The Bookworm Box

by The Bookworm Box
A 501c3 non-profit autographed book subscription service created by author Colleen Hoover.
46 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.99/ month

Buying Options

The Bookworm Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
46

Great Box

Mar 12, 2021
Lisa M.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed getting this box. The company are great. They kept me up to date when there was a change to my order. You get a great box with great goodies inside. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in a romance book box.

Verified Purchase

Bookworm Box

Dec 24, 2020
Kristen D.
12 Reviews
14 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun box. I received my third box today and I loved the choices for the third time. And I absolutely love that it supports charity.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Mar 25, 2019
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall

This was the perfect gift. It had so many great items and a signed book. I would definitely order again.

It feels like Christmas every month!

May 21, 2017
Kelly B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I started a subscription to The Bookworm Box last year and I absolutely love it for so many reasons.
1) Colleen Hoover.....her whole heart is in this store. Her family, friends and neighbors volunteer there and the $ is going to great charities!! In two years, almost a million dollars has been donated to charities! It makes you feel good to get behind an amazing author who does so much for others.
2) Books & swag! Because of generous authors who autograph & donate their books, each Bookworm Box includes 2 signed books and fantastic swag. It's so exciting to open...it feels like Christmas morning every month!
3) Me Time! Prior to subscribing, I hardly ever read like real grown-up books. My life revolved around kids, kid activities, and by bedtime, I was fried. Now I make time to read every single day. I love it!
4) While you're at it, join the greatest fan base out there....Colleen Hoover's CoHorts. They just get it!

Verified Purchase

The Perfect Box

Sep 04, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I loved my first Bookworm Box! The fact that proceeds go to charity was the main factor in subscribing. When I got the box delivered, it was so exciting to open and see a signed paperback book, an awesome travel mug and pen! I've used the mug daily. Cannot wait to see what is in the 2nd box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription

May 21, 2017
Christi S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been a faithful Bookworm Box customer for over a 1 1/2, and I have never been disappointed. I have found some amazing new authors through this subscription! And the most amazing thing is the money goes towards different charities and is run by volunteers! If you love romance, I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love the Bookworm Box

Jan 04, 2018
Barbara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Amazing box with great signed books and swag! And for a good cause.

Verified Purchase

It's great!!

May 21, 2017
Ashley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'll begin my saying... Yes, the shipping is a little pricey. Overall though, the box is great! I've received a lot of books I loved from this subscription. The swag is cute and useful stuff, e.g. ear phones, travel nail kit, pens. I absolutely love the fact that all the money gets donated!! Great box for a great cause! I can't imagine anyone finding a reason to not like it.

Verified Purchase

I'm a Book Worm

Sep 30, 2020
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Excellent book box!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised!

Sep 30, 2020
Lizzie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first book box ever, and I had no idea what to expect. I'm glad I went with The Bookworm Box, because everything in the box was brilliant and I'm very excited to read the book I received! My box came with a book, a candle, and a plug-in light, as well as a pen and bookmark. I definitely feel like the contents are worth the price of the box, and I love that I'm supporting charities at the same time!

Verified Purchase
The Bookworm Box said...Sep 30, 2020

Thank you so much Lizzie! We appreciate your support!

Love it!

Sep 27, 2020
Angelique G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the digital box and I’m so happy with the books selected. They look interesting and I can’t wait to start reading them! I also love the emails detailing which charities are being supported each week. You can’t go wrong with this box!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Mar 27, 2020
Susanna K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been receiving the box for several months now and each one has been top quality. I haven’t once been disappointed. I also love the fact that my purchase supports a variety of charities.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 12, 2019
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the idea of the box, it was pretty good. I wish there were more options other than the month to month payment.

Verified Purchase

Something to looks forward to.

Mar 21, 2019
Natasha M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I genuinely look forward to receiving The Bookworm Box each month. The signed books are by some amazing authors. The crate also comes with some great loot and I have never been disappointed.
The cherry on top of this amazing crate is that the proceeds go to charity. It is wonderful knowing that by buying an amazing crate, I am also helping charitable causes.

Verified Purchase

I'm Quite Pleased!

