Receive hidden gem books from an independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's what they advertise!

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for(a YA novel), and it arrived on time.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed it

Jan 31, 2020
Mi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish it came with a small bag of coffee since it is called books for coffee but I do enjoy my subscription

Verified Purchase

Enjoyable

Jan 29, 2020
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

New to the "club" and just received my first package....LOVE it! The book is perfect, exactly what I enjoy reading! And, the packaging is great, nothing bent.

Verified Purchase

Enjoying

Jan 28, 2020
Jean C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I searched for a book club without so many rules and one that would select the book for me. Really impressed with The Book Drop so far.

Verified Purchase

It's great!

Jan 27, 2020
Holly B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great bookish subscription. I've been getting the books for Coffee and have loved them all so far. I like getting paperbacks and indie titles as well. The little extras that come with the book make this a great value in my opinion.

Verified Purchase

Book Drop is the best mail!

Jul 02, 2019
Christina G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm loving this book subscription! It is such a great feeling when I get an email that my package is being sent. And the anticipation of it arriving is so exciting!
Every month is a surprise, you never know what book will be the chosen one. They are always great and sometimes the books are ones I've had on my wishlist. I definitely recommend trying it out. ❤

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for Avid Readers

Dec 29, 2019
Covell A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the Book Drop subscription! I have purchased one for both my father and myself and it was fun to get a surprise each month - the book was always something I never would have picked out myself, but that I always enjoyed reading. My 13-year-old daughter is a voracious reader, so we purchased a yearlong subscription last year for Christmas - I wasn’t sure if she’d like it, but she is always devouring books, and I thought it would be a fun way to introduce her to new authors. She loved it so much she specifically put it on her Christmas list this year, and one of the books is part of a series she is now enjoying as well. Can’t say enough great things about this service!

Verified Purchase

Always a pleasant surprise!

Dec 10, 2019
Rebekah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to the arrival of The Book Drop selection each month, I'm an avid reader, always have a pile of what I want to read next so I LOVE the element of surprise subscribing to The Book Drop provides me. This would be the perfect gift for someone who would love a readable treat in their mailbox monthly: )

Verified Purchase

Relaxing reads for an educated mind

Dec 03, 2019
Anna
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to The Book Drop for years, and also given it as a gift. My choice is what was called the Jane when I first signed up and is now known as the Books for Tea subscription. The books are interesting choices, perfectly chosen to be relaxing reads for an educated mind, and even though we are a very bookish household we've never received anything we already had. Customer service is also excellent, I’ve had very few issues over the years and the few there have been have been dealt with promptly and kindly.

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Dec 05, 2019

Thank you so very much for your super kind words, Anna! We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying The Book Drop and our selections! Happy Reading!
Best,
The Book Drop Team

Seller

The best books period!

Oct 27, 2019
Tracy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have loved every book I’ve received from the book drop. I subscribe to almost every YA book box subscription available- I do like them all, but sometimes I get books from others that are just okay, or get a lot of hype from the industry and are a bit of a let down. However, I feel that the people at the book drop take a lot of care to send out books they know are good. This is the best subscription service for YA fans by far!

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Dec 05, 2019

Tracy, wow, thank you! We are so grateful for your feedback about our YA selections! There are so many excellent YA books out there that it is hard to pick the best of the best - it is reassuring to hear that our readers are enjoying our picks! We hope you continue to enjoy your books! Happy Reading! Best, The Book Drop Team

Seller

Best Book Subscription

Sep 30, 2019
Micaela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall