TekCrates is currently sold out!
Home > Geek & Gamer > Nerd & Fandom > TekCrates > TekCrates reviews
Bringing you gadgets and accessories to maximize the tech you use every day!

Plans as low as $20.83 / month

TekCrates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing but still promising

Mar 06, 2019
Christopher K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Subscription arrived with a bluetooth speaker - didn't work, sent it back (at my own cost) - asked for replacement if tested first - replacement arrived still defective - LEDs in manual do not match up with LED indicators in manual with the speaker - bluetooth conection never worked on device I use all the time with other devices - sender confirmed it worked before sending - is this another Monty Python DEAD PARROT joke ??? No reasonable remedy offered except a $5 credit - which I accepted...willing to give it one more try.... Does this service read these feedback messages ... will also send by email

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jan 23, 2019
Monique E.
1 Review
Overall

My first crate arrived. My husband's birthday present. It works out to be $50 per box Canadian. We got maybe $20 worth of stuff.

Verified Purchase

great gift for anyone

Aug 15, 2018
Sabrina H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Purchased for my boyfriend, he loves your items. we both do! I get a makeup subscription every month, and my boyfriend wanted to subscribe to something too. Hes a bit techy and a gamer. We found you guys. The items are great! we started with gift to try now we're hooked. Sometimes I open his crate before he does to see what I can use :)

Great Items

Jun 28, 2018
Max E.
1 Review
Overall

I paid 31.99 for my monthly subcription and in one of my packages I receieved a mini wireless speaker that was valued at 39.99. I also got a Universal Selfie LED Flash Adapter, a Fidget Cube, Screen Cleaning Tissue, a SP 8GB Flash Drive, an a Avantree Ring Holder. The overall value of everything added up to $72.

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle E.
1 Review
Overall

Great gifts at a great price. I am always looking forward to my monthly subscription box as it makes me feel like a kid on Christmas when my package arrives. I signed on at the beginning of the year and I think I will continue my monthly subscription as long as the gifts and value remain up to par.

Worst Gift Ever

Oct 24, 2018
Nikota S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This was the worst gift I have ever given my boyfriend. He is HUGE into technology, but was very disappointed with this box. A good half of what was shipped to him he could get for five dollars or less. The most expensive thing in the entire box was a L18 Health Bracelet for $10; now, this would have been awesome had the software been up to date and usable, but the app was expired. Yeah this was the worst gift I have ever given and I have never seen him so disappointed. I will never be buying from TekCrates again, nor would I recommend them to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Jul 26, 2018
Scott B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The products received were certainly not worth $25 and the shipping took a while. Plus the shipping was $10 for a bubble envelope. Not a fan.

Verified Purchase

Great items!

Jun 15, 2018
Audry C.
1 Review
Overall

Got as a gift from my boyfriend since I love gadgets, it was only for 3 months, but I plan keep the subscription for longer. Only thing is they send your items in a bubble envelope, I think a cool box would be nicer.

Meh...

Oct 30, 2018
Jason R.
1 Review
Overall

Not that great. Was my first crate subscription, the quality of the stuff isn’t the greatest, nor is the variety. I didn’t really have a use for anything.

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Jun 15, 2018
Jill M.
1 Review
Overall

I love gadgets so I thought this would be the right box for me...wrong! The first shipment was late, it did not come in a box, some of the items looked used, some items I had to guess what they were and finally...one item broke during it's first use. I cancelled my subscription right away! I have to give them kudos for the customer service though - fast responses and nice to deal with.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options