The Appalachian Mercantile

by The Appalachian Mercantile
A great assortment of carefully curated Appalachian foods, crafts and home goods.
33 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.00/ quarter

Buying Options

The Appalachian Mercantile reviewsReviews

Write a Review
33

Customer Service Brought Me Back

Jan 09, 2021
Jennifer
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a little bit of a bumpy road when it came to the December box, but Nancy made sure that any issues were taken care of and that there were no worries with the box going forward. I had chosen to cancel my subscription with everything going on, but after the great customer service shown I'm giving Mercantile another go. Thank you so much for not leaving us customers in the dark. Can't wait for January's box to get to its destination.

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Mercantile said...Jan 09, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We know there are a lot of choices out there and we appreciate that you are giving us another chance. I wish shipping hadn't been so unpredictable during December. Things should be on a much smoother road this year!

Good box, looking forward to the next on

Apr 18, 2021
Donna G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would have preferred less food products.

Verified Purchase

Nice products, execution needs work

Mar 22, 2021
Jami W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the products, however in my last box one of the items listed was missing.

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Mercantile said...Mar 22, 2021

Hi Jami
Thanks for reaching out and letting us know. Please contact us so we can send you the product you are missing. We will get it shipped to you immediately. We don't want you to be without it.

Good one

Mar 11, 2021
Abhi A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this product from GrabOn with the best discount. I satisfied with that price and discount. Thank you

First box and looking forward to more!

Sep 24, 2020
Claire L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and it is lovely! The packaging is great and well-insulated, especially for international shipping (which was pleasantly fast!). I haven't had a chance to try out the recipe or most of the other ingredients yet. I did, however, make sweetcorn fritters for dinner, and the sorghum syrup went REALLY well with a leftover one for dessert! :-D

Verified Purchase
The Appalachian Mercantile said...Sep 25, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our box, Claire. I'm really glad you are enjoying it. Sorghum syrup is great on lots of things!
Nancy