Enjoy a hidden-gem read from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very happy w/ middle school book

Aug 06, 2020
Heather B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very few book clubs offer “middle school” as a genre. I’m 50+ and enjoy mostly fantasy & YA but sometimes older audience versions are a bit more heavy/ serious/ intense than I’m looking for.
I like my 1st book (it’s a fantasy with Chinese zodiac themed superpowers), will probably buy the next in the series, like the packaging (recyclable, and a present wrapped attractively somehow delights more), and I really appreciate the surprise factor (I’m 5 mos into what’ll likely be a +/- 12mo coronavirus quarantine so the same-ness of life, inc books I’d pick myself, has been wearying).
I love these book clubs!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 31, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite book box subscription! I chose the "Books for coffee and bubbly" option and am doing month-to-month. I love that the Books for Coffee and Bubbly allows for a nice variety in genres (dark thrillers/suspense for coffee and romance/chick-lit for bubbly). The books I have received so far have been great, and not something I would have picked on my own, which is nice to get me out of my comfort zone. The letter from the author is cool too, to get a bit of a "behind the scenes" into their thoughts! Each book comes with a bookmark from a local artist -- you can never have too many. And the cherry on top is that this subscription supports an independent bookstore!

Verified Purchase

The House on Fripp Island

Jul 27, 2020
Skylar B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve always wanted to a monthly book subscription, and the book drop is the perfect one! The categories you can chose from are spot on and it ships pretty quick!
Would highly recommend .

Verified Purchase

Wonder Package to Get in the Mail

May 01, 2020
Carolyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received "The Book Drop" from Bethany Beach books and it was an absolute delight. Every year we wind of heading over to Bethany Beach Books from OCMD because no matter how many books we pack, my daughter will read through them all. It's become an annual trip while at the beach. We were so excited to see that they offer a book club. It's a great way to remember our time in the shop while at the beach and support a great local store.
The book sent was perfect for my daughter who is all about mystery reading at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Must have for book lovers!

Jan 04, 2021
Arielle J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop has quickly become one of my absolute favorite subscriptions! They have a great selection of subscription options. I get the Books for Bubbly and have been introduced to some fantastic books from authors that were new to me. I love that it’s a monthly surprise, a gift I give myself! They have fun monthly items included such as bookmarks, the indie list and often times a letter from the author. They have great customer service. One month I had a book that the mail carrier somehow shoved into my box and completely trashed the book and the book drop quickly sent me a replacement copy. I love that the subscription also supports a small business!

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...6 days ago

Thank you so much for the super kind words! We love sharing our favorite books with readers - it's a win-win for everyone! Happy reading!

Pale Morning Light with Violet Swan

Jan 02, 2021
Carol R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first shipment is a positive experience. I received a book by an author new to me and am enjoying it. What I like about visiting independent bookstores is the possibility of finding something on the shelves that I am not familiar with - something not being featured at the big bookstores and websites. I'm looking forward to future shipments from The Book Drop!

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...6 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you are enjoying "Pale Morning Light with Violet Swan" - it's an absolute delight! Happy reading!

Love this!

Jul 29, 2020
Bailey C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription! I am an avid reader and the Book Drop takes the stress away from having to hunt for my next read. I highly recommend the Book Drop to anyone looking for a wonderful read.

Verified Purchase

Book Drop is the best mail!

Jun 29, 2019
Christina G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm loving this book subscription! It is such a great feeling when I get an email that my package is being sent. And the anticipation of it arriving is so exciting!
Every month is a surprise, you never know what book will be the chosen one. They are always great and sometimes the books are ones I've had on my wishlist. I definitely recommend trying it out. ❤

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Dec 17, 2020
Lisa T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have 3 book club subscriptions and I am thinking this one is most likely my favorite based on the excellent books that they select. Great quality and receiving my box is nice surprise each month. Would also make a great gift.

Verified Purchase

The Book Drop is worth every penny!

Dec 15, 2020
Samantha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop is awesome! I signed up for a 3 month subscription of Books for Bubbly and I have been blown away by the selections every single month. I love that the titles I’ve received have been new releases that feature a variety of new to me authors that represent diverse backgrounds, characters and storylines. Everything arrives very well packaged and I appreciate receiving information about my package when it ships so I can track it along the way. I also really enjoy the bookmarks that are included in each mailing and the option to take part in virtual book discussions. If you are considering signing up for the Book Drop, do it! You will be so happy with your decision and look forward to your monthly book mail!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Subscription Service

Dec 03, 2020
Kristin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was part of another popular monthly book subscription service but was never really happy with the selections. I decided to sign up for the Tea and Coffee subscription and enjoyed the first book immensely. I look forward to the surprise that awaits me in the mail next month. I also ordered the Middle Grades subscription for my 5th grade daughter who hasn't really enjoyed reading n the past. She received her first shipment and absolutely loved the book. She read the entire thing in 2 days and began asking me when the next book was going to arrive. She is very excited for her next shipment and excited to share the book she read with her friends and teachers.I am tremendously happy with the subscription service and have chosen to give it as gifts to a couple of my avid reader family members!

Verified Purchase

Favorite Book Subscription!

Dec 03, 2020
Annika H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop is one of my favorite subscriptions - I really enjoy the "surprise factor" each month, eagerly awaiting my new book each month. I currently subscribe to Books for Coffee & Tea, which is a perfect combination and I've been very pleased with the curated books I've received.

Verified Purchase

Happy YA Subscriber

Dec 02, 2020
Ashlie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality