I ordered a one month gift subscription for my husband in December and after receiving two shipment emails (with the same tracking number), he has not received his gift. I have not received an answer to the messages I have sent to Swinger Box via their website and the live chat is never an option. It is horrible that I purchased a gift for my husband and we can't even receive a response to my messages asking where his gift is. Please help!

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received my box!

Jun 15, 2018
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered a one month subscription for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. I placed my order on December 15th, thinking that it would be deliveried in early January. I received an email saying that Swinger Box was running late on deliveries due to the high influx of orders during the Christmas season. They stated that my box would be shipped by January 15th. On January 26th I received an email stating: “Your order has been sent for fulfillment. If a tracking number is not listed below, it will be sent in a separate notification once dispatched to our carrier.” I have not received this “separate notification” and my box has STILL not come, today being February 15th. I have reached out to them twice via email and NO response. I’ve tried to figure out their live chat feature but it is never available. I paid $65 for one box, thinking that this subscription box would be a great gift for my boyfriend who is an avid golfer. I’m very disappointed with their customer service (which from what I have experienced is zero) and their extremely late deliveries (IF it ever shows up). I’m very worried that it never will. I would really like to recieve my box because I think that this subscription box could be something very cool. A response from Swinger Box would be very helpful so that I’ll know what’s going on!

Verified Purchase

ZERO STARS - Worst company possible

Jun 15, 2018
Hilary O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered mid December for Christmas, its now Feb. 21st and i have not received my first box, let alone the 2nd box that was supposed to ship already. As much as I hate that I haven't received the products, the customer service, or complete lack thereof, make me the most angry. I have been promised shipment 2 times, both times a tracking number was supposed to be provided within 24 hours, but i never received tracking info, and when i followed up i got zero response.

I am still trying to get my money back......

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 21, 2018

Hello Adam, as stated in our emails we do not have phone support at this time. Again, your boxes have both shipped. M We apologize for the first box being delayed.

Biggest. Gimmick. Ever. DO NOT BUY!

Jun 15, 2018
Kerry S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month subscription to this box as a gift for my dad on December 6th. It is now the end of February and I STILL have not received even 1 box. I have emailed both Cratejoy and Swinger Box...No help. Cratejoy would not help referring me to Swinger Box and Swinger Box never even responded. It is complete madness. I can't even get your money back. Please save your hard earned dollars, this is a fraudulent service.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 23, 2018

We emailed you about the delayed shipment twice, including your tracking number for your order. Please check your SPAM folders for our notifications! Thank you!!!

BIG Disappointment

Jun 15, 2018
Amy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my husband in early December and it did not arrive for almost 3 months. Once we did finally recieve the order, it was two low quality shirts. One was a long sleeve button down shirt that isn't even considered a "golf" shirt. The other a cheap long sleeve shirt with an iron on Swinger logo. The next box was two more low quality shirts that I could have purchased at Walmart for a lot less money. The subscription I ordered promised "two or three" items, but of course each box contained only two items each time.
They also automatically renewed my subscription, which I obviously cancelled immediately.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Gift for my Office

Jun 15, 2018
Alex M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got 15 Swinger Boxes for my entire team at work and everyone loved it. Complete hit!

Dad loved it!

Jun 15, 2018
Margaret H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Got this for Dad on Fathers Day. He was a little perplexed at first by the box but had a good laugh once he opened it!

Buying Options