A gorgeous vintage paperback, luxury tea and beautiful stationery.

Plans as low as £12.00 GBP / month

Tea and Vintage Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First rate first shipment

Mar 20, 2020
Kim G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can’t wait to read the book while drinking the tea! A perfect recipe for these trying times.

Verified Purchase

Vintage Books

Jul 17, 2020
Juliana J.
106 Reviews
60 Pictures
43 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is so fun! I loved receiving my book, tea, and stationary! It’s an awesome way to get exposed to vintage books!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 07, 2019
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love to be surprised each month. The teas are lovely and all the books have been great reading. It is packaged with care and detail.

Verified Purchase

Loved it❤️

Sep 06, 2019
Pamela R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box, I can’t wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase

Heaven

Apr 15, 2020
Katrien L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really happy with this box. Beautifully wrapped. I'm enjoying the book, tea and notepad! Can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

First package

Apr 27, 2020
Susan S.
15 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have recv my first parcel and I love it. My tea is delicious and I love the couple of extra in the package. Just started the book.

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Aug 24, 2019
Caitlin B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved my first subscription. It was very lovingly packaged and the quality of the items was excellent. The customer service was also wonderful. The team was quick to answer my question about shipping. I would definitely recommend this for the book lover in your life.

Verified Purchase

I definitely recommend this!

Jan 27, 2020
Elina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box! The selection of teas has been excellent and the stationary has been beautiful . The books have been the best part because you never know what you are going to get. I have read some books, I probably never would have read otherwise.

I can also recommend this as a gift since the packaging is very nice. Pricing is also very reasonable considering that I pay for international postage.

Verified Purchase

Snail mail you can’t wait to open

Apr 12, 2019
Christina E.
1 Review
Overall

I’ve received three Tea and Book-parcels so far. I still get excited when I see a package waiting on my doormat. The tea you get is super tasty and literary themed, the stationary you get is beautiful and the pre-loved book you’re being set up with is a total surprise. I love how you get to read quirky novels you might not have found yourself. Plus, they all have that great vintage smell!

A fantastic treat!

Apr 19, 2019
Amy T.
1 Review
Overall

I look forward to my parcel every month! It's always a wonderful surprise to see what tea, book and stationery are in each month's delivery. There are books and teas I wouldn't necessarily have thought to try myself, as well as old favourites. This is a great present for anyone who enjoys reading and drinking tea!

An exciting surprise every month

Apr 12, 2019
Kathryn C.
1 Review
Overall

I love this box. The book is a lovely surprise and I've had some I would never think to buy on my own. The tea has fun literary names and is almost always delicious - I've had a few that I don't fancy but I've passed them onto friends who loved them. And the bookmarks and such are so pretty and geeky.

Still Enjoying After a Year

Feb 09, 2020
Katherine P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting Bookishly's Tea and book packages for over a year now and have really enjoyed it. Most of the books have been published and printed in the mid-1900's and all the teas have been different each month. I've enjoyed reading some titles that I would have never otherwise picked up. Books have mostly been fiction but have also included biographies.

Love this box!

Apr 12, 2019
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Overall

I love the books I’ve received as well as the teas. I wouldn’t have picked the books out for myself but that is why I find this box so wonderful. I recieve books I couldn’t put down that I would have never found on my own.

Fantastic!!

Apr 12, 2019
Terri L.
1 Review
Overall

The books are great! Some of the titles, that I would not have thought to buy, are among my new faves.
The customer service is superb and the tea is lovely. I enjoy the unusual mix of flavours.
So much fun.

Happy birthday to me!

Apr 12, 2019
Renee V.
1 Review
Overall

I signed up for the tea and book club as a birthday present for myself last year and I LOVE IT! Every month I get fantastic books, that are beautifully wrapped, and come with bookmarks and other fun items. And then there's the amazing tea... it's like having my birthday once a month, and I know I'm going to love the gift!

What a joy!

Apr 12, 2019
Kathleen C.
1 Review
Overall

I've been subscribing to this box for about 2 years and look forward to it every month. The books you get may not always be what you would pick out for yourself, but I've got some wonderful new favorites from them. The old paperbacks are wonderful and the tea great! Besides that, you get a bookmark and another paper product with that month's theme. Really lovely!

A tea time treat

Apr 15, 2019
Andrea J.
1 Review
Overall

This box is a hug in your mailbox, once a month. It always arrives in brightly coloured packaging, with lovely stationery, an interesting and surprising book and a fun new tea flavour. The stationery is of good quality and with fun, colourful prints and the books have lived exciting lives before ending up in your hands, which only adds to the charm. I always look forward to receiving this box!

Buying Options