Tea Runners

by Tea Runners
A customizable premium tea subscription box delivering loose leaf teas right to your door!
16 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (16)

Gift

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ben B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Bought this as a gift for my wife and she is always happy to see what is coming each month.

Verified Purchase

Great Teas

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristina W.
1 Review

I was gifted a subscription as a Christmas present, and have thoroughly enjoyed each of the teas that I have received since. Each tea is unique and the black and herbal teas are really well balanced. My favorite teas, though, have to be the pure teas--each has so many subtleties of flavor that I'm forced to sip it slow to enjoy every bit!

Excellent Subscription

May 01, 2018
Overall
Meika U.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this subscription! It has a nice selection of teas in portions that give you enough to savor them. If you really love a particular selection, they often have larger quantities available to buy. They select a wide variety from herbal tisanes to pure varietals, and they are packaged well, so the tea arrives fresh and intact.

Verified Purchase

Amazing tea honey!

May 08, 2018
Overall
Samuel M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

First a foremost, the selection and variety was very pleasing. I'm not stuck drinking the same tea for the next month.
Secondly, the flavors are quite nice. Subtle, but taste great hot or cold. The tea is simple and organic, so one doesn't have to worry about crazy additives or harsh chemicals.
I full recommend this to anyone who drinks tea.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous tea, even better service

Apr 03, 2019
Overall
Katy D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've gotten a year's worth of boxes now, and they've all been great. I don't love flavored teas, like "strawberry green tea". I tried three other tea subscriptions before I found this one, and didn't much like them. All of these teas are just really good tea, and all the teas are very different. Charlie has been terrific the few times that I've needed to email with questions or changes. Highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Excellent packaging and fine tea choices

Oct 20, 2017
Overall
Sara S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My first impression was thinking how nice the box was as I took it from the mailbox. It fits the subscription theme well and the sample sizes are decent.
Pumpkin Oolong: Not really into this blend, though it had a very nice fragrance. 3/5
Golden Monkey: Robust and smooth cup. I got some slight cocao notes, followed by the rich woody taste. GM is a must try for any black tea lover. 5/5
Ancient Tuo Cha: Not the best Pu-erh I've had but a decent try for newcomers of this tea. Deep and smooth wood notes. 3.5/5
Valerian Dream: Awesome tisane. I haven't tried a valerian tea before but would definitely buy more of this blend. The added citrus flavor is a nice touch. 5/5

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Feb 15, 2018
Overall
Chase G.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

With my subscription I always received a high quality and varied amount of teas. If you looking to Borden your flavor base and discover some great new teas this is the box for you! Shipping was always grade a and never had a problem with packaging

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This was a gift for my daughter, actually 2 daughters at different times. Both of them LOVE this subscription. The current one keeps telling me that these teas truly are better than others, and she's quite a tea-drinker!

Verified Purchase

Love this tea

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

LOVE! Absolutely love. Great packaging, delicious high quality teas!

Verified Purchase

So so so good

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie U.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days

I have been an avid fan for a couple years and have always gotten the teas from their website and decided to try a random box. Love love love their teas. Plus... One of the owners played Kaylee on Firefly ...so that's an added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We’ve only tried the salted caramel pumpkin tea so far but it was delicious and we can’t wait to try the others. Packaging is very nice, it’s a great subscription and we’re very happy so far :)

Verified Purchase

Jackpot!

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Khrystyne B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days

Got this as a gift for my grandpa for Father’s Day. He loves tea and this was perfect. He called when he got it and was so excited to try out the different teas. And loved that it had information about the tea and that it wasn’t just a single serving size. So happy with this. I’ll most likely be getting him another for his birthday and Christmas lol. Thanks so much!!

Verified Purchase

Fresh monthly surprise

Mar 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jolie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Beautiful box, shipped quickly after subscription and arrived at the perfect time (COVID isolation). The tea is super fresh and fragrant. I really appreciate the mix of caffeinated and herbal teas which are perfect for all hours of the day. Will definitely be purchasing a few boxes for my mom at Christmas!
In fact I loved one of the teas so much that I went to Tea Runners website to order more. However the shipping to Vancouver (Canada) for one tea is exorbitant and I could never justify it. So will be enjoying them while I have them.

Verified Purchase

Why complicate life?

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Joanne M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I love tea, so it's no surprise that I love Tea Runners. My niece gifts a subscription to me once a year or so. In the past, it was very easy to change the components of a monthly shipment. This year, Tea Runners is working through Crate Joy and the process to make changes is much more complicated. I gave up and just enjoyed whatever tea was sent to me but I would have much preferred a simple way to sub out one or two selections each month. The tea is wonderful. The process, not so much. Hence 4 stars instead of 5. Please go back to the direct, simple way of switching out selections!

Excellent selection and value each month

Oct 18, 2017
Overall
Tracykrohn
1 Review
1 Helpful

I have received two boxes so far and I have been very happy with all the different teas. Excellent flavor and it is nice trying out new types of tea. I highly recommend for tea lovers!

Delicious variety of teas

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Sian L.
1 Review

I love tea and received this box as a Christmas present. It was great! It provided a lovely variety of teas I would never have found or tried otherwise. I'm very pleased and will probably subscribe myself!