Tamed Wild Box

by Tamed Wild Box
Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.
614 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (614)

Good but could be better

Apr 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the products but the shipping was to high. If they just said the box was $25 instead of $20 people would buy more. The Rose of Jericho was great quality compared to other ones I have bought. The agate egg was great quality and the Egyptian bottle is so delicate and beautiful but the necklace was very cheap. I will add charms to a better quality necklace.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Hi Aimee! Thank you so much for your review. We like to separate shipping vs. box cost so our subscribers understand the break down a bit better. We used to do it the other way and it caused a lot of confusion, so we changed it. I am so happy you loved the box items! We went out on a limb this month with the necklace as we loved the design, however it was a faux stone and some people were not thrilled with it. Lesson learned! 😊 We appreciate your support and honest review & hope you and your family are well during this strange time! xo
Thank you!

Lovely box

Dec 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I loved this box. All of the contents were a complete ritual and it was a very meaningful one for the new year. I can't wait to get my next one! I even had some leftovers from the ritual that I added to my Witcher cabinet.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Brittany! Thank you so much! This ritual is definitely a special one for us also! I am sure you will love the next as well!

My February box!

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Jakelin H.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is the perfect subscription box for a starting witch! It is perfect and everything has so much detail into it! I'm in love and can't wait for the next ones!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Jakelin!

Thank you for this review!! We appreciate your feedback!!

Awesome Items Love it All

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal Z.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really Loved this box. I am starting to add to my crystal and stone collection. I loved the Egyptian glass, it was so beautiful and looked so gorgeous next to my collection. The necklace I did enjoy but my necklace was already tarnished when I received it. The charms are fine so I can change them to another necklace. This is a great box. I cannot wait until I receive my April box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2020

Hi!
I am so happy you loved the Egyptian Glass bottle!! It was such a beautiful piece we just had to include it!! I am sorry about your necklace! Please reach out to us at customer service so we can make it right!

Love love love!

Aug 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Escarly P.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Loooooved this product! Also love that it’s such an affordable price.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 05, 2019

Hi Escarly!!
Yay!!! Thank you so much for leaving a review!! I am happy you like the new price point!!

You will love this box

Jul 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kira C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My first box just arrived and I love it! Just enough item and the information card is great.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 24, 2020

Hi Kira! Your review makes me so happy! I am glad you love it!

AMAZING

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kela C.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

AMAZING!! Hand's down the best subscription box on the market, especially for the price!! I debated on ordering this box for months. I'm mad at myself for not ordering it earlier! Everything was very well made, unique and absolutely beautiful. It came with a beautiful Agate Egg w/ wooden stand, Rose of Jericho, a ritual candle, a gorgeous, silver Brighid's Cross Amulet, a well made, embroidered, pretty tarot bag, Ostara Tisane Tea and info cards with a ritual and explanation of each item and how to use them. You can't go wrong with this box for $20, shipping is $6 but even at $26 you are getting an amazing deal on some amazing products! My birthday is in April and I am super excited to see what April's box and theme will be

Verified Purchase

Missing item

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tkeyah W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I like the box, I will order again. There was just a small issue. I didn’t receive the moon calendar it said came with it and I saw the moon calendar unboxed on YouTube. The website isn’t really clear on how to contact anyone about this issue so I emailed customer service and still haven’t received a response. I emailed them right away when I got the box and saw it was missing. That’s the only thing that disappointed me. Otherwise I loved it.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Theyah!
Thank you for your review! I am sorry you were missing the moon calendar post card! Always feel free to reach out to us at Hello@shoptamedwild- this information is also available on our homepage at the bottom! I received your email and wrote back to you immediately letting you know we are sending out the postcard to your mailbox!

So glad I found this!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I am absolutely over the moon with my first box. Gardening is one of my favorite things and what do I get but a ritual with seeds to grow over the winter. I can't wait to see what next month brings to celebrate Samhain!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi Julie! It sounds like the universe knew exactly what you needed! I am so happy you found us!

Amazing!!

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

For my first box this is so beautiful! Definitely worth the 20 a month!!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Shelby! Thank you for your review! I thought the December box was exceptionally beautiful also with the purple and gold palette!

Perfect ingredients for a Spring Ritual!

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the items in my box! I did a resurrection ritual right away.
Afterward I felt refreshed and full of be energy! Looking forward to seeing how this turns out!
Rose of Jericho is very cool but I have to keep it outside because it is poisonous to cats.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I loved this month’s box so much!

Apr 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal T.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I absolutely loved this month’s box! My favorite color is green, and I really love the alter cloth and green aventurine necklace. The horse is going to my daughter because one of her spirit animals is a horse! I also got a bag of tea, and an amethyst soup that are not pictured!

Verified Purchase

Incredible and Beautiful!

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kailey A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I love it all!! Everything is so beautiful and I really appreciate there was more than one stone. Also, I love pins and was pleasantly surprised to find one in here. Will definitely be keeping this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Hi Kailey!
Thank you for your kind review and the 5 stars! We love pins also and we have a whole new collection of Tamed Wild designed ones on our website!

