International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit is currently sold out!

Plans as low as $35.99 / month

International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I want to try them all!

Sep 05, 2018
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really awesome box! I ordered the Burmese Curry Noodles and it was delicious. The recipe was easy to follow and quick. I ordered on Friday and my box showed up the next day — I made it for dinner on Saturday night! Can't say enough good things about this. Would definitely order again!

Verified Purchase

Very yummy but needs more choices.

Aug 14, 2020
Stephanie B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! The only downfall for us is that we've ordered all the boxes already so there are none left for us to try.

Verified Purchase
International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit said...Aug 15, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Stephanie! While we no longer offer our subscription meal kits, you can get free access to new recipes on thefoodieglobetrotter[dot]com

Cheers,
Rachael

Thai crab with rice

Jan 30, 2019
Tina W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The Thai crab meal was delicious. We looked up how to say bon appetit in Thai, and then noticed the card had it already :)
Thank you for thinking of everything!

Verified Purchase

Jan 04, 2019
Jim M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Gave as a gift to my brothers family. THey really enjoyed it. The only comment was they will use the fresh suggestions to next time! Well done! Very happy buyer.

Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

Jan 01, 2019
Emily B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Gave this as a Christmas gift for my brother, he absolutely loved it! Food quality was excellent.

Verified Purchase

Nov 29, 2018
Andrew D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great portions, interesting variety of dishes, and stays good for weeks (excellent for meal planning)

Verified Purchase

Always love them!

Oct 24, 2018
Evalynne E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Our last 2 kits were: 1)PadThai, which we added shrimp and egg (optional suggestions) to and we just loved. This was our first time ordering this dish. 2) Our second time ordering the Risotto with Truffle Oil and, again, it did not disappoint. On our own, we added steamed asparagus and grilled scallops and found they paired beautifully with the risotto.

Verified Purchase

Feb 23, 2018
Martha V.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

So easy and delicious! I've had tikka masala before at restaurants but never thought I would be able to replicate the depth of all the spices in it. The instructions were very easy to follow and only took me about 30 mins from start to finish. I'm already looking forward to making this again.

Verified Purchase

Apr 14, 2017
Stewart F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We're really enjoying our Takeout Kit subscription, and having fun cooking the meals together. Truly everything you need is in the box, even things like non-stick spray or vinegar.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING

Feb 08, 2018
Jessie B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Such a great subscription box. The packaging was so well thought out. You were not left wondering with anything. Every ingredient measured out, instructions were clear, and the meal was amazing. 2 thumbs up!

Verified Purchase

Good stuff!

Sep 21, 2016
Sharleen Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

"​This is great! I'm a medical student and having extra leftovers helps so much when I don't have a lot of time."

Verified Purchase

Got this as a gift

Jan 20, 2017
Kristie I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I decided to get one of my best friends a subscrpition to this box and it was deft overly not a mistake.
She thrilled to open the box and found the food fresh, easy to prepare, and had enough to share with friends after feeding her family of four. Five stars!

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift

Jan 21, 2017
Katherine E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My son prepared the dinner and it was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Feb 05, 2017
Brandi A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It was a beautiful presentation, the directions were easy to understand, the meal was quick and super tasty!

Verified Purchase

Excellent concept

May 27, 2017
Lydia K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I can't tell you how many times I've ordered a home meal kit and didn't get to it fast enough so I end up with wilted cilantro or limp arugula. I tried the Ethiopian kit and was just thrilled with the flavor and the ease. The service is wonderful. Full size items in every box, not just sample size.

Verified Purchase

Easy meal prep

Jan 03, 2018
Martha V.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Just made my first Truffle risotto meal the other night and it was fantastic! Everything I needed was in the box and the directions were super easy to follow. I am definitely looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

The personal touch

Jan 18, 2018
Anna
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I took a punt and organised this as a subscription kit for my brother and his family as a Christmas Gift. They were sent an email on Christmas day (so I didn't have to remember) and were really excited by the idea and the concept as great international food lovers (with much less time on their hands to explore or travel with their little kids). A score for me as a good gift idea.

However, due to my error inputting the wrong street address, their first box didn't arrive as planned. When I contacted the company to explain they couldn't have been more helpful in making the necessary changes and immediately sent out a new box at no extra charge. The whole experience has been so easy and so much less fraught than some of my other post Christmas returns.

Personally I have not had a chance to enjoy the meals yet, but I can highly recommend the service, efficiency and customer focus of the team.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift!

Mar 22, 2018
Magdalene S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My brother just moved out and is on his own, this was a fun gift for his new apartment. The first meal he aced and enjoyed, hooray!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic gift!

Aug 06, 2019
James W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an awesome package. Got the tonkotsu for my gf on her birthday and the results were fantastic. It’s worth noting that you may need to buy additional fresh ingredients to heighten the experience but the basics will be there for you. Would definitely recommend - looking forward to the next installments!

Verified Purchase
International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit said...Aug 06, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, James! We're so happy to hear that the birthday surprise was a success. Cheers :)

I found my dinner hack for busy weeks!

Jul 06, 2018
Rachael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

These kits are super delicious, unique, easy, and I love that there is no pressure to cook right away. Everything to make a meal is included in the kit but they give you suggestions for fresh add-ins too. Has saved me from dinner boredom in a pinch several times!

Verified Purchase

Liked It

Jan 10, 2017
Sherry R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Easy to fix. Great portion size.

Verified Purchase

Mar 13, 2017
Susannah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Easy-to-follow directions and a delicious meal!

Verified Purchase

Global meal kit

Jan 12, 2017
Cindy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This was a gift for my 23yo son who is excited to try the meal. He likes to cook and try new dishes.

Verified Purchase

Dec 29, 2017
Madeline F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I'm so glad signed up for this! Food is delicious and so easy to make!

Verified Purchase

enjoyed immensely!

Sep 19, 2016
Keri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

i really enjoyed the 1st kit i got - the burmese khao soi. easy and shelf stable, i was able to prepare when i was ready. the instructions were perfect. thanks! i am looking forward to future kits :)

Verified Purchase
Buying Options