The Book Drop: Adult Readers is currently sold out!
The Book Drop: Adult Readers

The Book Drop: Adult Readers

by The Book Drop
Enjoy fabulous hidden-gem reads from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as

$17.17/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (289)

So far, all my books have been winners!

Jul 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shana F.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I started a subscription in May and I have really enjoyed the selections! They have been books I have wanted to read. Love getting the author's note, receiving a bookmark as well as supporting an indie bookstore.

A must try subscription!

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Love The Book Drop!
Supporting an independent book store!!♡♡
Fantastic book choices each month. From debut authors, new to you authors and loved authors. It's always an amazing experience diving into the stories. My day is made receiving my package every month.

Verified Purchase

Love The Book Drop!

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
1 Picture

I recently discovered The Book Drop on Bookstagram, and signed up right away! Bethany Beach is just one state away from me, and I love the idea of supporting a local book store!
I received my first book, and absolutely loved it. The BOOKS FOR BUBBLY subscription is great for me. I love that the monthly book is a surprise, and so far they have been books I wouldn't necessarily have chosen for myself, but I have loved them. I also gifted the BOOKS FOR COFFEE 3 month subscription to a friend recently, and she loved the gift and her books so far as well. So fun to get a mystery read in the mail every month! I look forward to this each month, and cant wait to see what books comes next!

The Book Drop Subscription

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I absolutely love this book club! Every book I have received has been fantastic. Not only is there a brand new book sent but an author's note, a book mark and a new book pamphlet! I wait each month for my book to come in and then read it immediately. I love supporting a woman owned independent book store! Try it you wont be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

The Book Drop

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dominique E.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Wow! I just received my first official mailer and I am obsessed! Perfectly packaged and comes with extra goodies. I do the Books for Coffee and get a new thriller, true crime, or mystery each month. Highly recommend adding this to your monthly subscriptions!

Verified Purchase

Best Mother's Day Gift

Jul 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara M.
1 Review

This was the best Mother's Day gift my daughter could give me. I love books and have given that love to her. The books were not what I would have chosen but I wound up loving the stories. I was so excited to know a book was on the way and the anticipation was refreshing. I was so surprised when I finally opened the package and there was my book. My daughter loved the subscription so much she sent it to her sister for her birthday and I certainly will remember it should the need arise for a unique and fun gift. And the fact that it supports a local, independent book store is more of a plus.

LOVE

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nadia G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My first month was a total success, and I can’t aIt to get more books! I was worried because I subscribe to so many book related places, but I received “On A Quiet Street” by Seraphina Nova Glass, which wasn’t even on my radar and was EXCELLENT! I can’t wait for more book mail. Plus, supporting an independent bookstore is a perk.

The best monthly surprise!

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I am really enjoying my Bookdrop subscription. I was a little nervous because the books are always a surprise. However, that anxiety has eased 100% as I have enjoyed each of the books I have received. They have been books that I would not have found without this subscription. The ease in changing subscriptions is great. I started with a single type of book then changed to a combo box. I found that in these stressful times, receiving a comfort read and a read in one of my favorite genres is the right mix.

Verified Purchase

Great books

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great subscription service! I wanted to get back into reading, but I always have a hard time selecting books myself. So, I love that this subscription does it for me based on my taste!

Verified Purchase

An absolute gem!

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

A gem of a subscription service: 10/10 quality, curation, and consistency of service. I recommend it to absolutely everyone!

Verified Purchase

Run, don’t walk to sign-up!

Jun 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I highly recommend The Book Drop subscription! Not only is it so fun to receive a “mystery book” each month but you are also supporting an independent bookstore in the process! Their books have all been great reads so far and I can’t wait for my next book mailing!

Verified Purchase

Enjoying My Cratejoy Gift

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judy M.
1 Review

This came as a gift and was packaged nicely with a gift card. I’m enjoying the book, “swimming Back to Trout River” and learning quite a lot about conditions in China under Chairman Mao and after. The story & characters play out with that cultural background.
I tried to upload some pics. Not sure if it happened.

You will love it

May 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this book subscription! Love the extra touch of bookmarks, card about book and author, wrapped in tissue paper and magazine with other suggested books for reading!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Subscription Box

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol L.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

The Book Drop is my absolute favorite subscription box!!! The packages arrive quickly and are curated beautifully. Every book i have recieved to date has been at least a 4 star rating for me. I love this subscription so much I am getting it for my mom also!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Titles!

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meagan R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Book Drop is a wonderful monthly subscription with perfectly curated titles based on the genre you select. I prefer a blend of genres and am always eagerly awaiting the book. Opening the package is a fun mystery game in and of itself and every recommended book has been a 4-5 star read for me! I highly recommend this affordable monthly option!

Verified Purchase

Swimming Back to Trout River

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
1 Review

Excellent!

Book Box

May 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann H.
1 Review

The box came on time and the book was very nicely presented.

My Partner Knows Me So Well!

Apr 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin H.
2 Reviews

This was a gift. I need to renew it for myself. EVERY FREAKING BOOK has been AMAZING! Support this store. Great Gift!

Love Book Drop!

Apr 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candice M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Love receiving my book drop! It’s the perfect mix of the genres I like. Like getting to walk into my favorite local bookstore even though I’m 1300 miles away!

Verified Purchase

"Books for Elixir" is the best

Apr 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Larisa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely love this subscription box. It keeps on surprising me. Despite the fact that I read a lot of newsletters about upcoming books, the books that I received were completely new to me. And they were fantastic! I recommend this to anyone who is looking for an original selection of books. Totally looking forward to the books to come.

Verified Purchase

A delight every month

Apr 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elena B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This is by far my favorite subscription! The books are so good but the customer service is even better. I have recommended it to everyone!

Verified Purchase

Out of the ordinary subscription box!

Apr 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison M.
1 Review

This has been a wonderful subscription box for book lovers. I was hesitant to subscribe to this box as I have tried a few others and would end up getting duplicate books that I was unable to return. The picks have been amazing so far, and despite having a "to-read" list of 2,000 books, have been books that are new to me. I am very glad I tried this box and look forward to receiving it each time.

Lovin' the Book Drop!

Mar 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marria N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my first book subscription and it was a great choice! The book selection was great and I can't wait to read it! I also love that the option to switch between subscriptions is included! I like to read so many different genres so I like that I can change it up every now and then! When I submitted a question about changing between subscriptions, the reply was so quick! That sealed the deal and I look forward to more from them!

Verified Purchase

The Bohemians

Apr 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review

Everything was packaged super cute! And the book is perfect!

Good times reading..

Apr 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon A.
1 Review

I'm enjoying my new fantasy book! Thank you!