Delightful

Apr 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alida M.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Every package I receive is the most exciting yet, and homehow each tea is even better than the last! There's usually something fragrant, which stimulates the senses and makes the act of opening the box even more exciting. Love it

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 27, 2020

Hi Alida!
Thank you so much for your reveiw!! I always love the scent in the shop when we are bagging up the teas for our subscribers!!

Monthly ritual-in-a-box

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren H.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m so excited! I just received the March/April box last week, and I was so excited to see a resurrection flower in the box! Really excited to try the ritual. The April/May box just arrived today and I haven’t been able to read up on the ritual yet, but it looks neat.
What I LOVE about Tamed Wild (so far - only 2 boxes yet!) is that it includes all/most of the implements and instruments for a complete ritual, WITH instructions! As someone who has only recently returned to solitary practice, it is nice to have a “ritual in a box.” Haven’t performed the rituals yet, but everything looks to be of high quality - really good bang for your buck at $20/month. Oh, and I’m super excited to try the teas, too!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi Lauren!
Wow!! Thank you so much! We try to curate an entire ritual and I LOVE that you love it! Thank you so much from our small family business/team, it is because of our subscribers that we work so hard to put these boxes out!

Tamed Wild subscription box is perfect,

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lesleynash
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I’m in love with this first box. It is simple, manageable and beautiful. This will allow me to tune into the season and gives me everything I need to accomplish it. I used to get a much more extensive and expensive box but it became too much to keep up with and I prefer a much simpler practice and this is the perfect size. Beautifully packaged, a great price and the information cards are full of great ideas. The altar cloth will also be used as a tarot card reading cloth. I’m so glad I found this box. Yay

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi Lesley!
Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us during this time that you choose us when there are so many options. We work hard as a small business to curate and create these boxes and your comments are so uplifting!

Thank you again! So lovely and well done

Jul 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This months box focused on setting your final intentions for the summer. What you want to get “wrapped up” before the fall, if you will. The ritual revolves around making a “sun catcher”- shells, wreath, ribbon and prism included! The jewelry was really sweet- a modest diffuser with an awesome little bottle of bergamot essential oil. I also got sodalite, an intention journal for the upcoming year, a chakra stimulating herbal tea and a small carved grid. My only wish was that the intention journal was made of different pages so it would hold ink better and be easier to make notes in. Other than that- it was so lovely. I look forward to this box every single month and have never been disappointed. Thank you, lovelies! Blessed be 🕯

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 29, 2019

Hi Leslie! Thank you for such a beautiful recap and review of our July box! We had such a fun time putting this one together! Honoring the summer is always a favorite here!! Try using a ballpoint pen when working with your intention journal, the ink will stay put better!

Just lovely

May 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This was my first time receiving any subscription box, and I'm always a lil skeptical with receiving metaphysical tools and objects from online. Non the less a box full of goods that I wont know what I will get till I do. Everything i received was wonderfully placed, thought out, and packaged nicely. I haven't got a chance to commence the ritual because I'm about to travel, but besides the point i cant wait for my next boxes to arrive, sadly i wont get to see them until August but I cant wait for them to bring light into my life like this past one has.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 29, 2019

Hi Joshua! Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review! Thank you for noticing the care we put into each box, we really try to present it in a way that makes you excited for each month! Safe travels and I hope you enjoy your rituals when you get back!!

Wont disappoint

Dec 06, 2018
Overall
Jamie L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I look forward to this box every month! The amount of items they fit inside the box always leaves me suprised and pleased. They started including descriptions for the items inside of the box which make it very easy to know what your working with. The only downfall is that it only comes once a month lol

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 06, 2018

Hi Jamie!

Thank you so much!!! So glad to hear the Tools page is coming in handy!

Fantastic Box

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeanette H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

The shipping was so fast and right on time. The box was beautiful and I loved all of the items I got. The explanation of the items and the included spell were very fun and very artful. I will definitely be ordering again!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...7 days ago

Hey Jeanette!
We're so glad to hear your box got to you quickly! Stay tuned for the following months for some more magick!

Happy plant mom

Sep 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this box! I’m a succulent mom so I was very excited to get a new plant. Wasn’t expecting it and was very happy with everything else included

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...7 days ago

Hey Victoria!
So glad to hear you are happy with your Jade cutting!

Tamed wild box

Sep 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Took a long time to get here.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...7 days ago

Hey Samantha!
We are sorry your box experienced some delays. We are working tirelessly to make sure everyone gets their box within a reasonable amount of time!

Love this box of ritual tools!

Sep 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This is my very most favorite one so far! I love everything in it. Also last month I loved the crystal grid.
The only thing I don’t find enjoyable or necessary is the tea

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...7 days ago

Hey Deborah!
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the August box!

My little box

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth E.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I can't just pick one thing because I love everything about this box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...7 days ago

Hey Elizabeth!
So glad you are happy with your box! We hope you create many more memories with the box in the upcoming months!

Excellent

Jun 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This was my very first subscription box & i was not disappointed. I am looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Beth! I am so glad you took a chance on us for your first subscription box!! I am so happy you loved it!! Thank you for leaving a review!