Tea Sparrow

by Tea Sparrow
Curated loose-leaf black, green, oolong, rooibos and herbal teas delivered to you each month.
6 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.50/ month

Buying Options

Tea Sparrow reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

So Much Better Than Average Tea

Apr 15, 2021
Danielle W.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Chai Latte tea mix was amazing! Love the little messages on the packages and the variety in flavours! Recommend to anyone looking to try new teas!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 02, 2021
Krysta H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a sweet box that i look forward to every month! So far the teas have all been amazing, and I tend to be a fussy person when it comes to my tea. I love the cute boxes, the descriptions. Great value for the money and brightens my month!

Verified Purchase
Tea Sparrow said...Feb 03, 2021

Krysta, we are so happy to hear this!! Thank you so much for the tea love and glad to hear our teas are brightening your month. :)

Quality tea

Feb 08, 2020
Jody F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried a few different tea subscription boxes and I really like this one. The ingredients seem to be high quality and there is a good variety. For example, I wasn't a big fan of cacao tea, but found out that I absolutely love cherry rose green. That's the beauty of a variety box! You get to find a new favorite :)

Verified Purchase
Tea Sparrow said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi Jody, we're so glad! Cherry Rose Green is one of our favourites too. :) Thanks so much for the lovely review and hope you enjoy the rest of your teas!

Customer Service Issues

Feb 27, 2019
Nancy T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

For the last few months, I have had no issue with this company, but since December I can't get any answer from them when I email them or even call. I am trying to cancel my subscription as I am just trying to cut back on the amount of subscription boxes I receive, but I can't get any help at all. I can't even access my account on their website. I got charged on January 23rd for February, but as of yet, I am still waiting on my products. Otherwise, I really liked the quality of the teas I have received from them, but their customer service (or lack thereof) is irritating me and is another reason behind my cancelling.

Tea Sparrow said...Nov 08, 2019

Hi Nancy, we're so sorry we had such a difficult time communicating back and forth! Although this had already been resolved over email (months ago!) we're only seeing this now and wanted to respond. Hopefully you enjoyed your teas and the full refund made it a less frustrating experience!

Best gift ever!

Sep 08, 2020
Tegan P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a subscription to Tea Sparrow boxes as a birthday gift, and it has been by far one of my favourite presents of all time. This company has introduced me to all of my new favourite blends! Thanks of their curated collections, I get to sample teas I would never have thought to buy, but end up loving. They offer a lot of variety, and all the teas so far have been very high quality and fresh. They make it very easy to order from their main site too, and I was seriously impressed with their customer service. I would highly recommend Tea Sparrow to anyone, I only wish I'd found out about them sooner.

Really good to find new teas!

Feb 22, 2019
Jason T.
1 Review
Overall

Tea Sparrow gets teas from other creators, rather than mixing them themselves. So unlike other some boxes, you can order more of a tea you really enjoy because the brand's website is listed on the packaging.
One of the main benefits for me was getting to try expensive brands that I couldn't justify buying normally. You're basically getting trials of different teas. Tea blends vary in their price point, but sometimes you get some really expensive ones in there. I found a really wonderful, special tea that I would have never tried otherwise because of the price.
The price seems to have gone up since I was subscribed, but I still think it's worth the cost. I only stopped subscribing because there was often a tea with mint in it and I'm allergic.

Tea Sparrow said...Nov 08, 2019

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the teas, but so sorry to hear about your allergy! Please know that we are happy to exclude any problematic ingredients in tea boxes, whether it's an allergy or not. Thanks so much for the lovely review!