Tamed Wild Box

Tamed Wild Box

by Tamed Wild Box
Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (664)

Hope this is not where this box goes in

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have been getting this box for a while now and this is the first box that has me thinking of stopping my subscription. I already get apothecary boxes and enjoyed that this box is complementary but not the same as my other subscriptions. If this trend continues I will end my subscription. I sincerely hope it goes back to normal and this months box is not indicative of future boxes

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Hi!
Thanks for writing in! The Flower Blessing use is on the label and in the ritual tools box card that is included in your box. If you don't want to use it that way, you could also use some of the suggestions from the listing on our website.
If you ever have any questions about an item in a box, please don't hesitate to reach out us! We are here to answer your questions!

Tamed wild

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I was pleased with my tamed wild box

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Kimberley! Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback!

Not Amazed

Feb 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Not my cup of tea.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Feb 22, 2022

Hi Donna! Thank you for giving us a shot! We aren't everyone's cup of tea but we appreciate you trying!

First box

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela|peters
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

My box said it came with a necklace but it was missing.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 27, 2022

Hi Angela! We're sorry about that! I just sent a new necklace to you :) Enjoy the magick!

Kitchen box

Aug 08, 2017
Overall
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was not prepared to receive the only box they offer that appears to not be medicinally focused. I spoke with the company many times & was not offered any consolation. Really disappointed as the other boxes look amazing.

Verified Purchase

Almost.

Aug 24, 2017
Overall
Lauren D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love the herbal tea. I love the oil. But honestly, no one needs another mug.

Verified Purchase

confused

Jul 07, 2017
Overall
Sherilyn L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This kit is to be started at summer solstice which is long past...frustrated

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Mar 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Honestly, the box was great but I didnt need 2. I was charged for and recieved 2 of these. I contacted customer service and got noresponse. My low score is directed towards the customer service of this company, not the box itself. I will be cancelling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 09, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! In regards to the customer service, I have written three times to you asking for additional information because unfortunately you did not write in from your subscriber email or include your full name. I have open tickets waiting for responses so I could assist you with your questions. I apologize if my responses to you went to spam, sometimes it happens! If you ever have concerns, we do respond to every customer email within 24-48 hours so if you don't hear back, please let us know!

Good curation and product, poor service

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carolyn G.
6 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Generally good product, however customer service needs a lot of work. I really enjoyed my first two boxes and was eagerly awaiting August's crystal grid box. This sadly was not to be. When faced with a missing package, I tried to word my emails in a way that was considerate to the situation, but also communicated my disappointment with the initial response I was given. The initial response made me feel like I was being accused of trying to pull the wool over their eyes and effectively told me that I was SOL. I wrote back, again, trying to be understanding, tho now very frustrated, offered a mutually beneficial solution and communicated that if they continued to refuse to help, that I would not want to continue my subscription. The response I received was even harsher than the first. They cancelled my membership without considering my solution (claimed they couldn't file an insurance claim, when it says on USPS website that they can), and without my consent. A refund is apparently being issued. So instead of actually working with me on a solution, they decided to wash their hands of the situation. I can understand that my stating that I wouldn't want to continue the sub if I didn't receive a helpful response may have seemed harsh, but it is also an understandable emotion on a disappointed customer's part when met with such apathy.
Update: I have yet to receive notification of any refund from them or crate joy. Crate...

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi Carolyn! Thank you for your review! Isn't is cool how the natural shape of the gypsum creates a flower? They don't typically resemble roses, the very large specimens do grow up and have clusters of smaller stones at the type that look a little like rose bushes - those are too big for the box however!
Hi again Carolyn! I am sorry you didn't feel you received good service. I personally emailed you back every time you emailed in and processed your refund, including voiding one that your bank didn't properly process and reprocessing it. I hope you find a box that better suits you.

Sneaky

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joyce A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

never received a notice about my subscription being renewed...do not like companies that are sneaky like this

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 10, 2021

Hi Joyce!
Sorry you experienced this problem, we try to make the renewal process seamless for our customers. Please write into us and we can take care of your account!

Wouldn't try again

Jul 27, 2017
Overall
Ashley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Packaging was nice. Was hoping for herbal tea or herbal bath :( the box contained seasonings...a small bottle of lavender seasoning and another bottle of rosemary with lavender seasoning as well. It just did not smell very appetizing and one bottle of just lavender alone would have been fine. However, I will be using the burn/itch cream! The towel was pretty cute too.

Verified Purchase

Missing items

Oct 05, 2017
Overall
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Box was beautifully put together. Enclosed information very informative. However, I was missing two items in my box. Perhaps if this were easily remedied I'd consider subscribing again.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 17, 2017

Hi Lisa! Feel free to email us at hello@shoptamedwild.com , we are always happy to replace any missing items :) Thank you!

Expected More

Jun 30, 2017
Overall
Sarah O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

While I did expect more for what I was paying I did still find it pretty cool to learn to make/mix my own elixer.

