International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit is currently sold out!

Plans as low as $35.99 / month

International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I want to try them all!

Sep 05, 2018
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really awesome box! I ordered the Burmese Curry Noodles and it was delicious. The recipe was easy to follow and quick. I ordered on Friday and my box showed up the next day — I made it for dinner on Saturday night! Can't say enough good things about this. Would definitely order again!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic gift!

Aug 06, 2019
James W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an awesome package. Got the tonkotsu for my gf on her birthday and the results were fantastic. It’s worth noting that you may need to buy additional fresh ingredients to heighten the experience but the basics will be there for you. Would definitely recommend - looking forward to the next installments!

Verified Purchase
International Meal Kits by Takeout Kit said...Aug 06, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, James! We're so happy to hear that the birthday surprise was a success. Cheers :)

Seller

Awesome!

Jan 04, 2020
Coco B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So tasty! Easy and fun to make!

Japanese dinner was perfect

Jan 02, 2020
Mark M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very tasty, authentic tasting, and filling.

Highly recommended!!

Dec 25, 2019
Taylor M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have absolutely loved our first box! We got the pho and a good amount of lector we for a good bit, can’t wait for the next 5 boxes (:

A delightful way to say Happy Birthday!

Nov 30, 2019
Jeannette R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I don't know what Curation is - but the Spaetzle, sausage, and sauerkraut was absolutely delicious! We LOVED it! Thank you, so much! It's such a great gift! We've got enough "stuff"! Happy Birthday to me - - - Thank you, Amy!

awesome!

Aug 05, 2019
Adam S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was so fun! It tasted amazing and we loved that everything was included!

Thai crab with rice

Jan 30, 2019
Tina W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The Thai crab meal was delicious. We looked up how to say bon appetit in Thai, and then noticed the card had it already :)
Thank you for thinking of everything!

Verified Purchase

Jan 04, 2019
Jim M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Gave as a gift to my brothers family. THey really enjoyed it. The only comment was they will use the fresh suggestions to next time! Well done! Very happy buyer.

Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

Jan 01, 2019
Emily B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Gave this as a Christmas gift for my brother, he absolutely loved it! Food quality was excellent.

Verified Purchase

Nov 29, 2018
Andrew D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great portions, interesting variety of dishes, and stays good for weeks (excellent for meal planning)

Verified Purchase

Always love them!

Oct 24, 2018
Evalynne E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Our last 2 kits were: 1)PadThai, which we added shrimp and egg (optional suggestions) to and we just loved. This was our first time ordering this dish. 2) Our second time ordering the Risotto with Truffle Oil and, again, it did not disappoint. On our own, we added steamed asparagus and grilled scallops and found they paired beautifully with the risotto.

Verified Purchase

Excellent concept

Jun 15, 2018
Lydia K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I can't tell you how many times I've ordered a home meal kit and didn't get to it fast enough so I end up with wilted cilantro or limp arugula. I tried the Ethiopian kit and was just thrilled with the flavor and the ease. The service is wonderful. Full size items in every box, not just sample size.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
Brandi A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It was a beautiful presentation, the directions were easy to understand, the meal was quick and super tasty!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Martha V.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

So easy and delicious! I've had tikka masala before at restaurants but never thought I would be able to replicate the depth of all the spices in it. The instructions were very easy to follow and only took me about 30 mins from start to finish. I'm already looking forward to making this again.

Verified Purchase

The personal touch

Jun 15, 2018
Anna
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I took a punt and organised this as a subscription kit for my brother and his family as a Christmas Gift. They were sent an email on Christmas day (so I didn't have to remember) and were really excited by the idea and the concept as great international food lovers (with much less time on their hands to explore or travel with their little kids). A score for me as a good gift idea.

However, due to my error inputting the wrong street address, their first box didn't arrive as planned. When I contacted the company to explain they couldn't have been more helpful in making the necessary changes and immediately sent out a new box at no extra charge. The whole experience has been so easy and so much less fraught than some of my other post Christmas returns.

Personally I have not had a chance to enjoy the meals yet, but I can highly recommend the service, efficiency and customer focus of the team.

Verified Purchase

Easy meal prep

Jun 15, 2018
Martha V.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Just made my first Truffle risotto meal the other night and it was fantastic! Everything I needed was in the box and the directions were super easy to follow. I am definitely looking forward to my next box.