A subscription golf box of apparel and accessories. The perfect gift for golfers anytime of year!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Swinger was a MISS!!!

Jul 05, 2020
Lori R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do NOT buy as a gift!!!
I purchased the box thinking I was going to get my husband a subscription box with unique items. The box came with The making of Caddyshack BOOK, golf tees, 6 no name golf balls, and a glove... nothing special, nothing unique...all items could be grabbed at the checkout of any sports store or be found in TJ Maxx... even Walmart. I requested a refund and they gave a twenty dollar credit like I would purchase anything else...
I have seen the cost of golf shirts, shoes, balls and whole nine... as I stated my husband is an avid golfer. I thought this would be a unique gift providing some things that would be special. It was NOT. Furthermore, my invoice for one box was OVER $60 and in the response I got was “ but all that for $50 is pretty amazing deal as shipping cost us $10 per box but we do not charge for it at checkout.”
based on that response alone it appears to me I was overcharged and Swinger under delivered. It certainly was not an amazing deal as touted in the reply.
I am beyond disappointed (as was my husband) and the $20 credit is pointless as there is NO way I would purchase anything else from this company.

This is the email the company sent me so I better make a correction... the no named products they sent were in fact named swinger so it does have a name and a...

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Jul 06, 2020

Wow. OK. Where to begin here. This customer must had not read that we make our own products or seen them on our website. We're not sure how they got the impression we would be shipping what they are describing. We shipped 1/2 dozen of our Award winning Swinger Scout golf balls, a bag of golf tee, our Swinger branded lambskin leather golf glove, a fun book about the making of Caddy Shack the Movie, and a performance polo shirt. They also used a coupon and got the box for $58 + free shipping. This review seems very suspicious...

Terrible customer service and delivery

Jun 06, 2020
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They shipped my first box in December .... I was suppose to have one in January and February and they still haven’t shipped. I’ve sent 3 messages to the company with no response

Verified Purchase

Swinger box

Nov 16, 2019
Lisa N.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first box on October 30 for my son's birthday in November. He never received! Even though it says you should get it in a week. Now I am charged for another. Which I did want for Christmas,but now wondering if I'll get it!

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER.

Aug 13, 2019
Samantha A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible quality and rude customer service. Do not order. They also do not refund even though none of the items fit and all of the items were very poor quality. Also, here are some messages from their support team when I did contact them:

"How would you know my golf balls and gloves are not good quality if you have not played a round of golf with them."

^^ Because we are avid golfers and know what quality does and does not look/feel like.

"This is not a refundable purchase. Your items are already in productions an will be sent to you with the following monthly dispatch. "

^^ Which was not true ^ because I didn't receive my first box on time because none of the items had been produced yet...

"I have reviewed this thread and believe your negativity was met with an equal response from Dimitri."

^^ Defending their short, negative and unhelpful responses.

Please do not support this company or order this product.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Aug 13, 2019

Dear Samantha, We have attempted to address you order concerns however we are unable to meet your demands. As stated in our listing and website we make our own items each month based on member's preferences. We again would like to offer a free replacement item for you but it appears this is not of interest to you. Your remaining two shipments will be sent as scheduled and we will use your feedback to hopefully make them more to your liking. Wishing you all the best! A posting on this customer's shipment will be available for viewing on our listing.

You will not get your products

Nov 30, 2019
Natasha L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They will steal your money. Cratejoy is no help for resolving issues. I paid for 3 months and after and INSANE amount of back and forth have still only received 2 of the boxes. Do Not Subscribe!

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Nov 30, 2019

Hi Natasha,

Your next shipment is being dispatched as scheduled next week. We apologize if there was any confusion on the delivery schedule.

Don’t buy SCAM SCAM SCAM

Dec 05, 2019
Colleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a three month subscription in May it’s December and I only received one box. I’ve contacted swinger box and crate joy but still nothing.

Update
Even after receiving an email saying my package has shipped NOPE still can’t track it which means they never sent it!!!! This company will steal your money

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Dec 05, 2019

Hi Colleen, support will be contacting you to help resolve the issue with your order.

Worst Subscription Box

Nov 29, 2019
Jessica D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst subscription box I have ever received. Not only was customer service HORRIBLE (I had to reach out multiple times for a response) but my “monthly boxes” did not come monthly. Item
Quality was meh, and they sent us the same shirt twice. After reaching out a few times about this I was assured we would receive a different shirt and we never got one. Do not waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Never received, but they took $65!!

Jan 11, 2020
Becky L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would love to have reviewed the actual product, but never received it. Ordered as one time gift in November for Christmas, but here we are in January and nothing. Not even a courtesy email. I have now demanded credit as I was charged $65. Too bad.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Jan 11, 2020

Hi Becky, as noted on our listing, orders made without profiles do not ship until we have the information. We have created a support ticket and will ship your box as soon as the profile is collected. In the future we would greatly appreciate a support request prior to leaving such a review.

