Receive hidden gem books from an independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonder Package to Get in the Mail

May 02, 2020
Carolyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received "The Book Drop" from Bethany Beach books and it was an absolute delight. Every year we wind of heading over to Bethany Beach Books from OCMD because no matter how many books we pack, my daughter will read through them all. It's become an annual trip while at the beach. We were so excited to see that they offer a book club. It's a great way to remember our time in the shop while at the beach and support a great local store.

The book sent was perfect for my daughter who is all about mystery reading at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Happiness in the Mail!

May 04, 2020
Katie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just joined Book drop this month and I couldn’t be more happy about it! I was looking for a book subscription that was just a book and a lot of extra stuff. I also love that it’s supporting an independent bookstore! I’m so excited to me read book and can’t wait for the following month selections! Book mail is the best mail!

Verified Purchase

Book Mail is the Best Mail

May 04, 2020
Nikki P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book Drop is an excellent choice for book lovers. Not only is the book selection too notch, the package comes beautifully wrapped with a few extra goodies.

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription box!

May 02, 2020
Allison N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box! With custom touches like a letter from the author and a card, this is an excellent value. I consider myself pretty in the know about books and the selection is one I hadn’t even heard of. What a pleasant surprise. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

It's what they advertise!

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for(a YA novel), and it arrived on time.

Verified Purchase

Great monthly subscription!

Yesterday
Kara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great local bookstore in Delaware delivers a stellar selection of books for everyone's taste! I have recommended this service to several friends. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Big fan!

Yesterday
Taryn A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a first time subscriber and I LOVE it! I chose the Middle Grade and Coffee options. I am going to continue the the MG only due to finances, but hope to try the Tea option someday. Excellent company!

Verified Purchase

Lovely!!

Yesterday
Abigail M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book Drop never fails to ship out interesting and beautiful books! I love that they have many different options for different readers! Never have i been disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Beautifully Curated Book Subscription

May 21, 2020
Amber L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm in love with The Book Drop. I've been a subscriber for 6 months, and am consistently impressed with the quality of this subscription. The books are well curated and thoughtfully packaged with a note explaining just why the booksellers chose each book. I also appreciate the extras (signed bookplates, lovely bookmarks, author letters). It's clear that the booksellers at Bethany Beach Books actually read their selections before choosing them. These are books I would not otherwise have found or necessarily picked up (they're described in the subscription as "hidden gems"), but I can trust them to be well written and enjoyable. As many others have said, The Book Drop mail is the best kind of mail.

Verified Purchase

Great value; great reads!

May 19, 2020
Darci I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a slight book buying problem which has evolved into a book subscription problem. My initial attraction to "The Book Drop" was, honestly, the prices. Some of those subscriptions are so outrageously priced that I can't justify the cost. I read further into it and became more interested when I read this subscription would help support an independent bookstore, which is always a good thing. My first book was Red Letter Days. Oh My Goodness. What a great choice! I probably would not have picked it for myself, but I'm glad someone did. I couldn't put it down and the ending was incredible. Thank you for introducing me to stories I would not have otherwise found. You have amazing taste and want your job. LOL. I look forward to what's coming next.

Verified Purchase

A nice distraction

May 14, 2020
Brittany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just signed up last month. With my local library closed and tired of eBooks, I was happy to find this alternative to escape from CoVID-19.
I'm halfway through The Red Letters and I love it! It's nice to have something to look forward to on a monthly basis. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

First Book

May 03, 2020
Heidi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality