Monthly delivery of earth magic & intention setting rituals

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Used to love all the boxes..

Mar 14, 2020
Cj M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little disappointed. I do love the items in the box but one that I recieved made a big mess. The Rose of Jericho wasn't wrapped or secured besides the paper strips in the box so pieces of it broke off and when I opened they box they went everywhere. I would've preferred if it was wrapped in some sort of plastic or put in a box of it's own. It also doesnt seem as the rituals are as detailed or as meaningful as they used to be. Maybe it was just this box was a fluke because I used to love this company. I may give it another try in the future but this has definitely made me hesitant.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 16, 2020

Hi! I am glad you loved the items in the box! This box was a nod to Ostara which is why the items all correspond with this time of year! Thank you for noticing that due to our customers' suggestions, we have made our way to more eco packaging with less plastics. We have received many emails about the overuse of plastic and non-recyclable packaging and we have tried really hard to incorporate less waste into our boxes! Because of that, the Rose of Jericho, which is a plant, was not put in a non-recyclable plastic bag but left out in order to create less waste! I am sorry it did shed a little in your box, we definitely don't want you to have...

Seller

Poor customer service

Mar 08, 2020
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, the box was great but I didnt need 2. I was charged for and recieved 2 of these. I contacted customer service and got noresponse. My low score is directed towards the customer service of this company, not the box itself. I will be cancelling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 09, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! In regards to the customer service, I have written three times to you asking for additional information because unfortunately you did not write in from your subscriber email or include your full name. I have open tickets waiting for responses so I could assist you with your questions. I apologize if my responses to you went to spam, sometimes it happens! If you ever have concerns, we do respond to every customer email within 24-48 hours so if you don't hear back, please let us know!

Seller

February box 2020

Mar 04, 2020
Karen H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the theme of the box. I loved the idea with the cards and writing a note to the self of the past, present, future, etc. loved the altar cloth for sure, and the stone. The tea smells like heaven but I haven't tried it just yet but will. The locket, I could have done without, I would have preferred another crystal. All in all for 20.00 it was ok for that price, the altar cloth kind of made up for that.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi! It sounds like you loved the box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of each item!

Seller

Ok for my first box

Oct 11, 2019
Amy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The tea is delicious, the necklace was cheap and the foil flaked off as soon as I touched it. I like crystals but the egg was.. meh.. the plant is cute and I hope it grows

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 11, 2019

Hi Amy!
Thank you for leaving a review! I am glad you liked the tea and I am sorry about your necklace. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at Hello@tamedwild dot com and we will be happy to make it right! The crystal for this month's box was the Shiva Lingam stone that has a really cool back story which we included in the box insert! I hope you fall in love with it! Have a good day!

Seller

Meh

Jun 15, 2018
Angela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got a box in May and it was ok. The tea was yummy but the tea ball that came with it was of mediocre quality. There was some bath salts and other bath items that were nice but not exactly unique. They came in a pretty zippered bag but I don't really need anymore makeup bags. The quartz I got had a big crack in it. All in all it was probably $35 worth of items but not necessarily any items I really needed. I see lots of great reviews on here so I may try again and see if the next box is better.

Verified Purchase

Expected More

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

While I did expect more for what I was paying I did still find it pretty cool to learn to make/mix my own elixer.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cathysue S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

The almond oil leaked half out and got on the book and box. I thought I was getting something that was missing but I emailed them directly and sent pics. I am confident they will fix this problem asap

Verified Purchase

Acidentaly bought this

Jun 15, 2018
Kaitlyn P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I was wanting this any way but at a later time when I actually have the money but me being half asleep put it in my cart to see how much shipping would be and to see if a promo code would work and accidentally pushed buy it like I have said I was wanting to get this anyway at a later time but I have read the reviews and everyone is talking highly of this subscription so even though I didnt me to at same time I can't wait to see this and do YouTube and facebook review of this

Verified Purchase

Almost.

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren D.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love the herbal tea. I love the oil. But honestly, no one needs another mug.

Verified Purchase

Kitchen box

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was not prepared to receive the only box they offer that appears to not be medicinally focused. I spoke with the company many times & was not offered any consolation. Really disappointed as the other boxes look amazing.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Vicki Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Love receiving this box every month. Products and information very helpful

Verified Purchase

confused

Jun 15, 2018
Sherilyn L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This kit is to be started at summer solstice which is long past...frustrated

Verified Purchase

Wouldn't try again

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Packaging was nice. Was hoping for herbal tea or herbal bath :( the box contained seasonings...a small bottle of lavender seasoning and another bottle of rosemary with lavender seasoning as well. It just did not smell very appetizing and one bottle of just lavender alone would have been fine. However, I will be using the burn/itch cream! The towel was pretty cute too.

Verified Purchase

Missing items

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Box was beautifully put together. Enclosed information very informative. However, I was missing two items in my box. Perhaps if this were easily remedied I'd consider subscribing again.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 17, 2017

Hi Lisa! Feel free to email us at hello@shoptamedwild.com , we are always happy to replace any missing items :) Thank you!

Seller

High hopes

Jun 05, 2019
Alexis M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is my first box. I had extreme high hopes because of hearing all the great reviews. but upon receiving my box my box was damaged The products inside seems to be okay but it seems a lot of the products to work place quite hastily it was quite disheveled luckily nothing's been damaged and the stone is absolutely phenomenal I hope to have better luck in the future with the shipping if it continues to constantly be damaged then I will end up having to switch to a different subscription box

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Alexis!
I am sorry USPS was so hard on your package but I am happy the items inside where okay! We take care to wrap and package everything inside the box so that when USPS jostles the box around, the content inside may move slightly but hopefully nothing breaks! I am glad you liked the stone!

Seller

Love this box BUT....

Jun 15, 2018
Angel L.
1 Review
Overall

I received my first box today. First, IT IS AMAZING and I love it!!!! Second, I am highly disappointed in the fact that when you initially sign up you are SUPPOSED to get an Intro Box as your first box. I watched tons of videos showing the unboxing of the Intro Box and was super excited to get it!! I even contacted the company before I ordered to make sure that the Intro Box would be the first shipment. Well, I did NOT get the Intro Box and instead just got the regular monthly box... It is still amazing and I am happy with it, but I emailed them a few hours ago and have yet to hear anything back... I truly hope they make this right. If they do I will be a long term customer!!

Buying Options