A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Swinger Box® reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Biggest. Gimmick. Ever. DO NOT BUY!

Jun 15, 2018
Kerry S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month subscription to this box as a gift for my dad on December 6th. It is now the end of February and I STILL have not received even 1 box. I have emailed both Cratejoy and Swinger Box...No help. Cratejoy would not help referring me to Swinger Box and Swinger Box never even responded. It is complete madness. I can't even get your money back. Please save your hard earned dollars, this is a fraudulent service.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Feb 23, 2018

We emailed you about the delayed shipment twice, including your tracking number for your order. Please check your SPAM folders for our notifications! Thank you!!!

Seller

ZERO STARS - Worst company possible

Jun 15, 2018
Hilary O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered mid December for Christmas, its now Feb. 21st and i have not received my first box, let alone the 2nd box that was supposed to ship already. As much as I hate that I haven't received the products, the customer service, or complete lack thereof, make me the most angry. I have been promised shipment 2 times, both times a tracking number was supposed to be provided within 24 hours, but i never received tracking info, and when i followed up i got zero response.

I am still trying to get my money back......

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Feb 21, 2018

Hello Adam, as stated in our emails we do not have phone support at this time. Again, your boxes have both shipped. M We apologize for the first box being delayed.

Seller

Absolute Scam

Jun 15, 2018
Mac B.
1 Review
Overall

After a 2 months delay for the box with limited updates and a reluctance to send a tracking number it finally arrived. It was labeled as 2-3 “Premium” golf items. I opened the box and all that was inside was a cheap white t shirt with an IRON ON golf flag (I literally could’ve made this shirt with a printer and iron). The other item was a button down shirt that was extremely thin and felt like the quality you get at a Walmart/KMart etc. Please beware of buying a box from them and stear clear to other companies. Really a shame they rip so many people off who buy their subscription as a nice gift.

Swinger Box® said...Feb 26, 2018

Sorry you were unhappy with the items. We would have loved to heard from you prior to reading your review to address your concern as we work very hard to design and manufacture Quality items for Members. The t-shirt you received was our design made on cotton shirts cut to our specifications. Your button down dress shirt was also made from fabric we sourced and cut to our specifications.

Seller

Waste of money

Jun 15, 2018
Shayna T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

After waiting two months to receive the box (with no updates until I had sent numerous messages to both Crate Joy and Swinger Box), my husband received his box and was so excited to open it. Unfortunately it contained two shirts and no golf items (not a single tee, ball, etc.). One white t-shirt with a golf emblem and a long sleeve button down shirt, neither of which are appropriate for playing golf. This is clearly a scam to promote the new Swinger Box line of apparel. I am so disappointed with this service and deeply regret wasting my husband's Christmas gift on them.

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Feb 23, 2018

Please read description of what the gear box is! Thank you!

Seller

I concur with all bad reviews.

Jun 15, 2018
Chris T.
1 Review
Overall

This was a gift bought for me in December. Received box today February 28th, ha a little late, but was excited. Three shirts and bad packaging. The box looked like an old beat up moving box, nothing like the picture on the site with the swingers emblem. Not a huge deal but caught my eye since I have been a member of fashion stork which did it right.
As other reviews state the items were quite disappointing. Three shirts, won't wear any of them. Maybe the t-shirt while I now the grass. And yes the t-shirt is lower quality then something you would buy from the dollar store. Biggest disappointment was no golf items. At the very least I thought I might get a ball marker or some tees maybe even a cheap sleeve of balls with a swinger logo, something hell anything that would show a little effort. But no. I am sorry foe this bad review but you deserve it. Your box is way too expensive and misleading.
BUYER BEWARE. THIS BOX IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I WILL BE POSTING AN UNBOXING ON YOUTUBE SOON. Need a zero star option.

Swinger Box® said...Mar 02, 2018

Per our email, we apologize for the delay. As noted on our site, the Gear Boxes are all apparel we design and manufacture for our members. We’ve had over 1000 members receive and enjoy this box, we’re sorry you did not care for the items. Our packaging was a little bare this month as we ran out of branded bubble bags; our presentation is typically better! We welcome all fair unboxing reviews and are also asking Cratejoy to post some videos of unboxings so prospective members can see the great items we are making each month.

Seller

Horrible

Jun 15, 2018
Barbara T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Ordered and it took almost a month to ship out. It was a birthday gift. Still have not received tracking number. Customer service was very evasive, and took days to respond to emails. I would not recommend.

