A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

swingerbox.com reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Definitely would NOT purchase again!

Jun 15, 2018
Rochelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

SwingerBox was such a disappointment! I purchased as a gift for my boyfriends birthday and 1) it did not arrive on time, 2) the quality of the products were very poor and not worth the price paid, and 3) I had a horrible experience with the customer service team. I was told on 4 separate occasions (by different reps I assume) that my box had shipped, yet I never received a tracking number. When I complained, I received evasive replies until I threatened to report them to PayPal as a fraudulent company. They finally provided a tracking number that "was not associated with any parcel in transit". After finally receiving the box, it was filled with a cheap/tacky baseball cap, a thin golf polo and a rugby shirt that looks like it belongs on someone who is 16 years old. Overall, so disappointed and I wish I could get my money back! They offered a $20 discount on my next order, but AS IF I would give them anymore of my money. I DO NOT recommend ordering from SwingerBox and I am shocked they are still in business. CrateJoy should really reconsider their association with SwingerBox.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Mar 14, 2018

We have no control over how long customs takes for shipments to Canada. We responded to your requests within 24-48 hours and provided tracking which was active via USPS from the day it was shipped. You were also sent a free gift from us for the delay. We and 600 other recipients agree the quality of the items you received were great. Sorry to hear you do not agree!. A polo shirt, long sleeve ruby and hat for $45 is quite a deal. We hope the gift card we also provided you will be used for a future order of more great items designed and manufactured by us. =)

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Jun 15, 2018
Sharee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered my first box in the beginning of December in hopes that it would be here in time for a Christmas present. Here we are a month later and nothing. The packing label has been made (a week after i place the order and my money was taken) but the product still wasn't at USPS...and I am seeing this as a trend with other customers. I have emailed them several time to see what was going on and NO RESPONSE. I finally emailed them today to ask for a refund and cancellation completely of the box because I have found other better sites to purchase golf gear from. Paid $50 and VERY disappointing to know they can't even respond to me to reassure me that my order is even being processed. Would rate zero stars if I could.

Verified Purchase

Choose something else

Jun 15, 2018
Stefanie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered a box for my dad in early December with the intention of giving it to him for Christmas. We’re nearing the end of January and I still haven’t received a box but was charged for it. ..To make matters worse, I have contacted customer service multiple times to no avail. Utterly ridiculous...

Verified Purchase

Swinger box is a great gift

Jun 15, 2018
Cave M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Got this as a christmas present for my stepfather. I ordered a box a week before christmas and to my amazement it got there just in time. He loved the top quality balls, was stoked on the glove, and really enjoyed the old school style poker chip ball marker. Also got him a nice long sleeve golf shirt which he found super comfy and perfect for playing in the winter months in the Phoenix area.

Great Balls!

Jun 15, 2018
Brian S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Balls were similar to the 3 piece ones I pay $30-35 a box for. Glove is nice and soft, like the player's glove. Tees are standard. Could use more sunscreen though. Overall, great stuff Swinger Box!!!

Don't bother

Jun 15, 2018
Alicia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I ordered a gift subscription for my father as a Christmas present. After a week, I got an email saying they are behind and the first box will be sent the week of Jan 15. Nothing came. I emailed three times asking for an update about delivery. No response. I emailed them saying to cancel my order and asked for a refund. Again, no response. Wish I had read all these bad reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

Still waiting...

Jun 15, 2018
Molly P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered this box in early December for a Christmas present for my boyfriend. It's almost the end of January and still have not received it. I've emailed customer service 3 times and have not heard back. Has anyone else that's experienced this found a way to either get a hold of them or get a refund? Thanks.

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Trudy E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Received the exact same thing that we got in the first box so very disappointed!! Thought this was supposed to be a different box every month!!

Verified Purchase

AWESOME SWINGER SAUCE!

Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Got this as a gift from my buddy. I will be signing up for sure! Clothes for golfing and not-gofing. Also got a little reading materials for the beach. NEW SWINGER MEMBER IN FLORIDA!

NOT WORTH IT

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my husband back in July. It is now January, almost February and the third box is finally, "on its way." My husband has had to contact Swinger Box via email multiple times in order to get the boxes sent out. Not a single box was sent without an email from us asking where they were in the process. Very poorly executed.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT PURCHASE

Jun 15, 2018
Dominiquerusso
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

They are HORRIBLE. They charged me and NEVER sent me a box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Avoid at all costs.

Jun 15, 2018
Niegel P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Ordered, was charged and never received. Emailed multiple times with no response. I do not recommend anyone purchase from this joke of a company.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 13, 2018

Nigel, your shipment has been sent for dispatch. We apologize for the delayed package.

Truly disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Molly P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited about this box! I ordered it as a Christmas present in early December. I’ve been in contact with cratejoy for about a month now after numerous attempts to contact Swinger Box directly. I still haven’t received a box or a refund. DO NOT order this box. May as well just throw your money out instead. I’d give 0 stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 14, 2018

Per our email, Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.

Amazing Gift for my Office

Jun 15, 2018
Alex M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got 15 Swinger Boxes for my entire team at work and everyone loved it. Complete hit!

Horrible

Jun 15, 2018
Barbara T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Ordered and it took almost a month to ship out. It was a birthday gift. Still have not received tracking number. Customer service was very evasive, and took days to respond to emails. I would not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Robyn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I ordered a Swinger Box as a gift for my brother-in-law and he loved it. The products are great quality and customer service was on point. Couldn't be happier with the purchase!

