Receive hidden gem books from an independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonder Package to Get in the Mail

May 02, 2020
Carolyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received "The Book Drop" from Bethany Beach books and it was an absolute delight. Every year we wind of heading over to Bethany Beach Books from OCMD because no matter how many books we pack, my daughter will read through them all. It's become an annual trip while at the beach. We were so excited to see that they offer a book club. It's a great way to remember our time in the shop while at the beach and support a great local store.

The book sent was perfect for my daughter who is all about mystery reading at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Treat yourself!

Jun 30, 2020
Mary-frances B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My June 2020 pick - so excited to read it! This is my 3rd month and couldn't be happier. The Book Drop sends me current fiction that is interesting and something that I wouldn't normally find by myself - which is just what I need. I highly recommend this monthly subscription as a gift for yourself (which is what I did 🙋🏻‍♀️) or as a gift to the book lover in your life. You also get the benefit of supporting an independent bookstore - win/win all around.

Verified Purchase

Always a great book

Jun 02, 2020
Devon R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love not knowing what book is going to be in my box each month. The variety of books has been incredible and probably not what I would have selected had I wandered through a bookstore. And I love that. I enjoy the letters from authors which provide context and a personal touch but most of all I like that I’m supporting a brick and mortar place. This is a great curated surprise and I’m so glad I took the chance to receive books each month.

Verified Purchase

Happiness in the Mail!

May 04, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just joined Book drop this month and I couldn’t be more happy about it! I was looking for a book subscription that was just a book and a lot of extra stuff. I also love that it’s supporting an independent bookstore! I’m so excited to me read book and can’t wait for the following month selections! Book mail is the best mail!

Verified Purchase

Book Mail is the Best Mail

May 04, 2020
Nikki P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop is an excellent choice for book lovers. Not only is the book selection too notch, the package comes beautifully wrapped with a few extra goodies.

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription box!

May 02, 2020
Allison N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box! With custom touches like a letter from the author and a card, this is an excellent value. I consider myself pretty in the know about books and the selection is one I hadn’t even heard of. What a pleasant surprise. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

It's what they advertise!

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for(a YA novel), and it arrived on time.

Verified Purchase

The book drop young adult subscription

Jun 05, 2020
Angela A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first book I got from the book drop and loved the mystery and friendship that brought Sydney and June together. I always like reading books from authors I haven't seen before .

Verified Purchase

The Book Drop is Awesome!

Yesterday
Marigny W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so excited to be a part of The Book Drop family! I am currently subscribed to Books for Tea. I am very busy with a full time job and college. The Book Drop takes the stress away from trying to pick my next book to read and it helps me stay accountable to my yearly reading goal. If you often walk out of the bookstore with way too many books or no books because you feel overwhelmed, I highly recommend The Book Drop. It's perfectly curated. :)

Verified Purchase

Great service

2 days ago
Susan N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great book subscription service. I highly recommend for gifting yourself or a friend.

Verified Purchase

Love the books

Jul 01, 2020
Sheila S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Love this book subscription. I have been subscribing for a year and have not been disappointed yet! And I love that this is an independent book store.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Jun 29, 2020
Deanna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is so so good!! I love that it supports indie books and bookstores!

Verified Purchase