The Bestie Box

by The Bestie Box
Happiness delivered to your Bestie! A truly hand picked, personalized gift subscription for friends

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

The Bestie Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ripped off

Dec 05, 2020
Claire B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This item has never arrived and the seller has not responded to emails for over a year. The status still claims that it is "in transit" even though it was ordered October 2019.
Please refund my money.

Verified Purchase

Believe the negative reviews!!!

Yesterday
Breanna A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my bestie and feel like the world's worst friend as a result! Signed up in December 2020, received the January box, then the February box came really late but noted that box was actually counted twice in the delivery summary, making it look like they had sent all three (same tracking number and shipping summary). Emailed Bestie Box - no response.
Cratejoy eventually got involved (not sure whether I'd bother subscribing through them either- two weeks after my ticket was lodged I had to email them to ask them to get involved, the auto email states they will if no email sent within 3 days). The seller told them the issue was due to "difficulty with international shipping". So that's why you've entered a box twice? No other answer, when I asked Cratejoy to clarify if they will send the missing box and subsequent boxes they didn't even bother to respond to Cratejoy.
To top it off I had subscribed to a 3 month subscription so in total as it stands 3 of 4 boxes not received (last one would be in June but not holding my breath), and no contact directly from the seller regarding the issues. Really poor experience and will spend my money on other subscription services that take pride in their product and customer service.

Verified Purchase

Save your money, do not buy!

Feb 01, 2021
Larisa K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is THE WORST thing I have ever ordered online. I usually don't leave negative reviews because I can usually find something I like about the product. Not with this. I have never been more disappointed with an online purchase in my life. My best friend and I decided to order boxes for each other. I ordered the Bestie Box Lite and it was $44 with shipping. My friend went to order mine the next day (less than 24 hours) and she also ordered the Bestie Box Lite and it cost her $54 with shipping. How does the price change $10 in one day? It already reeked of scam. The day comes, and our boxes arrive. We face-timed each other to do an unboxing, only to be met with UTTER disappointment. The value of our boxes was probably $10 or less. Everything was probably purchased at the dollar tree and then was thrown into a crumpled box. There was a facial mask that had the price printed on it $1.25 (probably the only good thing in the box). There was a tree car freshener that smelled like bubblegum armpits. There was a face mask that felt like it was made of foam and it smelled like plastic chemicals. I could not put that on my face. We also got some unscented hand sanitizer (at least that didn't smell) and a pack of post-it's that were unglued when I opened them. I could get better quality ones in the dollar section...

Verified Purchase

Cheap

Jan 17, 2021
Morgan W.
14 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box seemed cheep not at all what I was looking to give her. It looked like stuff you could get out of a dollar store. Not one item said anything about friends. Was embarrassed to give to someone else.

Verified Purchase

How are Poo Bags "Pampering"?

Feb 01, 2021
Brittany L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm appalled. That's the only word that comes to mind. When you first open the box, there's a card that says that someone wants to show you how much they love you... If this is what my best friend REALLY thought of me, I'd probably dump her.
1) My bestie and I decided to get these for each other. She ordered hers one day before, and it was $44. I ordered mine less than 24 hours later, and mine was $54. Cool.
2) The products were all Dollar General level garbage. Nothing of high quality. I received an eye mask (with the $1.25 price on it); I received a notepad with a calendar on it that was so cheaply made that it came unglued in transit; I received a car freshener shaped like a deer that smelled like an old lady's overpowering perfume; and I received a zipped bag which included a face mask, two different hand sanitizers, and cleansing wipes. THAT'S IT. The questionnaire asked about my likes and interests...I don't like putting on cheap eye masks, I don't like writing tiny notes on scraps of paper that won't stay glued, I don't like smelling old ladies, and I definitely don't like to be reminded of the pandemic. Isn't the point of the box to be showered with love and pampering?
3) The packaging was sad. It was supposed to be a cute unveiling, but it was just a white cardboard box, some ripped and wrinkled tissue paper, and...

Verified Purchase

Delivery

Apr 22, 2020
Tianna B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve emailed now twice and no one has gotten back to me. I have no idea when this box is going to be delivered.

Verified Purchase

Do NOT get this package

Dec 08, 2019
Mary R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box back in September and still have not received it. I contacted the company back in October and they stated that they were going to send me a new package with a new tracking number— neither do which they did. Do not get this box if you don’t want to waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Oof.

Feb 24, 2020
Jordyn T.
4 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tried this for one month for my best friend and it just wasn't our cup of tea. Lots of cheap trinkets, very girly, and if I hadn't had a 50% off code it would have been a huge waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Never Again!

Nov 02, 2019
Cali E.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the worst subscription box I've ever done! I paid $43.44 for 8 items I could have gotten at the dollar store! A pair of socks, a pocket calendar, hand lotion, key chain flask,(because that's smart!) perfume sachet for your drawer, a card holder of some kind, another key chain and a face mask. For what I paid I could have built my own bestie box! Won't be recommending this one for sure.

Verified Purchase
The Bestie Box said...Nov 30, 2019

Hi Cali, we sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with the contents of your Bestie Box. We strive to match the answers from your Bestie Survey to matching gifts, but sometimes it's not that simple. We truly appreciate your feedback and want to make this right. If you would like us to try again, at no cost to you, just let us know!
Further, if you would like to add any other details about your Bestie so that we can be sure to nail it this time, please do include them.
Best regards,
Loren & Amber

Need refund please

Jan 13, 2020
C T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

It’s been three months and it says in transit still and I paid like 25$ for just the delivery??
Can you please just refund my box at this point cause that’s nuts. It was a Christmas gift and I bought it in October to be sure it arrived to Germany in time. I’ve since sent her something myself and it got there in less than two weeks and your box is still on the way 3 months later??

Verified Purchase

Still no product

Jun 14, 2020
Jodi T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is rated low because I have til yet to receive my order and it’s hard trying to get in touch with someone to resolve the issue. Money taken and no product!!!

Verified Purchase

Unhappy

Jun 12, 2020
Becky C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping

There was an issue with the address and, rather than reach out to either refund my money or get the correct address, the box was returned to them. I reached out and got no response. I can’t speak to anything in the box, as it was never received.

Verified Purchase

Feb 15, 2019
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I keep trying to buy this box but I get an error message stating this order not created. Not sure who or how to contact