The Book Drop: Adult Readers

The Book Drop: Adult Readers

by The Book Drop
Enjoy fabulous hidden-gem reads from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as

$22.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (303)

  1. Reviews for this product (300)
  2. Reviews for this seller (3)

So far, all my books have been winners!

Jul 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shana F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

I started a subscription in May and I have really enjoyed the selections! They have been books I have wanted to read. Love getting the author's note, receiving a bookmark as well as supporting an indie bookstore.

Love it!

Dec 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

I received my first book soon after I placed the order (it was a gift for myself!) and I'm already half-way through it. I can't wait to get the next two!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box!

Dec 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah F.
1 Review

I love being able to support small businesses and reading books that I otherwise would not pick for myself! 10/10 would recommend!!

A must try subscription!

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Love The Book Drop!
Supporting an independent book store!!♡♡
Fantastic book choices each month. From debut authors, new to you authors and loved authors. It's always an amazing experience diving into the stories. My day is made receiving my package every month.

Verified Purchase

Quality Curation

Nov 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ekaterina T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The best book subscription box. It is curated perfectly - I always know it will be a quality read.

Verified Purchase

Love love love The Book Drop!

Nov 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have *loved* my Book drop subscription over the last year. I especially like getting an equal dose of thrillers and romances, the best of both. worlds. I highly recommend TBD for any avid reader who wants to receive a surprise every month while supporting a small business (especially one in Delaware!).

Verified Purchase

Book Box

Oct 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been getting the tea/coffee subscription for over a year now and I have not been disappointed once with the chosen books. The packaging is enough to keep the books in perfect condition when they arrive. The book is still wrapped again inside the shipping envelope to leave that little bit of surprise and suspense when opening. I appreciate the note card from the book store about the book and even better the letter from the author about the book. Supporting a small independent book store is a wonderful feeling since there are not many around!

Verified Purchase

The best book subscription 😍

Oct 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The Book Drop is my favorite book box I’ve tried thus far (BOTM and Authentic Books)! I prefer paperbacks which immediately gives bonus points for this subscription 😊 I also like how low effort this is for me, pick your box type when you subscribe (I do books for coffee) and forget about it until an awesome book surprises you at your door step! I’ll actually be stopping BOTM after my credits run out and just sticking with Book Drop. I actually love not having to pick my book each month and find the surprise of it fun - not to mention all the books I’ve gotten so far are enjoyable reads for me!

Verified Purchase

Uniquely curated books for avid readers

Nov 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tanya C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

Gifted my adult book worm daughter. She loves it! Highly recommend

Verified Purchase

Beyond Happy!

Oct 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Doreen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I am beyond happy with my order, I love the books, can't wait to read them and already looking forward to receiving my next delivery. I will recommend The Book Drop to everyone.
Thank you so much for everything.

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Oct 01, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words & support! Happy reading!

The Girls in the Stilt House

Oct 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I subscribed to BookDrop for Tea over the past year! My sister had given me a gift for 6 months previously! One of my very favorite books was The Girls in the Stilt House! It was a fun read that had a great character and the relationships that she built! Beautifully written and one that was hard to put down as the author delve into the story! If you are a fan of Where the Crawdads Sing you will absolutely love this book! As much as I wanted to find out how the storyline concluded; I really didn’t want it to end! We go to Bethany Beach every year and I knew about the bookstore but had not known about The Book Drop. Amanda and her talented staff picks amazing books, many that you’ve never heard of and many debut authors. It’s always a thrill mid month to receive the email saying your next book is being mailed out! Highly recommend both the Bethany Bookstore as well as the subscription The Book Drop!

Verified Purchase

A Delight!!!

Sep 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I have been receiving this book subscription for almost a year, and it is a delight every month! I read over 100 books a year, and have yet to receive something I have already read. Two of my favorite reads from this year have come directly from The Book Drop subscription. The books come tastefully wrapped and packaged in environmental-friendly packaging. Letters from each author make the experience more personal and insightful. I asked to switch my genre a few months in and it was absolutely no problem at all. The booksellers are gracious and quick to help in any way. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Oct 01, 2022

Thank you so much, Debra! We are so happy to hear that you've been enjoying The Book Drop - especially when you are such a well-read bookworm! We very much appreciate your support! Happy reading!!

