Generally good product, however customer service needs a lot of work. I really enjoyed my first two boxes and was eagerly awaiting August's crystal grid box. This sadly was not to be. When faced with a missing package, I tried to word my emails in a way that was considerate to the situation, but also communicated my disappointment with the initial response I was given. The initial response made me feel like I was being accused of trying to pull the wool over their eyes and effectively told me that I was SOL. I wrote back, again, trying to be understanding, tho now very frustrated, offered a mutually beneficial solution and communicated that if they continued to refuse to help, that I would not want to continue my subscription. The response I received was even harsher than the first. They cancelled my membership without considering my solution (claimed they couldn't file an insurance claim, when it says on USPS website that they can), and without my consent. A refund is apparently being issued. So instead of actually working with me on a solution, they decided to wash their hands of the situation. I can understand that my stating that I wouldn't want to continue the sub if I didn't receive a helpful response may have seemed harsh, but it is also an understandable emotion on a disappointed customer's part when met with such apathy.
Update: I have yet to receive notification of any refund from them or crate joy. Crate...
Hi Carolyn! Thank you for your review! Isn't is cool how the natural shape of the gypsum creates a flower? They don't typically resemble roses, the very large specimens do grow up and have clusters of smaller stones at the type that look a little like rose bushes - those are too big for the box however!
Hi again Carolyn! I am sorry you didn't feel you received good service. I personally emailed you back every time you emailed in and processed your refund, including voiding one that your bank didn't properly process and reprocessing it. I hope you find a box that better suits you.
For the price I don't think I'll keep this subscription. It was cute but I already have a lot of the items so it wasn't really worth it for me.
Thanks for trying us out!
Its almosy October and I got seeds which im super super happy about! But they can’t even be planted... until next year!
Didnt love the necklace
Thanks for writing a review! The seeds are meant to be used and grown in the kitchen! You can definitely wait for next year to plant them, however mine are already sprouting little teeny green sprouts!
Honestly, the box was great but I didnt need 2. I was charged for and recieved 2 of these. I contacted customer service and got noresponse. My low score is directed towards the customer service of this company, not the box itself. I will be cancelling my subscription.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! In regards to the customer service, I have written three times to you asking for additional information because unfortunately you did not write in from your subscriber email or include your full name. I have open tickets waiting for responses so I could assist you with your questions. I apologize if my responses to you went to spam, sometimes it happens! If you ever have concerns, we do respond to every customer email within 24-48 hours so if you don't hear back, please let us know!
I love the herbal tea. I love the oil. But honestly, no one needs another mug.
I was not prepared to receive the only box they offer that appears to not be medicinally focused. I spoke with the company many times & was not offered any consolation. Really disappointed as the other boxes look amazing.
This kit is to be started at summer solstice which is long past...frustrated
Missing items from very first box received and all though a note was left in the box claiming they were on the way,I never received them. Paying full price for partial product doesn't resonate well as a first time customer
Thank you for the review, we did note on the listing, in the box, and on our social media and via email that the box wouldn't include the selenite palm stone due to the global delays because of the pandemic. We will be shipping these pieces separately!
I am missing items...no selenite...no booklet...
Thank you for writing in! I am sorry the box was delayed due to the pandemic and the selenite will be shipping separately. Please always feel free to write in to our customer service if you are missing items - I checked your order and I don't see any booklets purchased!
I did like this box, but the rose of Jericho that came in my box was dead, dead. I tried everything to bring it back, but it was gone. I wanted to wait to get another box however, the dead rose really sucked for the price I paid.
Thank you for the review! The Rose of Jericho is a dried plant that is completely brown and when placed in a saucer of water, begins to open up and turn green! It may look dead, but it isn't! Isn't that cool!! If you ever have any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at Hello@tamedwild dot come
A little disappointed. I do love the items in the box but one that I recieved made a big mess. The Rose of Jericho wasn't wrapped or secured besides the paper strips in the box so pieces of it broke off and when I opened they box they went everywhere. I would've preferred if it was wrapped in some sort of plastic or put in a box of it's own. It also doesnt seem as the rituals are as detailed or as meaningful as they used to be. Maybe it was just this box was a fluke because I used to love this company. I may give it another try in the future but this has definitely made me hesitant.
Hi! I am glad you loved the items in the box! This box was a nod to Ostara which is why the items all correspond with this time of year! Thank you for noticing that due to our customers' suggestions, we have made our way to more eco packaging with less plastics. We have received many emails about the overuse of plastic and non-recyclable packaging and we have tried really hard to incorporate less waste into our boxes! Because of that, the Rose of Jericho, which is a plant, was not put in a non-recyclable plastic bag but left out in order to create less waste! I am sorry it did shed a little in your box, we definitely don't want you to have...
I liked the theme of the box. I loved the idea with the cards and writing a note to the self of the past, present, future, etc. loved the altar cloth for sure, and the stone. The tea smells like heaven but I haven't tried it just yet but will. The locket, I could have done without, I would have preferred another crystal. All in all for 20.00 it was ok for that price, the altar cloth kind of made up for that.
Hi! It sounds like you loved the box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of each item!
The tea is delicious, the necklace was cheap and the foil flaked off as soon as I touched it. I like crystals but the egg was.. meh.. the plant is cute and I hope it grows
Thank you for leaving a review! I am glad you liked the tea and I am sorry about your necklace. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at Hello@tamedwild dot com and we will be happy to make it right! The crystal for this month's box was the Shiva Lingam stone that has a really cool back story which we included in the box insert! I hope you fall in love with it! Have a good day!
I got a box in May and it was ok. The tea was yummy but the tea ball that came with it was of mediocre quality. There was some bath salts and other bath items that were nice but not exactly unique. They came in a pretty zippered bag but I don't really need anymore makeup bags. The quartz I got had a big crack in it. All in all it was probably $35 worth of items but not necessarily any items I really needed. I see lots of great reviews on here so I may try again and see if the next box is better.
While I did expect more for what I was paying I did still find it pretty cool to learn to make/mix my own elixer.
Love receiving this box every month. Products and information very helpful
The almond oil leaked half out and got on the book and box. I thought I was getting something that was missing but I emailed them directly and sent pics. I am confident they will fix this problem asap
I was wanting this any way but at a later time when I actually have the money but me being half asleep put it in my cart to see how much shipping would be and to see if a promo code would work and accidentally pushed buy it like I have said I was wanting to get this anyway at a later time but I have read the reviews and everyone is talking highly of this subscription so even though I didnt me to at same time I can't wait to see this and do YouTube and facebook review of this
Packaging was nice. Was hoping for herbal tea or herbal bath :( the box contained seasonings...a small bottle of lavender seasoning and another bottle of rosemary with lavender seasoning as well. It just did not smell very appetizing and one bottle of just lavender alone would have been fine. However, I will be using the burn/itch cream! The towel was pretty cute too.
Box was beautifully put together. Enclosed information very informative. However, I was missing two items in my box. Perhaps if this were easily remedied I'd consider subscribing again.
Hi Lisa! Feel free to email us at email@example.com , we are always happy to replace any missing items :) Thank you!