Enjoy a hidden-gem read from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very happy w/ middle school book

Aug 06, 2020
Heather B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very few book clubs offer “middle school” as a genre. I’m 50+ and enjoy mostly fantasy & YA but sometimes older audience versions are a bit more heavy/ serious/ intense than I’m looking for.

I like my 1st book (it’s a fantasy with Chinese zodiac themed superpowers), will probably buy the next in the series, like the packaging (recyclable, and a present wrapped attractively somehow delights more), and I really appreciate the surprise factor (I’m 5 mos into what’ll likely be a +/- 12mo coronavirus quarantine so the same-ness of life, inc books I’d pick myself, has been wearying).

I love these book clubs!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Wonder Package to Get in the Mail

May 01, 2020
Carolyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received "The Book Drop" from Bethany Beach books and it was an absolute delight. Every year we wind of heading over to Bethany Beach Books from OCMD because no matter how many books we pack, my daughter will read through them all. It's become an annual trip while at the beach. We were so excited to see that they offer a book club. It's a great way to remember our time in the shop while at the beach and support a great local store.

The book sent was perfect for my daughter who is all about mystery reading at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 31, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite book box subscription! I chose the "Books for coffee and bubbly" option and am doing month-to-month. I love that the Books for Coffee and Bubbly allows for a nice variety in genres (dark thrillers/suspense for coffee and romance/chick-lit for bubbly). The books I have received so far have been great, and not something I would have picked on my own, which is nice to get me out of my comfort zone. The letter from the author is cool too, to get a bit of a "behind the scenes" into their thoughts! Each book comes with a bookmark from a local artist -- you can never have too many. And the cherry on top is that this subscription supports an independent bookstore!

Verified Purchase

The House on Fripp Island

Jul 27, 2020
Skylar B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve always wanted to a monthly book subscription, and the book drop is the perfect one! The categories you can chose from are spot on and it ships pretty quick!

Would highly recommend .

Verified Purchase

Treat yourself!

Jun 30, 2020
Mary-frances B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My June 2020 pick - so excited to read it! This is my 3rd month and couldn't be happier. The Book Drop sends me current fiction that is interesting and something that I wouldn't normally find by myself - which is just what I need. I highly recommend this monthly subscription as a gift for yourself (which is what I did 🙋🏻‍♀️) or as a gift to the book lover in your life. You also get the benefit of supporting an independent bookstore - win/win all around.

Verified Purchase

Always a great book

May 31, 2020
Devon R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love not knowing what book is going to be in my box each month. The variety of books has been incredible and probably not what I would have selected had I wandered through a bookstore. And I love that. I enjoy the letters from authors which provide context and a personal touch but most of all I like that I’m supporting a brick and mortar place. This is a great curated surprise and I’m so glad I took the chance to receive books each month.

Verified Purchase

Happiness in the Mail!

May 02, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just joined Book drop this month and I couldn’t be more happy about it! I was looking for a book subscription that was just a book and a lot of extra stuff. I also love that it’s supporting an independent bookstore! I’m so excited to me read book and can’t wait for the following month selections! Book mail is the best mail!

Verified Purchase

Book Mail is the Best Mail

May 02, 2020
Nikki P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop is an excellent choice for book lovers. Not only is the book selection too notch, the package comes beautifully wrapped with a few extra goodies.

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription box!

May 01, 2020
Allison N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box! With custom touches like a letter from the author and a card, this is an excellent value. I consider myself pretty in the know about books and the selection is one I hadn’t even heard of. What a pleasant surprise. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

The book drop young adult subscription

Jun 04, 2020
Angela A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first book I got from the book drop and loved the mystery and friendship that brought Sydney and June together. I always like reading books from authors I haven't seen before .

Verified Purchase

Books for Bubbly

Oct 02, 2020
Terri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve only received one book so far and it’s a book I am hearing is great romance (Books for Bubbly), You Had Me At Hola. I am continuing the subscription and looking forward to the next book.

Verified Purchase

Delivered on its promise

Sep 30, 2020
Allyson T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall