A customizable premium tea subscription box delivering loose leaf teas right to your door!

Plans as low as $21.25 / 1 box every 2 months

Tea Runners reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Love this tea

Jan 19, 2020
Sarah N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE! Absolutely love. Great packaging, delicious high quality teas!

Verified Purchase

Fresh monthly surprise

Mar 27, 2020
Jolie G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful box, shipped quickly after subscription and arrived at the perfect time (COVID isolation). The tea is super fresh and fragrant. I really appreciate the mix of caffeinated and herbal teas which are perfect for all hours of the day. Will definitely be purchasing a few boxes for my mom at Christmas!

In fact I loved one of the teas so much that I went to Tea Runners website to order more. However the shipping to Vancouver (Canada) for one tea is exorbitant and I could never justify it. So will be enjoying them while I have them.

Verified Purchase

Amazing tea honey!

Jun 15, 2018
Samuel M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

First a foremost, the selection and variety was very pleasing. I'm not stuck drinking the same tea for the next month.
Secondly, the flavors are quite nice. Subtle, but taste great hot or cold. The tea is simple and organic, so one doesn't have to worry about crazy additives or harsh chemicals.
I full recommend this to anyone who drinks tea.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Meika U.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love this subscription! It has a nice selection of teas in portions that give you enough to savor them. If you really love a particular selection, they often have larger quantities available to buy. They select a wide variety from herbal tisanes to pure varietals, and they are packaged well, so the tea arrives fresh and intact.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous tea, even better service

Apr 03, 2019
Katy D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've gotten a year's worth of boxes now, and they've all been great. I don't love flavored teas, like "strawberry green tea". I tried three other tea subscriptions before I found this one, and didn't much like them. All of these teas are just really good tea, and all the teas are very different. Charlie has been terrific the few times that I've needed to email with questions or changes. Highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Jun 15, 2018
Chase G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

With my subscription I always received a high quality and varied amount of teas. If you looking to Borden your flavor base and discover some great new teas this is the box for you! Shipping was always grade a and never had a problem with packaging

Verified Purchase

Excellent packaging and fine tea choices

Jun 15, 2018
Sara S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My first impression was thinking how nice the box was as I took it from the mailbox. It fits the subscription theme well and the sample sizes are decent.
Pumpkin Oolong: Not really into this blend, though it had a very nice fragrance. 3/5
Golden Monkey: Robust and smooth cup. I got some slight cocao notes, followed by the rich woody taste. GM is a must try for any black tea lover. 5/5
Ancient Tuo Cha: Not the best Pu-erh I've had but a decent try for newcomers of this tea. Deep and smooth wood notes. 3.5/5
Valerian Dream: Awesome tisane. I haven't tried a valerian tea before but would definitely buy more of this blend. The added citrus flavor is a nice touch. 5/5

Verified Purchase

Why complicate life?

Mar 15, 2019
Joanne M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love tea, so it's no surprise that I love Tea Runners. My niece gifts a subscription to me once a year or so. In the past, it was very easy to change the components of a monthly shipment. This year, Tea Runners is working through Crate Joy and the process to make changes is much more complicated. I gave up and just enjoyed whatever tea was sent to me but I would have much preferred a simple way to sub out one or two selections each month. The tea is wonderful. The process, not so much. Hence 4 stars instead of 5. Please go back to the direct, simple way of switching out selections!

Excellent selection and value each month

Jun 15, 2018
Tracykrohn
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have received two boxes so far and I have been very happy with all the different teas. Excellent flavor and it is nice trying out new types of tea. I highly recommend for tea lovers!

Delicious variety of teas

Mar 19, 2019
Sian L.
1 Review
Overall

I love tea and received this box as a Christmas present. It was great! It provided a lovely variety of teas I would never have found or tried otherwise. I'm very pleased and will probably subscribe myself!

Buying Options