Enjoy a hidden-gem read from a women-led independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $6.67 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very happy w/ middle school book

Aug 06, 2020
Heather B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very few book clubs offer “middle school” as a genre. I’m 50+ and enjoy mostly fantasy & YA but sometimes older audience versions are a bit more heavy/ serious/ intense than I’m looking for.

I like my 1st book (it’s a fantasy with Chinese zodiac themed superpowers), will probably buy the next in the series, like the packaging (recyclable, and a present wrapped attractively somehow delights more), and I really appreciate the surprise factor (I’m 5 mos into what’ll likely be a +/- 12mo coronavirus quarantine so the same-ness of life, inc books I’d pick myself, has been wearying).

I love these book clubs!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 31, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite book box subscription! I chose the "Books for coffee and bubbly" option and am doing month-to-month. I love that the Books for Coffee and Bubbly allows for a nice variety in genres (dark thrillers/suspense for coffee and romance/chick-lit for bubbly). The books I have received so far have been great, and not something I would have picked on my own, which is nice to get me out of my comfort zone. The letter from the author is cool too, to get a bit of a "behind the scenes" into their thoughts! Each book comes with a bookmark from a local artist -- you can never have too many. And the cherry on top is that this subscription supports an independent bookstore!

Verified Purchase

The House on Fripp Island

Jul 27, 2020
Skylar B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve always wanted to a monthly book subscription, and the book drop is the perfect one! The categories you can chose from are spot on and it ships pretty quick!

Would highly recommend .

Verified Purchase

Treat yourself!

Jun 30, 2020
Mary-frances B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My June 2020 pick - so excited to read it! This is my 3rd month and couldn't be happier. The Book Drop sends me current fiction that is interesting and something that I wouldn't normally find by myself - which is just what I need. I highly recommend this monthly subscription as a gift for yourself (which is what I did 🙋🏻‍♀️) or as a gift to the book lover in your life. You also get the benefit of supporting an independent bookstore - win/win all around.

Verified Purchase

Always a great book

May 31, 2020
Devon R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love not knowing what book is going to be in my box each month. The variety of books has been incredible and probably not what I would have selected had I wandered through a bookstore. And I love that. I enjoy the letters from authors which provide context and a personal touch but most of all I like that I’m supporting a brick and mortar place. This is a great curated surprise and I’m so glad I took the chance to receive books each month.

Verified Purchase

Wonder Package to Get in the Mail

May 01, 2020
Carolyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received "The Book Drop" from Bethany Beach books and it was an absolute delight. Every year we wind of heading over to Bethany Beach Books from OCMD because no matter how many books we pack, my daughter will read through them all. It's become an annual trip while at the beach. We were so excited to see that they offer a book club. It's a great way to remember our time in the shop while at the beach and support a great local store.

The book sent was perfect for my daughter who is all about mystery reading at the moment.

Verified Purchase

The book drop

Nov 03, 2020
Lacy H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time getting The Book Drop and I love it. Love the newsletter and cute bookmark I got. I also got a Contemporary Romance book wasnt sure I would like it but I'm digging it!!

Verified Purchase

Love The Book Drop

Nov 01, 2020
Sierra L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love The Book Drop! It is so much fun receiving a new, surprise book each month. I chose the blend of Books for Tea and Coffee subscription and I have enjoyed each book so far. Sign up for The Book Drop - you will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Nov 01, 2020
Hilary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love this book subscription! Each month I get an AMAZING book I have not heard of. The surprise of the book is just as much fun as reading it. The customer service is fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Love the book drop

Nov 01, 2020
Kelsey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! It came in a timely manor and it came with a book I didn’t know I wanted. I also love the options for the book genre. I would recommend this box to any avid reader.

Verified Purchase

One of the best book subscriptions!

Nov 01, 2020
Alysa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this book subscription and highly recommend it! I’ve received a few orders now and each book has been a wonderful surprise and very well curated to the genre (I get the bubbly subscription). The fun extras like the bookmarks and author/book notes are also very cute and just make the experience a joy.

Verified Purchase

Just what I wanted!

Oct 28, 2020
Erica S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jul 29, 2020
Bailey C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription! I am an avid reader and the Book Drop takes the stress away from having to hunt for my next read. I highly recommend the Book Drop to anyone looking for a wonderful read.

Verified Purchase