Artisan Bound Monthly Box

by The Appalachian Artisan
All handmade JUST FOR YOU! Unique Custom Goodies
14 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (14)

February Box 2021 is 100 Times Better!

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Antoinette M.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

UPDATE AFTER RECEIVING FEBRUARY 2021 BOX-LIKE NIGHT & DAY! I’d say it’s hit or miss, but Appalachian Artisan definitely hit it on the nose with this box! I love it! First off, I immediately noticed they included a couple notes such as a list of items-now it’s clear what items were int the box. I also LOVE they mentioned returning to their roots which is boho chic...this is what I would expect from Handcrafted items. Also included was a discount for next purchase. Love, love, love the journal which had a really cute design & was a nice size. The manner in which it was bound screamed handcrafted!!! Next item was a beautiful necklace made which what I think is resin with gorgeous contrasting colors that sparkled...would definitely wear & super cute to include for Valentine’s Day!
The coaster was made with similar material/resin?, with really pretty green & earth tone swirls that also sparkled...reminiscent of marble. The next 2 were stencils with a nice design I could see using to accent a wood box or other decor. Next was a bohemian large & adorable pouch that had the feel of Vegan leather & could fit all the other items included in the box. If Appalachian Artisan stays consistent, this would definitely be a subscription worth trying. (I may need to resubscribe). Also they wanted you to email your sizes in tops, dresses, bust size etc., so I’m thinking they will next include a wearable item. I love boho chic!!!...

Verified Purchase

RIP OFF BUYER BEWARE

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trieu-ann B.
3 Reviews
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Contacting my credit card company to refute this charge. It's been two months with the seller not responding to inquires. I know things are hard these days, but no response is just RUDE.

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Artisan said...Jan 22, 2021

I'm not entirely sure you recieved my email back because I sent a response just about ten minutes before getting this review notification. I just wanted you to know that a replacement box will be put in the mail first thing tomorrow, this is what is also what was emailed to you. Im sorry for any inconvenience.

ok, was missingan item. loved the scarf

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
17 Reviews
2 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Some things were cute, others I didn't like. I also did not get one of the items that was listed on the enclosed card. I triple checked but I was missing an item. It was a disappointment!

Verified Purchase

Unique and cute items!

Dec 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love the items in the box! I sent a message regarding an issue with my first box, Mynecklace came broken, it was detached from the chain itself. The chain was hanging out of the box upon arrival. Kendra contacted me and let me know a replacement was being sent with my next box! I also didn’t realize when I ordered what box I was going to receive as I had ordered after the cutoff date for November so it wasn’t clear which month I was going to get so that was confusing but I wasn’t disappointed with what I got! Overall the items are unique, well made and very cute!

Verified Purchase

January 2021 Excellent

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

I received January 2021 box yesterday. It contained a journal; stencils; a leather pouch which will hold the journal and stencils; a gorgeous "Love" necklace; and an abstract coaster. After being very disappoint in December, I am beyond happy with January's box. Looking forward to future boxes, which may include clothing.

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim B.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

First box (salt theme) was delightful box! I enjoyed it. The Art Deco box was a bit of a faceplant. The quality was pretty poor...the earrings came broken and the jewelry stand would easily break under the slightest pressure. Sofa sleeve... I don’t know. I think this box is hit or miss, but when they hit is really fun... so try it maybe.

Verified Purchase

Aneisha C

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aneisha C.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Kendra did amazing by personalizing my box for me! I love it and would recommend it.

Fantastic!

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth R.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Kendra is absolutely Wonderful!! Everything I get feels like it was tailored just for me! Have referred all friends and family, and got both my daughters a recurring subscription!!

Keep up the good work!!!

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful

The Appalachian Artisan is amazing!! Kendra hand picked everything and she couldn’t have done a better job if I had told her what I wanted. 10/10 would recommend! Can’t wait for my surprise next month!!!

NOT FOR ME !

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane L.
44 Reviews
42 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is not for me. I received my first box today and was really disappointed. I received a thinly striped, very stretchy scar in dreadful yellowish-tan and black, with black tassels on both ends. This was definitely vintage. How vintage? My gr-grandmother had a dress in this exact pattern but in a stiffer material that mu mom kept for years! I used to play dress-up in it as a child!
Next was a Himalayan necklace in a bizarre pattern on a long black , very stiff, cheap cord that just wouldnt hand right around my neck.
Next was a Himalayan Christmas ornament that was not Christmasy at all! It was a pink and white circle.
Also enclosed was a thin plastic bad half full of Himalayan bath salts with teatree. It is an ugly grey color and has a musty type of odor. There is no way I would gift this, and I certainly wouldnt use it myself.
Lastly was a very nice yellow patterned face mask which unfortunately has an odor. I will definitely have to wash it before wearing.
This box is not for me. This first box is my last one. Also, why all the Himalayan salt items? I dont understand that at all!

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Artisan said...Nov 18, 2020

Hello Diane!
I'm so sorry to see that you were disappointed in your box! I just want to assure you the scarf was made with fresh off the bolt material, although I can see how it has a vintage look. The mask definitely should be washed before wearing, as all masks should be because of the dye. The theme for this month was "salt of the earth". This is why we have the faux geode made with salt. The suncatcher made with salt (but can be used as an ornament in this season). Also, the bath salt mixture... this mixture was infused with activated charcoal for its cleansing properties, hence the grayish color. Im sorry to hear the leather cord was not comfortable for you, I...

First box

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Kendra selected the perfect items for me. I love everything in my first box. I'm already looking forward to the next one.

Contents should be comparable to photos.

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeremy S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

IDK, kinda underwhelmed. Not much about a leopard print dyed scarf says "Appalachia". The two salt pieces were fine, but the chain was dangling out of the box when it arrived in my mailbox. Items weren't terrible, just not my taste. However, I do not think the items are comparable with the what's shown in the photographs, which is why I'm giving quality and curation only 2 stars.

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Artisan said...Jan 08, 2021

Hello Jeremy,
I'm incredibly sorry the necklace chain was not in place when you recieved the box, this was an issue in November and I changed the actual box style to keep this from happening again. The scarf you recieved was a bleach dyed scarf, although a leopard print one would be pretty and now I have a great idea, so thank you! We have a theme each month in 2020, and November was "salt of the earth" for our Artisan Bound Box. The name of my storefront and business is The Appalachian Artisan LLC and the Artisan Bound Box is a box of handmade items made by us, not necessarily Appalachian themed. Im sorry for any confusion because of my business name, as I can...

Amazing box!!!

Oct 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review

This box was amazing! Customs things just blown me away because it’s like she was in my brain. There was absolutely nothing in my box I was unhappy with. The creativity is just unreal. So excited about the next one it’s going to be Christmas every month for this gal!!! Love love love This!!

Loved every unique item

Nov 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison
1 Review

Awesome box of unique handcrafted items from a “mom shop” in the Appalachian mountains. The quirky bag alone (that is such my style) is alone worth the cost of the box. I loved every item!