The Bam Box

A Monthly Mystery Box for Comic Collectors


$26.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

20
3.0 of 5 stars
Hard to reach cust svc, Missing Box
by Jason written 2 months ago
So I ordered the Jan 2018 box and have yet to receive it, here in mid Feb. Contacted Cust svc 3 days ago got the standard we will look into it letter and then nothing. When I tried this box a year ago it was great but something has happened in the last year with this company, I should have gotten my box that I purchased in a timely manner not a month later when they are about to cut off orders for their Feb box.
Verified Purchase
WORST BOX EVER
by Sandy written 2 months ago
This box went from being the best to the worst. Too many issues with shipping and delays. The autograph you get is ok, usually actors who have small roles. The prints are terrible and sloppy. The pin is not out of this world. The prop is cheaply made.
Verified Purchase
Bam Box Horror & Original
by Ulysess written 2 months ago
LONG REVIEW, BUT HONEST! I have tried both and both are a big disappointment. The autographs are usually of voice overs, and actors playing characters in movies like Star Wars. You will never see an A Lister autograph. The prints went from great to terrible. It almost feels like the prints are done quickly by the artist. The only artist that is worth keeping is Bianca Thompson. She does a more detailed job if you commission her outside of Bam Box. The movie props are worthless! They have no value to them, and of course they are all made in China! Be prepared to get a button in one of the future boxes or a rock (Literally). One of the boxes had a Drag Me to Hell prop and I am not joking, it was a button. Another one had rocks in it. They even add Million dollar movie theme bill, which is pointless. Value: Not worth the price ($34.99 with shipping)! Yes you can probably find a sucker to purchase one of the items for three times what its worth but, hey, some people are that desperate. Print: Sloppy prints, with no detail to it. They used to be a lot more detailed, but now that they are using other artist's, it went down hill. Autograph: Usually its someone of age, who played a role as a voice over actor or actress. If it is an actor from a movie, it is usually someone in a suit! Not A-List celebrities. They usually have a small role to play. Pin: I don't see why some people pay outrageous money for these, they aren't that great. Patch: They look nice, but probably worth $5 dollars at the most. Some people are willing to pay more but that is just them. Movie Prop: Very cheap, and useless! It looks nice on a desk, but trust me, it won't be worth a million dollars. Stuffers: Getting worst by the minute. The last two stuffers included a Million Dollar bill from Jack Skeleton's movie. SHIPPING: SHIPPING IS ABOUT $8-$10 DOLLARS DEPENDING ON YOUR LOCATION. THESE GUYS WENT FROM SHIPPING BOXES ON TIME, WITHIN THE WINDOW FRAME THEY GAVE US; TO HAVING EXCUSES FOR EACH DELAY. THEY EXPECT CUSTOMERS TO BE UNDERSTANDING JUST BECAUSE THEY POST ON FACEBOOK THE REASON WHY WE DON'T HAVE THE BOX YET. Recommend: DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMENDED! WASTE OF MONEY, IF YOU WANT REAL AUTOGRAPHS THAT ARE WORTH THE PRICE, GO TO THEIR SOURCE!
Verified Purchase
Bam Box Horror
by Robert written 3 months ago
The boxes have been so-so. There have been too many duplicates from Horrorblock
Verified Purchase
Non Existent Customer Service
by rebecca written 4 months ago
I've been with BAM! Box since the beginning, at first they had really cool items and there was a alot of variety then recently I would say the past maybe 7 or 8 months they took a nose dive. The product quality is hit and miss (more miss) there are similar items in every box and there are frequent issues with shipping and missing items. When sending customer service a message good luck getting a response I had a billing issue in August they still havnt replied to and a message about a missing 1 UP item in my mpst recent box I sent a message about over 2 weeks ago with no response. They will tell you to go to the Facebook page and message a moderator. I'm sorry although the Mods are helpful that is not am acceptable computer business model. I was sticking around to see if they made a come back with the item quality and variety but customer service ultimately made up my mind for me #cancelled
Verified Purchase
So far, meh...
by Robert written 5 months ago
I recently subscribed to the Horror Bam Box, after Horrorblock went out of business. So far, I think it's been okay. Unfortunately, they have already duplicated items that I got from Horrorblock (PJ Soles autograph, Rabbit in Red book). I am going to wait another month or so before I decide whether or not I'll continue as a subscriber.
Verified Purchase
Painful experience
by Rob written 5 months ago
Going on 7 weeks since I paid for the September box. SO many run arounds. 5+ days to get emails back (on multiple occasions) from "customer service". I understand they had asupplier issue, but they seem to have no desire to satisfy their customers. Told me it shipped on the 24th of October. Here we are in November, and it still hasn't shown up. Now they are blaming it on USPS - even though it shows as never being delivered to them. I'm sure for those it all goes well for, it's great. But god help you if there is an issue.
Verified Purchase
Not for Me
by Kelly written 7 months ago
I subscribed to this box thinking it was going to be the Power Rangers as the picture showed but it was not that box. The box I did get had only two items that I liked and knew what they were from. Two of the other items didn't even have it listed of what they were from in the little pamphlet. I will not be ordering again.
Verified Purchase
Heading back in the right direction!
by Stephen written 8 months ago
I've stuck with BamBox throughout and it's great to see them going back to their roots and improving the customer service as well as the products that are going out in the boxes. Last month was GREAT!!! Please keep this up. I also am excited about the recent launch of the Horror Box. Can't wait to get mine!
Verified Purchase
Not as promised
by Brandon written 10 months ago
I have done many different subscription boxes and this is the WORST! 2 months in a row items that were promised were not received. First was when they promised a Toxic Avenger item and when the box came no such luck. They said it was because they could not get the licensing... Well don't promise it if you can't deliver. Second time was the following month. We were supposed to receive a extra item because of the delays and screw ups but instead it was delayed only to receive it with out one of the items. They replied with the item was not in any of the boxes and would be in the next box with a extra item. Fool me once shame on you but fool me twice shame on me. Avoid this like the plague folks. We will see if I even get the item promised even though it is supposed to by shipped even if you cancelled your subscription.
Verified Purchase
View Details