Verified Purchase

BIG Disappointment

Jun 15, 2018
Amy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my husband in early December and it did not arrive for almost 3 months. Once we did finally recieve the order, it was two low quality shirts. One was a long sleeve button down shirt that isn't even considered a "golf" shirt. The other a cheap long sleeve shirt with an iron on Swinger logo. The next box was two more low quality shirts that I could have purchased at Walmart for a lot less money. The subscription I ordered promised "two or three" items, but of course each box contained only two items each time.
They also automatically renewed my subscription, which I obviously cancelled immediately.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered my boyfriend a $50 swinger box mid December and have not received anything. After about a week I received a tracking number and began checking with it once a week to see what was going on. Here we are mid February and I can’t even get a response from them....the tracking number just says the post office is still awaiting the package to even arrive there to be sent out. I am with out a doubt VERY disappointed in the customer service and this site as a whole. This was supposed to be a late Christmas present, and now it is going to be a birthday present if I ever receive it! I did wind up cancelling my subscription but in the note it said any previous packages ordered would still be shipped to me. I would certainly hope it was still going to be shipped, because I never got a refund and I don’t see that happening either! Would not recommend using this site if you want to get on time monthly boxes.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing Christmas gift

Jun 15, 2018
Stacey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my husband a 3 month subscription for a Christmas gift, and he ended up not liking it very much. For starters the boxes didn't ship until the next month, and the last one was 2 months late and wasn't shipped until I sent 3 messages and got Cratejoy CS involved. The explanation was that the company lost money due to Cratejoy offering free shipping. I chose the mixed balls option, and received the same ones the first 2 months until I requested different ones. Even though I chose the "gear" box, one box only contained the normal stuff (balls, tees, glove) plus a couple of inexpensive golf books. This last box contained a long sleeve shirt that's out of season and not very nice-looking. For the money, I wish I would have gone with another subscription box instead which sends name brand items (Swinger box sends their own brand of shirts and gloves). The Swinger gloves are very nice though, and the balls are always good brands like Nike, Callaway and Titlest. If you sign up for just the Course Essentials box, you'll probably like it better!

Verified Purchase

False advertising

Jun 15, 2018
Margaret M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

When you place a gift order you get a notice saying you're gear box will be shipped in 2 days then free 2-3 day shipping. Nope. It arrived nearly 10 days after that estimate. Also here is what they got: a hat that says swinger, chap stick, 6 balls, club cleaner, 2 packs of beef jerkey, a glove, a mini sunscreen, and a ball marker that was basically a swinger pog (Anyone remember those?). I expected at least a shirt mixed in. Super lame. Not worth $55. And it sucked to be soooo late for Father's Day when there was a different expectation set. I was embarrassed by this gift that was suppose to be cool.

Verified Purchase

Garbage

Jun 15, 2018
Russell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I bought a box for $55 and what I actually got I wouldn't pay $20 for !! I got a terrible hat with the swinger logo on it that I wouldn't wear some tees and beef jerkey but what really made me mad I got 6 used balls and one has someone's initials on it and another is scuffed !! Really ?? I would give less than one star if possible !!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cameroncarter S.
1 Review
Overall

Ordered a gift box in December. It didn't ship until a month later. But I've been charged for multiple boxes because of the automatic renewal. There's no customer service phone number. They have not responded to my emails or messages on Facebook. Terrible experience.

A little disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Trudy E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Received the exact same thing that we got in the first box so very disappointed!! Thought this was supposed to be a different box every month!!

Verified Purchase

First box was great!

Jun 15, 2018
Trudy E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The first box was great but then the next two ( of the three month subscription) were the exact same thing so .... how exciting was that? None! Then when they emailed and asked if I wanted to upgrade to the next level up I said sure ( stating for the LAST box please upgrade) then they start sending me a monthly box!! What part of last did they not understand?

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money.

Jun 15, 2018
Ramona Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If I could have left zero stars and still written a review I would have. Basically I purchased a 3-month subscription for my husband for Father's Day. I ordered a subscription about two weeks before Father's Day thinking that the first box would get here just in time. I noticed almost right away that I was charged twice for my subscription so that was my first email to customer service. To their credit they refunded the additional charge and error right away. I even got an email the day after I ordered a subscription stating that my first box was on its way - yay! Two weeks later however the box was not here. Father's Day came and went. I contacted customer service again and told them that my shipment never made it - per USPS, they had created the tracking number but never shipped the box. They shipped the box and it got here almost 2 weeks after Father's Day.
About a month after the first box arrived I expected to see the second box in the mail but nothing came. I had to contact customer service again and ask where the box was. Again I received another email the next day showing a new tracking number and that my shipment was on its way. Surprise surprise the same thing happened again - USPS showed that the tracking number was created but the box had never been shipped. So I contact customer service again and just ask for a refund...

Verified Purchase

Waste of time and money

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This to was also a gift. It did not arrive when promised. It only contained a very tacky button down shirt a polo shirt and a very cheap hat that is only advertising the swinger name. Where are the accessories that were supposed to be included. Unless they fix this I will not be ordering monthly for this one!

Verified Purchase

Never received a box

Jun 15, 2018
Stefanie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered a box around 4 months ago. It never came nor did I get a refund. To top it off, they do not really have any customer service to talk to about this...$50 down the drain...

Verified Purchase
Swinger Box® said...Apr 04, 2018

We do not have a support ticket regarding any issue with your order, please visit our support center via www.swingerbox.com if you would like to create a case for us. We are happy to help. Thank you!

Seller
Buying Options