Verified Purchase

Aug 08, 2017
Overall
Vicki Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Love receiving this box every month. Products and information very helpful

Verified Purchase

Meh

Aug 10, 2017
Overall
Angela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I got a box in May and it was ok. The tea was yummy but the tea ball that came with it was of mediocre quality. There was some bath salts and other bath items that were nice but not exactly unique. They came in a pretty zippered bag but I don't really need anymore makeup bags. The quartz I got had a big crack in it. All in all it was probably $35 worth of items but not necessarily any items I really needed. I see lots of great reviews on here so I may try again and see if the next box is better.

Verified Purchase

Oct 21, 2017
Overall
Cathysue S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

The almond oil leaked half out and got on the book and box. I thought I was getting something that was missing but I emailed them directly and sent pics. I am confident they will fix this problem asap

Verified Purchase

September 2020 box

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mina E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Its almosy October and I got seeds which im super super happy about! But they can’t even be planted... until next year!
Didnt love the necklace

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi!
Thanks for writing a review! The seeds are meant to be used and grown in the kitchen! You can definitely wait for next year to plant them, however mine are already sprouting little teeny green sprouts!

Disappointed

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I am missing items...no selenite...no booklet...

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for writing in! I am sorry the box was delayed due to the pandemic and the selenite will be shipping separately. Please always feel free to write in to our customer service if you are missing items - I checked your order and I don't see any booklets purchased!

Ok, but not continuing

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

For the price I don't think I'll keep this subscription. It was cute but I already have a lot of the items so it wasn't really worth it for me.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 20, 2020

Hi!
Thanks for trying us out!

Ok for my first box

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The tea is delicious, the necklace was cheap and the foil flaked off as soon as I touched it. I like crystals but the egg was.. meh.. the plant is cute and I hope it grows

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 11, 2019

Hi Amy!
Thank you for leaving a review! I am glad you liked the tea and I am sorry about your necklace. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at Hello@tamedwild dot com and we will be happy to make it right! The crystal for this month's box was the Shiva Lingam stone that has a really cool back story which we included in the box insert! I hope you fall in love with it! Have a good day!

Acidentaly bought this

Jan 19, 2018
Overall
Kaitlyn P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

I was wanting this any way but at a later time when I actually have the money but me being half asleep put it in my cart to see how much shipping would be and to see if a promo code would work and accidentally pushed buy it like I have said I was wanting to get this anyway at a later time but I have read the reviews and everyone is talking highly of this subscription so even though I didnt me to at same time I can't wait to see this and do YouTube and facebook review of this

Verified Purchase

Used to love all the boxes..

Mar 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cj M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

A little disappointed. I do love the items in the box but one that I recieved made a big mess. The Rose of Jericho wasn't wrapped or secured besides the paper strips in the box so pieces of it broke off and when I opened they box they went everywhere. I would've preferred if it was wrapped in some sort of plastic or put in a box of it's own. It also doesnt seem as the rituals are as detailed or as meaningful as they used to be. Maybe it was just this box was a fluke because I used to love this company. I may give it another try in the future but this has definitely made me hesitant.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 16, 2020

Hi! I am glad you loved the items in the box! This box was a nod to Ostara which is why the items all correspond with this time of year! Thank you for noticing that due to our customers' suggestions, we have made our way to more eco packaging with less plastics. We have received many emails about the overuse of plastic and non-recyclable packaging and we have tried really hard to incorporate less waste into our boxes! Because of that, the Rose of Jericho, which is a plant, was not put in a non-recyclable plastic bag but left out in order to create less waste! I am sorry it did shed a little in your box, we definitely don't want you to have...

Missing items

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Natalie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Missing items from very first box received and all though a note was left in the box claiming they were on the way,I never received them. Paying full price for partial product doesn't resonate well as a first time customer

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for the review, we did note on the listing, in the box, and on our social media and via email that the box wouldn't include the selenite palm stone due to the global delays because of the pandemic. We will be shipping these pieces separately!

Dead, dead rose of Jericho

Apr 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I did like this box, but the rose of Jericho that came in my box was dead, dead. I tried everything to bring it back, but it was gone. I wanted to wait to get another box however, the dead rose really sucked for the price I paid.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for the review! The Rose of Jericho is a dried plant that is completely brown and when placed in a saucer of water, begins to open up and turn green! It may look dead, but it isn't! Isn't that cool!! If you ever have any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at Hello@tamedwild dot come

February box 2020

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I liked the theme of the box. I loved the idea with the cards and writing a note to the self of the past, present, future, etc. loved the altar cloth for sure, and the stone. The tea smells like heaven but I haven't tried it just yet but will. The locket, I could have done without, I would have preferred another crystal. All in all for 20.00 it was ok for that price, the altar cloth kind of made up for that.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi! It sounds like you loved the box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of each item!