The Bookworm Box is currently sold out!
A 501c3 non-profit autographed book subscription service created by author Colleen Hoover.

Plans as low as $6.99 / month

The Bookworm Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I'm a Book Worm

Sep 30, 2020
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Excellent book box!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised!

Sep 30, 2020
Lizzie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first book box ever, and I had no idea what to expect. I'm glad I went with The Bookworm Box, because everything in the box was brilliant and I'm very excited to read the book I received! My box came with a book, a candle, and a plug-in light, as well as a pen and bookmark. I definitely feel like the contents are worth the price of the box, and I love that I'm supporting charities at the same time!

Verified Purchase
The Bookworm Box said...Sep 30, 2020

Thank you so much Lizzie! We appreciate your support!

Love it!

Sep 27, 2020
Angelique G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the digital box and I’m so happy with the books selected. They look interesting and I can’t wait to start reading them! I also love the emails detailing which charities are being supported each week. You can’t go wrong with this box!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Mar 25, 2019
Amanda P.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Overall

This was the perfect gift. It had so many great items and a signed book. I would definitely order again.

It feels like Christmas every month!

May 21, 2017
Kelly B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I started a subscription to The Bookworm Box last year and I absolutely love it for so many reasons.
1) Colleen Hoover.....her whole heart is in this store. Her family, friends and neighbors volunteer there and the $ is going to great charities!! In two years, almost a million dollars has been donated to charities! It makes you feel good to get behind an amazing author who does so much for others.
2) Books & swag! Because of generous authors who autograph & donate their books, each Bookworm Box includes 2 signed books and fantastic swag. It's so exciting to open...it feels like Christmas morning every month!
3) Me Time! Prior to subscribing, I hardly ever read like real grown-up books. My life revolved around kids, kid activities, and by bedtime, I was fried. Now I make time to read every single day. I love it!
4) While you're at it, join the greatest fan base out there....Colleen Hoover's CoHorts. They just get it!

Verified Purchase

The Perfect Box

Sep 04, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I loved my first Bookworm Box! The fact that proceeds go to charity was the main factor in subscribing. When I got the box delivered, it was so exciting to open and see a signed paperback book, an awesome travel mug and pen! I've used the mug daily. Cannot wait to see what is in the 2nd box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription

May 21, 2017
Christi S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been a faithful Bookworm Box customer for over a 1 1/2, and I have never been disappointed. I have found some amazing new authors through this subscription! And the most amazing thing is the money goes towards different charities and is run by volunteers! If you love romance, I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

It's great!!

May 21, 2017
Ashley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'll begin my saying... Yes, the shipping is a little pricey. Overall though, the box is great! I've received a lot of books I loved from this subscription. The swag is cute and useful stuff, e.g. ear phones, travel nail kit, pens. I absolutely love the fact that all the money gets donated!! Great box for a great cause! I can't imagine anyone finding a reason to not like it.

Verified Purchase

Love the Bookworm Box

Jan 04, 2018
Barbara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Amazing box with great signed books and swag! And for a good cause.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Mar 27, 2020
Susanna K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been receiving the box for several months now and each one has been top quality. I haven’t once been disappointed. I also love the fact that my purchase supports a variety of charities.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 12, 2019
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the idea of the box, it was pretty good. I wish there were more options other than the month to month payment.

Verified Purchase

Something to looks forward to.

Mar 21, 2019
Natasha M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I genuinely look forward to receiving The Bookworm Box each month. The signed books are by some amazing authors. The crate also comes with some great loot and I have never been disappointed.
The cherry on top of this amazing crate is that the proceeds go to charity. It is wonderful knowing that by buying an amazing crate, I am also helping charitable causes.

Verified Purchase

I'm Quite Pleased!