Oct 23, 2018
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I am very happy with my October box purchase. It arrived way faster then I thought that it would and the over all condition of everything was perfect. It was packed in a way that nothing became bent, or broken. And I was pleasantly surprised by what I found within! Even a cute little item that I know my kids will enjoy! My favourite part, is that even though for me the cost is a bit high (after cost and shipping), it all goes to charity. And that, in the end, makes the cost worth it.
Thank you everyone that put their time and donations into making this box!
I will definitely subscribe for another box again in a few months

Verified Purchase

Bookworms....Who Knew?!?

May 21, 2017
Mary L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

The Bookworm Box is the result of what happens when a whole lot of bookworms come together and want to support a place who's goal is to help others. I have signed books from amazing authors and at the same time I've supported many charities by being a subscriber. The Bookworm Box doesn't make a cent and all proceeds go to charity. Authors donate tons of signed books and swag. Every part of the process is fullfilled by some pretty awesome and hardworking people who do it all for free, volunteer their time. This is a win win win for everyone involved!

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2017
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been a subscriber for well over a year now and I love the surprises in every box!! It's wonderful how all proceeds go to charity and they let you know which ones they have donated to. I even put a vacation to their store on my bucket list :)

Verified Purchase

Love this box

May 21, 2017
Suzi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have received this box 3 or 4 times and I love it. Although I had to stop my subscription for a few months I have now restored it. The only negative about this box is that I sometimes receive a book that I have gotten from them previously, so I am paying for books that I already have gotten from them, but that's ok because I donate them to others. I pass the enjoyment of these books to others.

Verified Purchase

Curated Romance Subscription Box!

May 21, 2017
Mary B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have received two boxes so far and I am very happy with the contents! You can expect themed merchandise (swag!) from the Bookworm store. Things like pens, keychains, mousepad, etc. But the star of the show is books! They will always be signed by the author and are in the contemporary romance genre. You will be introduced to new and upcoming authors, which I love! Most months they include a surprise (sometimes an extra book and sometimes a coupon code to their online store!). My two favorite things about this box: 1. All proceeds go to charity! and 2. The customer service is very prompt, personal, and genuine.
I recommend this over other book subscription boxes because it has a real hometown feel and it's full of heart!

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2017
Dominique D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription box! Why? Because it doubles as a charity. I get two signed romance novels each month AND swag items, all while contributing to a ton of lovely causes?! How can I not love it? It's like treating yourself every month without the added guilt because you're contributing to something incredible. Annnnd of course the people who run this charity are selfless, helpful, and extra kind. I recommend it to every lover of books.

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2017
Lisa B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I enjoy these boxes. The swag is cool and always different, love getting signed books. But the best part is that it's run by volunteers and goes to charity.

Verified Purchase

Amazingly wonderful!

May 21, 2017
Briana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I can't always get my monthly box but when I do, I'm so impressed with the volunteers that make it beautifully wrapped. It's an awesome feeling watching this book community of authors, readers and bloggers come together to help raise funds for charity. I'm so glad I get to be apart of that. Hopefully one day I'll get to come out on one of the volunteer days. You all rock!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

May 21, 2017
Catherine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I'm on my third month of this and LOVE it. I wasn't able to afford them before and drooled every time a slot opened but finally was able to purchase. Not only do you get at least 2 signed books and swag, but ALL the money goes to amazing charities. Colleen and her minions (I mean this in the best way possible) are amazing for doing this. You're missing out big time if you don't have a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

May 21, 2017
Morgan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love getting these boxes every month!! I have an ever growing collection of books. It's like Christmas just for me every month....I think we deserve it!! And it's amazing that the money goes to charity. I find new authors that I've never heard of and fall in love with their books!! Thanks bookworm!!

Verified Purchase

Jul 27, 2015
Cassandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

The Bookworm Box is awesome! For $39.99/month, I get 2 SIGNED books, plus great swag! Even better than the contents of the box, is the fact that the profits all go to different charities every single month!!! The wonderful charities that I get to help support through The Bookworm Box makes me so happy! Thank you Colleen Hoover for starting this!

Verified Purchase