Tea Runners

by Tea Runners
A customizable premium tea subscription box delivering loose leaf teas right to your door!
748 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (748)

I love tea more thank coffee

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Kate W.
1 Review

I love tea more thank coffee. So I always order online here my favorite tea. The green One is the favorite .

I really wanted to give a 5 star…

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Sharon B.
1 Review

I really wanted to give a 5 star review, because I was extremely happy with my first subscription box. The teas were delightful and provided more servings than I expected. However, there was no timely notice for my 2nd box in which to make customized choices of the tea selection. I spent a lot of time trying to get to the customization -- and then was only able to change one of the teas. So, sadly I was disappointed about that.

Overall okay, wouldn’t buy again

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Mary P.
1 Review

I tried the pure tea box and overall it was nice but I wouldn’t purchase it again. The positives are that it’s very convenient to get four new teas every month, they each have clear instructions and a tasting profile, and the packaging is nice. On the other hand, I felt the quality of the tea didn’t justify the cost, and I’ve been far more satisfied ordering directly from plantations or tea stores (the quantity is larger but I share with friends). Also, I expected the teas to come from around the world, but the vast majority of the teas were from China, with just one from Nepal. I would encourage tea runners to seek out higher quality teas from a larger region.

Lousy options for black tea lovers

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Kathleen H.
1 Review

I was gifted a 6-month subscription of black tea. You are able to substitute only one of the selections per month. 2 of the 4 selections sent this month have rose petals in them. Really? If I wanted to drink flower petals I would add them to my tea. Disappointing. I will just throw them in the trash.

I want to order more but can't

Oct 06, 2021
Overall
Patti
1 Review

Customer service, quality of product is all excellent. I would gave rated 5-stars but I have been trying to order some additional tea since the beginning of January (a top award winner, majestic earl grey) and the website notes "coming soon". I realize the company is relocating but the website assured stock would be in place at the beginning of Feb and now mid-Feb. I'm still receiving my subscription but without the ability to order more of any favorites I discover, it's quite frustrating. I hope the move goes well, but please get your stock back up and start taking orders!

Jury is still out

Nov 05, 2021
Overall
Craig C.
1 Review

I have received one shipment and everything was packaged as expected. I would like to try more shipments before I make comments about the tea quality. There were no unbleached tea bags provided. I liked only 1 of the 4 samples this time. I am an avid black tea drinker and lean towards original or classic black. I like blends more like strawberry, black current, peach when I use blends. This is a learning experience for me,. I wanted to have an open mind about this and try new teas. I hope to write more as I receive more shipments.

Not happy with the packing

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Carol G.
1 Review

Not happy with the packing. Hard to get the tea out of.. flavors are ok. Need to give more for the price and give out samples

Great that there is variety of teas

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Miyuki
1 Review

Great that there is variety of teas, I’m just not huge fan of some teas like roiboos or herbal teas.

The tea selection wasn't great.

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Someone
1 Review

The tea selection wasn't great.

Out of the four teas I purchased I only…

Sep 04, 2021
Overall
Terry L.
1 Review

Out of the four teas I purchased I only enjoyed/liked one...