Oct 23, 2018
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I am very happy with my October box purchase. It arrived way faster then I thought that it would and the over all condition of everything was perfect. It was packed in a way that nothing became bent, or broken. And I was pleasantly surprised by what I found within! Even a cute little item that I know my kids will enjoy! My favourite part, is that even though for me the cost is a bit high (after cost and shipping), it all goes to charity. And that, in the end, makes the cost worth it.
Thank you everyone that put their time and donations into making this box!
I will definitely subscribe for another box again in a few months

Verified Purchase

Bookworms....Who Knew?!?

May 21, 2017
Mary L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

The Bookworm Box is the result of what happens when a whole lot of bookworms come together and want to support a place who's goal is to help others. I have signed books from amazing authors and at the same time I've supported many charities by being a subscriber. The Bookworm Box doesn't make a cent and all proceeds go to charity. Authors donate tons of signed books and swag. Every part of the process is fullfilled by some pretty awesome and hardworking people who do it all for free, volunteer their time. This is a win win win for everyone involved!

Verified Purchase

Jul 27, 2015
Cassandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

The Bookworm Box is awesome! For $39.99/month, I get 2 SIGNED books, plus great swag! Even better than the contents of the box, is the fact that the profits all go to different charities every single month!!! The wonderful charities that I get to help support through The Bookworm Box makes me so happy! Thank you Colleen Hoover for starting this!

Verified Purchase

It's the best!

May 21, 2017
Sandra C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Ive subscribed since the very first box and I have never been disappointed! I get wonderful signed books monthly and awesome sawg. All the proceeds go to charity which is the absolute best! It's also a great way to learn about new authors. I would highly suggest if you are looking for a book subscription, you look at the BookwormBox!

Verified Purchase

Great service!!

May 21, 2017
Joanna K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have subscribed to the bookworm box for about 6 months and I love it!! Finding new to me authors by getting signed books, and the swag is always fun! The fact that it all goes to help charities is just icing on the cake!
And watching Colleen post videos of the packing parties makes me feel like I'm in on all the fun!! Thank you to all the hardworking volunteers!!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

May 21, 2017
Kasey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This box may be a little expensive but just keep in mind that it all goes to charity.
It's amazing getting signed books by authors and a little swag right to your door step each month.
When you think about buying paperback, sometimes they can be up to $15 (and that's not signed). This Bookworm Box is totally worth it!
*sometimes the swag could be a little better, or more*

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

May 21, 2017
Dagmar G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love getting my BookWorm Box, I've been subscribed for 6 months now, and I haven't been disappointed even once! The swag is so cool, and the books have been great, and They're signed, and all the profits goes to charity! Yes international shipping isn't the cheapest, but I still love it!

Verified Purchase

Love my Boxes

May 21, 2017
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

The Bookworm Boxes are a double win for me. I get awesome signed books and swag all while donating to charity!

Verified Purchase

Jun 12, 2018
Melissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved my first box last month. If your an die hard reader like me, you'll love to get your hands on new books!! :)

Verified Purchase

Great Deal

May 21, 2017
Karen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Knowing that my money is going to charity, this is a great deal! (They've donated close to a million dollars!) Not only do I get two signed books every month, but the box always includes some of the best swag ever. And I've found some great new-to-me authors through my many boxes. Highly recommended to anyone who loves to read!

Verified Purchase

Love The Bookworm Box!

May 21, 2017
Nickole O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love getting that pretty purple box. You get 2 signed books and swag. J have to hide the pens, because they write very nice and are cute, so my daughter tries to steal them. Proceeds go to charity too!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

May 21, 2017
Morgan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love getting these boxes every month!! I have an ever growing collection of books. It's like Christmas just for me every month....I think we deserve it!! And it's amazing that the money goes to charity. I find new authors that I've never heard of and fall in love with their books!! Thanks bookworm!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

May 21, 2017
Catherine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I'm on my third month of this and LOVE it. I wasn't able to afford them before and drooled every time a slot opened but finally was able to purchase. Not only do you get at least 2 signed books and swag, but ALL the money goes to amazing charities. Colleen and her minions (I mean this in the best way possible) are amazing for doing this. You're missing out big time if you don't have a subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options