Avoid

Jun 15, 2018
Drew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid about 1.5 months ago and have been waiting for a box to come. I contacted them multiple times in mid-January and they responded saying they were behind and would be sending out boxes on 1/20. I finally got an email on 1/26 saying my order "has been sent for fulfillment" and to standby for a tracking number when the order ships. Since: no tracking number, no package, and no response from the company despite a couple attempts. I canceled my account and requested a refund. As you probably guessed, no refund. People on twitter are questioning the business' viability. I would avoid hopping on to this sinking ship.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 15, 2018

Hi Drew, Don’t worry, we’re not going anywhere, we just manufactured a whole new line of apparel for members =) Great quality items for on an off the course! Per our email Your box will be arriving in the next 7 days. Our February Boxes are shipping on the 25th without any delay. We apologize again for the late January Shipments.

Where is my husband's Christmas gift?

Jun 15, 2018
Shayna T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I ordered a one month gift subscription for my husband in December and after receiving two shipment emails (with the same tracking number), he has not received his gift. I have not received an answer to the messages I have sent to Swinger Box via their website and the live chat is never an option. It is horrible that I purchased a gift for my husband and we can't even receive a response to my messages asking where his gift is. Please help!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing Christmas gift

Jun 15, 2018
Stacey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my husband a 3 month subscription for a Christmas gift, and he ended up not liking it very much. For starters the boxes didn't ship until the next month, and the last one was 2 months late and wasn't shipped until I sent 3 messages and got Cratejoy CS involved. The explanation was that the company lost money due to Cratejoy offering free shipping. I chose the mixed balls option, and received the same ones the first 2 months until I requested different ones. Even though I chose the "gear" box, one box only contained the normal stuff (balls, tees, glove) plus a couple of inexpensive golf books. This last box contained a long sleeve shirt that's out of season and not very nice-looking. For the money, I wish I would have gone with another subscription box instead which sends name brand items (Swinger box sends their own brand of shirts and gloves). The Swinger gloves are very nice though, and the balls are always good brands like Nike, Callaway and Titlest. If you sign up for just the Course Essentials box, you'll probably like it better!

Verified Purchase

It was ok

Jun 15, 2018
Dee W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Finally got our first box and it was just ok. Not really worth the long wait and we also had to pay duity on it once it did arrive.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received my box!

Jun 15, 2018
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered a one month subscription for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. I placed my order on December 15th, thinking that it would be deliveried in early January. I received an email saying that Swinger Box was running late on deliveries due to the high influx of orders during the Christmas season. They stated that my box would be shipped by January 15th. On January 26th I received an email stating: “Your order has been sent for fulfillment. If a tracking number is not listed below, it will be sent in a separate notification once dispatched to our carrier.” I have not received this “separate notification” and my box has STILL not come, today being February 15th. I have reached out to them twice via email and NO response. I’ve tried to figure out their live chat feature but it is never available. I paid $65 for one box, thinking that this subscription box would be a great gift for my boyfriend who is an avid golfer. I’m very disappointed with their customer service (which from what I have experienced is zero) and their extremely late deliveries (IF it ever shows up). I’m very worried that it never will. I would really like to recieve my box because I think that this subscription box could be something very cool. A response from Swinger Box would be very helpful so that I’ll know what’s going on!

Verified Purchase

Waste of money

Jun 15, 2018
Shayna T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

After waiting two months to receive the box (with no updates until I had sent numerous messages to both Crate Joy and Swinger Box), my husband received his box and was so excited to open it. Unfortunately it contained two shirts and no golf items (not a single tee, ball, etc.). One white t-shirt with a golf emblem and a long sleeve button down shirt, neither of which are appropriate for playing golf. This is clearly a scam to promote the new Swinger Box line of apparel. I am so disappointed with this service and deeply regret wasting my husband's Christmas gift on them.

Verified Purchase
swingerbox.com said...Feb 23, 2018

Please read description of what the gear box is! Thank you!

Still haven’t received!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered my boyfriend a $50 swinger box mid December and have not received anything. After about a week I received a tracking number and began checking with it once a week to see what was going on. Here we are mid February and I can’t even get a response from them....the tracking number just says the post office is still awaiting the package to even arrive there to be sent out. I am with out a doubt VERY disappointed in the customer service and this site as a whole. This was supposed to be a late Christmas present, and now it is going to be a birthday present if I ever receive it! I did wind up cancelling my subscription but in the note it said any previous packages ordered would still be shipped to me. I would certainly hope it was still going to be shipped, because I never got a refund and I don’t see that happening either! Would not recommend using this site if you want to get on time monthly boxes.

Verified Purchase

Golf Tournament Gift

Aug 29, 2018
Hank J.
1 Review
Overall

Gave this for a golf tournament gift, on a closest to the pin par 3 hole. Was a big hit and spurred a lot of funny banter at the tee box. Winner seemed to like the box!

Only received 3 boxes out of 6.

Feb 05, 2019
Denise O.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered a 6 month subscription of Swinger Box for my boyfriend in September. He stopped receiving boxes in December. I emailed the company, no response (except for the automated email that bounces back). No box again in January, I emailed, again no response. I tried the 'Chat' function on their website, still no response. In all, I have contacted them 5 times to either send my boxes or refund my money. Not one response. I sent them alot of money for my 6 month subscription and honestly i feel like I've been robbed. Seriously considering reporting them to the BBB.

swingerbox.com said...Feb 05, 2019

Brittany, we attempted to reach you on regarding both your inquiries however it seems they may have been filtered by your email provider. Please log into our support portal via swingerbox.com to see your ticket history and responses. We have a box shipping for you without monthly dispatch this week (1st week of each month). Thank you,

Buying Options