Terrible service

Dec 23, 2019
Beverly N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box on November 27th in order to give it as a Christmas gift. On December 10 I received a notice that my box would ship soon, but I still haven't received (December 23) a shipping confirmation nor any way to track the package. I have contacted the company twice and have not heard anything from them. So, now on December 23 I will have to go shopping to replace this gift.

The seller responded publicly (and via email) to let me know I didn't provide a player profile. What they didn't note is that there was no place available in the ordering process for the information to be entered for the order. Additionally, the company did not contact me to let me know the order was incomplete. I received an email that my order was preparing to ship. I called the company as well as emailed them but did not get a response until I completed the above review. I responded to the email with the information they requested but again have heard nothing from the company.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Dec 23, 2019

Beverly, a player profile was not provided on this order and we do not have a support request from your email, support has reached out directly to resolve this for you.

Terrible Support, Never Received Product

Feb 12, 2020
Charissa G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Unfortunately, I am unable to review any of the items as I never received the box. I ordered the 21st of December, and as of this afternoon still haven't received it. I reached out multiple times requesting a refund for the products I haven't received and was told they don't do refunds. I was told they were waiting on further information from me, but even after giving them the information I had to reach out multiple times more to even hear back about the box. All around terrible experience with the subscription.

*All you can to resolve the issue including a VERY rude email calling me a horrible person. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Feb 12, 2020

Charissa, as noted in our support ticket(s) this order did not included the information needed to ship which some customer do on purpose to have the order ship at a later date. Once we have the size information the order is shipped. You created 4 additional tickets confusing the support team but all the requests were sorted out today. We shipped the box for you and offered a $20 gift credit for the error. We have done all we can to help resolve your order issue.

Poor customer service

Mar 15, 2019
Kerry P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Swinger Box missed a few months of shipments and did not respond until I involved Cratejoy support to help resolve it. After several attempts and broken promises to ship, we (createjoy and I ) requested a credit/refund for the missed shipments. While waiting for a response after a couple more weeks they finally sent out multiple shipments at once instead of having to refund me.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Mar 15, 2019

It appears our support responses were likely sent to your spam folder. The shipment schedule was address and the two remaining Essentials Boxes were shipped as noted on the support thread. We apologize if you did not receive our correspondence. The support thread can be found at https://swingerbox.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/11032 Thank you,

No Box

Feb 07, 2019
Stephany C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My payment was processed on time but I have not received my box. I have sent several messages and customer service does not respond.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Feb 08, 2019

Stephany, Please view your support ticket directly form the portal as it appears our emails are being filtered form your in-box https://swingerbox.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/10768. We sent an update to you on 1/31 about the box shipping with our monthly dispatch (first week of each month). -SB Support

Horrible

Feb 07, 2019
Corrie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am beginning this think this service is a scam. I purchased a 6 month subscription for my husband for Christmas. We got the 1st box in Dec, but nothing since. I have sent emails and chats to them every day for a week straight and still have not gotten a response. I want what I paid for or a full refund!!

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Feb 08, 2019

Corrie, We have emailed you about your next shipment, Please log into the portal directly as it appears our messages are not reaching you: https://swingerbox.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/10775 , thank you, -SB Support

Do Not Use!

Feb 04, 2019
Anna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Horrible customer service. There is NO PHONE NUMBER to contact them on.

They renewed my subscription at the end of December and I never received a shipment in January. After submitting multiple tickets, I still haven't received my shipment nor a refund. I did however get another email saying they were going to run my card in January and so I sent ANOTHER ticket re-explaining how I didn't receive my shipment yet and to please fix the issue or get a refund.

They didn't send my shipment this month and they didn't run my card.... BUT I STILL DON'T HAVE A JANUARY SHIPMENT OR A REFUND!!!!

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Feb 05, 2019

It appears our support tickets are being filtered as we have responded to your requests. Please log-in to our support center at swingerbox,com to see our responses and ticket history. In response to your review, your box is shipping with our monthly dispatch this week (1st week of each month, after the 15th membership renewal). Thank You.

Still waiting

Jan 17, 2019
Gladys E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I ordered this for Christmas gift for my son and a month later it isn't here. I got an email jan.11th saying it was bring sent to shipping and now I get a notice on the 16th with a tracking #. But I won't believe it until I see it. I'm so dissappointed. Last year I ordered some other gift subscriptions for other items and they were a hit but this will make me think twice before ordering any again. A month after Christmas And my son still has no present.

Verified Purchase
Visit www.swingerbox.com to order. said...Jan 20, 2019

Hi Gladys, we informed you this box would was delayed as we were waiting for more of the gloves we manufacture to arrive. We again apologize for the delay. The box was shipped on the 11th

Cheap Products

Dec 28, 2018
Susan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days