Tea Runners

by Tea Runners
749
A customizable premium tea subscription box delivering loose leaf teas right to your door!

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (749)

Gift

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ben B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Bought this as a gift for my wife and she is always happy to see what is coming each month.

Verified Purchase

Tea Runners share my passion for tea...

Aug 21, 2021
Overall
Gram4eild
1 Review

Delicious tea, you can enjoy it for a long time. Tea is always of the highest quality and excellent taste, never drank something so perfect. But no kidding, I love tea very much and Tea Runners share my passion for tea. The delivery is always fast and the prices are nice.

Your product is so brilliant

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Abdul A.
1 Review

Your product is so brilliant. Because you serve customer with rare product, can be customize. actually this so brilliant idea.

this tea that has been fully oxidized…

Sep 21, 2021
Overall
Timmy J.
1 Review

this tea that has been fully oxidized (sometimes referred to as being "fermented" although it is not a true fermentation process). Both the leaves and brewed tea tend to have a dark color, although some black teas are golden or greenish in color. In Chinese, black tea is called hóngchá(紅茶), meaning red tea, although in English, red tea more often refers to rooibos, an herbal tea that is not made from the tea plant.

It was delicious

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shawn A.
1 Review

We’ve only tried the salted caramel pumpkin tea so far but it was delicious and we can’t wait to try the others. Packaging is very nice, it’s a great subscription and we’re very happy so far.

Customize your box!

Sep 22, 2021
Overall
Amy O.
1 Review

Tea Runners subscription has been a wonderful experience. I’ve asked to swap out different teas and was so easy to do. I receive monthly emails at least a few days before shipment to confirm my box and all that’s in it. I did have to pause my box for personal matters and they were very professional and was a smooth process as well. It’s a wonderful, thoughtful gift for the avid tea drinker in your life 100%.

Received as a gift of bimonthly…

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Alice S.
1 Review

Received as a gift of bimonthly delivery. Received per order. Enjoying choices. Not sure if I have to choose next tea order or you just pick from the herbal choices, which is fine for me. Also, has the gift been paid for for a period of time or every other month if I order?

First herbal box last month

Nov 13, 2021
Overall
Kevin K.
1 Review

First herbal box last month. Liked all but one. And two of them had to use more than others, because they were so weak and tasteless. So Did not have nearly enough in my opinion. I would have given 5 stars. But in all Great for the number of choice they send. I would recommend it. Hope the next shipment arrives soon☕

Many of the items I wanted were sold…

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Andrea C.
1 Review

Many of the items I wanted were sold out.

I didn't enjoy all the trees that I…

Aug 26, 2021
Overall
Linda
1 Review

I didn't enjoy all the trees that I received, but some of them were absolutely delicious!

I enjoyed everything I've gotten so…

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Robert M.
1 Review

I enjoyed everything I've gotten so far, I just wish there was more variety and more oolongs

I was thrilled

Oct 30, 2021
Overall
Leanna S.
1 Review

My son gifted me this for Christmas and I was absolutely thrilled to try new teas. The package was delivered in a timely manner and the packaging was beautifully done. 2 out of the 4 teas I really enjoyed, the other 2 we're alright. They are all black teas as that is mostly what I drink. Overall, a positive experience and I look forward to my tea box in March.

The website is a bit clunky and…

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Scott M.
1 Review

The website is a bit clunky and confusing, and almost all teas to buy individually are sold out. However the tea sample box and the selections inside were great!

So far so good.

Sep 22, 2021
Overall
Kirk M.
1 Review

So far so good.

A great selection of teas

Aug 23, 2021
Overall
Mme B.
1 Review

A great selection of teas! The one I expected to like most, Ginger and Peach, was my least favorite of the 4 until I put it in an iced tea blend. One of the best Mother's Day presents ever!

I liked ordering on Tea Runners

Sep 25, 2021
Overall
Nikhil
1 Review

I liked ordering on Tea Runners. The site is quite convenient in navigation, the interface is very convenient. Also, my order came quickly enough, I got exactly what I paid for. The tea quality was just excellent, I did not think I would like it that much. Taking into account everything written by me, I will totally order here again.

I like most of the teas that were given…

Sep 26, 2021
Overall
Bryan W.
1 Review

I like most of the teas that were given to me but wish there was more variation, maybe jasmine or other teas instead of just black green or mixed.

Love love love tea

Oct 24, 2021
Overall
Tin R.
1 Review

Love love love tea! I enjoyed my visit here and can't get enough of the experience and aroma of their tea. Looking forward to coming back soon.

A list of the black teas gifted and…

Nov 05, 2021
Overall
Dennis
1 Review

A list of the black teas gifted and selected in advance of delivery would improve experience.

A Wonderful Gift For The Tea Lover

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Harriet M.
1 Review

This was a birthday gift from my son who knows that I live on and for my tea. He chose the teas and had them sent to me with out ever having tasted any of them and he is not a tea drinker so........I received a very interesting selection of teas and have tried two of them. Enjoyed both and will be enjoying all of them over the next week or so, however I will not be giving up my high caffeine AM tea any time soon. These are great teas and like some of my other afternoon or evening teas these will go well. They were well packaged and arrived safely and intact. I wish I could get out to your area to visit and do a little independent shopping with you. Your teas are great and very special.

Great Tea!

Oct 05, 2021
Overall
Trina L.
1 Review

The tea is great! I got the black tea box and absolutely loved the June box. The July box was very good also but contained more traditional black teas rather than fruity ones. The customer service is great, very kind and helpful. I do really like that you can substitute teas each month but wish there was a better interface for this (more than one at once or that you could review your changes.) Also the shipping costs from their regular tea shop are prohibitive if you live outside of the US. Overall a really great subscription though.

Fun but with a little caveat

Nov 06, 2021
Overall
Amy
1 Review

Pros: Exciting and fun service. I looked forward to monthly shipments. Some tasty teas. Cons: Not any organic selections, which was disappointing.

Love the Tea

Oct 19, 2021
Overall
Garrett L.
1 Review

I love the teas and being able fo switch teas out. But the labeling on the teas seem to be off sometimes. Sometimes will not list if you can resteep or not. Just guessing. Or labels on the bags could be more clear

Very good- I like some fruit

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Jacqueline G.
1 Review

Very good- I like some fruit, but not a fan of pineapple or coconut. Thanks

Love my new teas

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Gary H.
1 Review

Love my new teas. Haven't had a chance to try them all yet.