Love The Book Drop!

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
1 Picture

I recently discovered The Book Drop on Bookstagram, and signed up right away! Bethany Beach is just one state away from me, and I love the idea of supporting a local book store!
I received my first book, and absolutely loved it. The BOOKS FOR BUBBLY subscription is great for me. I love that the monthly book is a surprise, and so far they have been books I wouldn't necessarily have chosen for myself, but I have loved them. I also gifted the BOOKS FOR COFFEE 3 month subscription to a friend recently, and she loved the gift and her books so far as well. So fun to get a mystery read in the mail every month! I look forward to this each month, and cant wait to see what books comes next!

The Book Drop Subscription

Aug 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I absolutely love this book club! Every book I have received has been fantastic. Not only is there a brand new book sent but an author's note, a book mark and a new book pamphlet! I wait each month for my book to come in and then read it immediately. I love supporting a woman owned independent book store! Try it you wont be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

The Book Drop

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dominique G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Wow! I just received my first official mailer and I am obsessed! Perfectly packaged and comes with extra goodies. I do the Books for Coffee and get a new thriller, true crime, or mystery each month. Highly recommend adding this to your monthly subscriptions!

Verified Purchase

Best Mother's Day Gift

Jul 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara M.
1 Review

This was the best Mother's Day gift my daughter could give me. I love books and have given that love to her. The books were not what I would have chosen but I wound up loving the stories. I was so excited to know a book was on the way and the anticipation was refreshing. I was so surprised when I finally opened the package and there was my book. My daughter loved the subscription so much she sent it to her sister for her birthday and I certainly will remember it should the need arise for a unique and fun gift. And the fact that it supports a local, independent book store is more of a plus.

BEHIND CLOSED DOORS - B.A.Paris

Sep 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

did not like this book - too creepy
BEHIND CLOSED DOORS - B.A.Paris

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Sep 20, 2022

Oh no! We are so sad to hear that you did not like BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. Unfortunately we have never featured BEHIND CLOSED DOORS in our subscription mailing. It looks like you receive historical fiction from us so perhaps this title was from another mailing. Happy reading!

Definitely recommend.

Aug 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Highly recommend. Love this box.

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nadia G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My first month was a total success, and I can’t aIt to get more books! I was worried because I subscribe to so many book related places, but I received “On A Quiet Street” by Seraphina Nova Glass, which wasn’t even on my radar and was EXCELLENT! I can’t wait for more book mail. Plus, supporting an independent bookstore is a perk.

The best monthly surprise!

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I am really enjoying my Bookdrop subscription. I was a little nervous because the books are always a surprise. However, that anxiety has eased 100% as I have enjoyed each of the books I have received. They have been books that I would not have found without this subscription. The ease in changing subscriptions is great. I started with a single type of book then changed to a combo box. I found that in these stressful times, receiving a comfort read and a read in one of my favorite genres is the right mix.

Verified Purchase

Great books

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great subscription service! I wanted to get back into reading, but I always have a hard time selecting books myself. So, I love that this subscription does it for me based on my taste!

Verified Purchase

An absolute gem!

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

A gem of a subscription service: 10/10 quality, curation, and consistency of service. I recommend it to absolutely everyone!

Verified Purchase

Run, don’t walk to sign-up!

Jun 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I highly recommend The Book Drop subscription! Not only is it so fun to receive a “mystery book” each month but you are also supporting an independent bookstore in the process! Their books have all been great reads so far and I can’t wait for my next book mailing!

Verified Purchase

Enjoying My Cratejoy Gift

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judy M.
1 Review

This came as a gift and was packaged nicely with a gift card. I’m enjoying the book, “swimming Back to Trout River” and learning quite a lot about conditions in China under Chairman Mao and after. The story & characters play out with that cultural background.
I tried to upload some pics. Not sure if it happened.

You will love it

May 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this book subscription! Love the extra touch of bookmarks, card about book and author, wrapped in tissue paper and magazine with other suggested books for reading!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...