The Book Drop: Adult Readers is currently sold out!
The Book Drop: Adult Readers

The Book Drop: Adult Readers

by The Book Drop
Enjoy fabulous hidden-gem reads from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (315)

  1. Reviews for this product (310)
  2. Reviews for this seller (5)

An amazing discovery

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Jamie H.
1 Review

I was first gifted a Book Drop subscription for my birthday 3 years ago. I am an avid reader, so I was a bit surprised when EVERY SINGLE BOOK was a smash hit. I have renewed my subscription every year because I love getting the reminder in my email that a book is on the way. Just this weekend I finished another smash hit book from my Book Drop subscription. I don't know how they do it, but they continue to impress me every month.

Heart eyes!!

Jan 29, 2019
Overall
Caitlyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 years

I've had this subscription for a while but I've had to skip the last few months, so when I got the newest box, I was really excited. I was really happy to get The Au Pair. It was right up my alley in terms of book selection. However, I'm on the Books with Tea & Coffee plan and I didn't receive tea OR coffee... so that was a little disappointing..

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Jan 31, 2019

Hi Caitlyn, we are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying your Book Drop books so far! Our adult subscription genres are titled "Books for Tea," "Books for Coffee," and "Books for Tea/Coffee," since we find that the specific genres typically pair well with tea and coffee. (Historical fiction, romances, contemporary fiction seem to pair best with a nice hot cup of tea while our thrillers and mysteries pair well with a cup of coffee because they're so exciting!) We don't include any literal tea or coffee in our packages. We hope you continue to enjoy the reads! Thank you! -The Book Drop

Love it!

Sep 17, 2018
Overall
Meredith J.
1 Review

I've been receiving The Book Drop for about 6 months and I've loved every single book I've received! I have even suggested some of these books to my book club and they also loved them. You don't get anything in the box except for the book and the monthly book newsletter and a bookplate usually but that's okay with me - I just want a great book and that's what I get! I highly recommend!

Always look forward to monthly book

Dec 18, 2017
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joangeiger-dow
1 Review

I have had a subscription to the Book Drop since my son gave it to me as a gift several years ago. I have not been disappointed by any books I’ve gotten, and during the pandemic I’ve especially looked forward to my packages! I love the Author notes, the book marks from individual artists, and most of all I love supporting an independent book store!! I feel like the enclosed Indie recommendations have always been helpful too. Between the list and the books I get, I don’t have to wonder what to read next. FYI I had the Books for Coffee and Tea and was really happy with it.

i love it

Mar 02, 2017
Overall
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

the book was pretty and the cover was awesome

Verified Purchase

Undecided

Mar 26, 2017
Overall
Camila A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the idea behind this box and I love that the books and the bookstore are indie...I got myself a three-month subscription, which I already know I'm not renewing, here's why:
1. Although the box itself is very cheap, the shipping is crazy expensive. I know international shipping is expensive, but what I paid was ridiculous.
2. So far, I've only received my February box. This means I'm still waiting for my January one to arrive, and I know that probably in a month or so I'll be getting my March one.
Basically, for now I'm not going to re-subscribe. Maybe in the future, when I live in the States, I might consider it again, because then the prices would be more reasonable and also the waiting time till I get my boxes.

Verified Purchase

I am not sure what happened.

Mar 08, 2017
Overall
Carolyn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I thought I had subscribed to books for adults, and here I am with 3 books written clearly for pre-teens. Also, the first book advertised that would be sent to me, was an adult book, which I never received.

Verified Purchase

By Maureen

Aug 30, 2016
Overall
Maureen D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely loved my first box. I had a new book that was interesting and fun to read. I'm totally thrilled and the price is right.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 10, 2015
Overall
Angela D.
1 Review

I totally love this box being a busy mom always on the go I don't always have time to browse for books to read this box made reading do much more fun and simpler

Aug 19, 2015
Overall
Christine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

<p>I love this box! I am a busy Mom who does not have time to browse the aisles of a book shop to find a book for myself. I am thoroughly enjoying the first book that was sent to me. The packaging is fun as well!</p>

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...